M by MJ Teri - where can/should i buy it?

aspw

O.G.
Dec 9, 2006
Hey there, newbie here needing some help in deciding where or if i should get the m by mj teri.

So far i only found two places online that has this bag in the carbon blue that i want:

eBay: NWT Marc by Marc Jacobs Teri Turnlock Carbon Blue $428 (item 320062150638 end time Dec-20-06 17:15:06 PST)

Marc by Marc Jacobs Handbags Totally Turnlock Teri (Carbon Blue) - Marc by Marc Jacobs Handbags

Couple of questions, if I may:
1. Is this style and this color selling out fast? I can't find any on sale now, but not sure if I should wait. (I like the carbon blue way more than the yam/olive)

2. Is zappos a legit site for buying the bag?

Thanks in advance.

1. The totally turnlock line is VERY popular so any styles/color doesnt stay on the shelf for long. if you truly love it, it's better to buy it now rather than risk losing it by waiting for it to go on sale.

2. zappos is a legit site. great customer service too!!

ops that was me didn't realize zoinksta was still logged in. anyways, thanks for the feedback! what do you all think of the carbon blue? is it a nice versatile color IRL?

gorgeous color - better than the photos. Somewhere between teal and denim, more blue than teal though. I got mine at Saks, a few months ago, but haven't seen anywhere else since in that color. Zappos is fantastic and will price match plus Additional 10% if you find at on-line site for less.

i have the teri in carbon blue (got it at the saks sale a month or 2 ago but they are all sold out now). the ebay pix (not stock photos) is a pretty good representation of the color. zappos is too dark.