Seen an unusual Fendi - Any clues as to which it is?

this is the fendi baguette if im not mistaken .. and i GUESS its fake? the bag looks odd a little bit and the handles are longer than usuall baguette handles .. im not a fendi expert so i might be mistaken ...

Hi - thanks for the name - Im not entirely sure you are right...

Ive been in touch with the seller and it is absolutely 100% authentic. The provenance of the bag is a member of the British Royal family - Ive seen the evidence...rather impressive..

Apparently it was one that was made for her - hence the longer strap. She just never used it. Oh my!

I think I may get hold of Fendi and do some more research into this - oooo, this is funnnnn! Sherlock Holmes at your service - lol

I'll keep you posted...

If it is authentic, then it is a bag that was made in the 80's due to the inner metal plaque and zipper pull. I would want to see the magnetic front clasp in order to make a more definitive authentication.

It's definitely a baguette. They sell diff. bags in different locations, so just b/c no one has seen it, doesn't mean that it doesn't exist somewhere! I think it is beautiful. If it's real, buy it, it's gorgeous!

If it is authentic, then it is a bag that was made in the 80's due to the inner metal plaque and zipper pull. I would want to see the magnetic front clasp in order to make a more definitive authentication.

Thanks for that - I will email the seller - I am pretty convinced it's real - the 80's vintage would make complete sense because of who it belonged to.... It was her, shall we say, 'golden hour' and so it would tie in perfectly.

I'll let you all know!

xx