what does everyone work at..Or dream job!

I'd love to work for an international company where I would have the chance the learn new languages and live and visit new cultures. I'd also love to do bank-ing type things. Working in a bank, financial advisor, stock market, etc.

....Lil miss...Can I ask why you want to work at those specific stores? What would you want to do there? Be a sales associate, manager, do visual things?/

what you want to do is really interesting and very exciting too. Well start off been a sales assistant, Then I'd love to be a manager in the further. But talking about visuals etc, I'd love to work in a team designing ideas about advertising.

My dream job will be to escape the finance (with its daily BS) world and do something like owning my own restaurant/ cafe/ boutique/ jewellery store sooo er my dream job is not to work for someone else?! :heart:

I'm an IT Project Manager. I LOVE running project teams, getting a group together to fix problems and, ultimately, increase business opportunities.

Ideally I'd like to be in a more creative/artsy type of career. About 10-12 years ago I was ready to pull up stakes and move to NYC to go write for Vogue or Bazaar, but I didn't pursue it. I also dreamed of being a concert pianist when I was in college. I'm very musically inclined and love performing, but ultimately decided to keep music as a hobby/solace rather than a career.

I work in finance as a research assistant...its pretty boring actually...I'd love to work in retail for like a high end chain but on the corporate side not the actual store.

If I was in lv or Chanel I'd be sooo happy . It would be great. :biggrin:

Carpe diem, seek the initiative! Why don't you send a speculative application to LVMH group :yes:. If you look on their website there are Sales Associate position available RIGHT NOW in:

Christian Dior in New York, Honolulu, Palm Beach, Boston (Saks), Las Vegas

Louis Vuitton (everywhere)