Dior "news": limited edition Saddle Bag / New Gaucho bag

TogetherAlone

Nov 17, 2006
Hello all, I am new so I am not sure if it's OK to post this. I have done a search and found nothing about this -I am not a Dior expert, so I am not sure the topic has been touched before under a different name.

Saddle bag
Went to Harrods last night and one of the SA's at Dior told me about a new limited edition bag coming I think SS 2007. This is the saddle bag in 12 different styles, inspired by the countries John Galliano has visited. There are only going to be 100 bags in the entire world. She received the pictures that very same night and the wish list opened this morning (17/11/6).

Gaucho bag
She also showed me the new gaucho bag (which came out on Thursday). It has a metal strap and the leather is treated in such a way it shines in a special way... honestly, I could really not see the "shine" on the leather but again, I am no Dior fan so there.

I'd never been to Dior and found the SA very OTT. She came out of nowhere and I kindly said I needed no help but she ignored me and told me about the new John Galliano collection anyway. Then she came with the new Gaucho bag... Even though I kept hinting at her I had no intention of buying anything from Dior, she really thought she was on a winner. In the end, I told her I'd come back tomorrow morning (she kept trying to have me give her the deposit for the bag right there and then... seriously, it was really bad). Perhaps she was desperate to get me on the wishlist, or maybe she was new (??)... are Dior Sa's usually this "attentive"?

WHOA! I wonder what those saddle bags look like!

I think the Gauchos that the SA was referring to is their cruise line editions with the metal straps (I can't wait to see these IRL!)!