Please help me choose my first bag!!! Grenat or Blueberry??

talula

O.G.
Mar 21, 2006
Hi everyone,

I'm a newbie to this subforum, although I've been popping in to read and admire all of you bbags. I'm mainly an LV girl but have recently realized that LV bags aren't very suiting for me...I still adore their accessories though;) . I sometimes feel that LV, even not monogram, is a bit too flashy for me. Plus, even when my bags are empty they're still quite heavy and I get tired lugging it around.

I think that i've found my new love here. I really like all the different colors and leather variations bbags come in. I've haven't seen them irl yet but read that is is very light so that's a major plus.

I've been eyeing a First in either blue roi (that's blueberry right?) or grenat/bordeaux to be my very first bag. Which bag do you think would be a good one for a starter bag? Feel free to suggest other colors too. I've chosen the style to be the first b/c i'm quite petite, 5 feet tall and 92 lbs so I'm not sure whether other styles might be too big on me.

I have brown hair, lighter asian skin tone, wear jeans, blacks, browns, blues, neutrals, but also pinks and violets for my dressy clothes. I think that the grenat would go more with my wardrobe but I like the blueberry too. Which color do you think is more of a staple color for Balenciaga so that they will make that color again in upcoming seasons? I don't want to pass on the blueberry and not be able to find it or a similar to it later! Thanks everyone!!!

i like both-- both leaning towards the blueberry! from ur wardrobe...sounds like both colors would look so pretty with what u usu. wear! I'm also a lv lover who is now on the lookout for my first ever b-bag! (though I'm waiting for the new colors to come out) good luck on ur first purchase!