Guess Carrie pumps - need sizing help

jj69

O.G.
Aug 24, 2006
Today I finally received my Guess "Carrie" pumps. Does anyone here have experience with this style?

While they're absolutely beautiful, I'm not sure if they're going to work out. I ordered them in my usual size (9), and they pinch quite bit at the little toe. I rarely have to go up a 1/2 size, even in pumps, but I haven't bought a pair of 4" pointy toe pumps in ages.

There's no way to tell how these normally fit from the Zappo's reviews. Some say to go up a 1/2 size. Others suggest going DOWN a 1/2 size (or even a whole size)! Some people say they tend to fit snug when new, but they stretch out over time. I'd call what I'm experiencing a bit more than "snug."

My toe box area is a bit wide, but I'm not sure going up 1/2 size would even help. If the shoe is too large, won't my toes just slide down into the pointy area anyway?

Attachments

• Guess Carrie.jpg
    Guess Carrie.jpg
    15.3 KB · Views: 999
i'm new to the forum so i don't know if it's too late and you've already sent the shoes back - i have these shoes in the floral pattern and i absolutely LOVE them - i usually fluctuate between and 8 and a 8 1/2 - but have these in an 8 and they fit great, the 81/2 actually slipped off at the heel area. i also have really wide feet - but i don't find they pinch any more than regular pointy shoes. I do find they're really HIGH though which takes a bit of getting used to - mine have actually stretched out a bit on the sides (wide foot) and now they fit perfect. b/c they're high heels, and i really only have a 4 hour threshold in them, and about an hour of constant walking) hope that helps an itty bitty bit :smile:

Angie,