Home Shopping Resources General Shopping

Secondhand bargains, let's see your cheap treasures!

DISCUSSION CLOSED

Apr 16, 2013, 10:14am   #3181
Hey y'all. I'm a college student with expensive taste so (with the exception of bags) I thrift for almost all of my clothing buys. I've never posted a find, but have been lurking on this thread lately and am convinced its been giving me good juju. Every time I read it, get inspired, and head out I find something amazing!

I didn't take pictures of everything, but the best thing I found last week was...

An authentic (thanks for the info sdsurfchick) Hermes Monnaies et Symboles de Parisii by Zoe Pauwels (2006).. I paid $5!

Apr 16, 2013, 10:44am   #3182
the pen is my sword
Originally Posted by Tuuli35
My latest find from consignment store:
http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8524/8...209a60f5_z.jpg
http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8534/8...e664d96f_z.jpg
What a great find, those are super cute! I would hate to be the consignor whose shoes only sold for $19 but lucky for you for sure!
Apr 16, 2013, 10:47am   #3183
the pen is my sword
Originally Posted by LisaK026
MYSTERY SOLVED
So I have had this LV bag for a while. I don't think I ever posted it here. I actually got it at the same Thrift Store where I found my Chanel. I always knew it was real, but was confused because there is no date stamp on it. Today I was watching You Tube Videos on bags (mostly Chanel) but I watched this on on LV: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZEV7_vpOM64 It is VERY interesting, I learned a lot! Everything she explained about authentic LV matched my bag. Then she said that before the '80's LV did not date stamp their bags. Mystery solved. By the way, I paid $35 for this bag.
That's a great find! Vintage LV is so amazing, and IMO better made than it is today. It looks like it's in great shape, too. Maybe in need of a little love to look as good as new.

Originally Posted by mharri20