Over 124,000 purse addicts registered members...

shallow obsessing strongly encouraged

Go Back   The Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Fendi

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old May 10th, 2006, 04:34 AM   #1
refreshing
 
Joined: Aug 2005
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Posts: 7,999
Please post authenticity questions related to Fendi in this thread.

Should one of your items be questioned in this thread, you are welcome to provide additional pictures or materials supporting its authenticity.

Do not handle your disputes with other members in this thread but take your differences to Private Messages. Failure to do so can result in banning.

Please utilize the "Quote" feature when responding directly to another post.

Disclaimer

All Authenticate This threads on tPF are meant to provide assistance to shoppers who are uncertain about the legitimacy and authenticity of designer goods. The evaluations posted by tPF's members are only opinions that stem from personal experiences as shoppers and collectors. They are not legally binding or professional authentications and are not to be treated as such.

For questions or suggestions, please do not hesitate to contact the forum administration via the forum's contact form.

Last edited by Vlad; Dec 3rd, 2007 at 01:09 PM.
Vlad is offline  
Old May 10th, 2006, 01:03 PM   #2
Member
 
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 1
hello, I have bought a Fendi bag from eBay. I dont know whether it is authentic or not. Can somebody help me?
shopping001 is offline  
Old May 10th, 2006, 01:12 PM   #3
backstage pass
 
Greendrv's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2005
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 1,818
Well, we can't help if you don't post pics and a auction number or link.
Greendrv is offline  
Old May 10th, 2006, 07:13 PM   #4
Member
 
mpark46's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,541
is this one authentic? it says its blue, but doesn't look it. otherwise, it looks ok.

http://cgi.ebay.com/100-AUTH-FENDI-B...QQcmdZViewItem
mpark46 is offline  
Old May 10th, 2006, 10:27 PM   #5
Member
 
estherriver's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 300
I'm always nervous about sellers who keep their history private. There's only one negative, though, so who knows?
estherriver is offline  
Old May 10th, 2006, 10:35 PM   #6
Member
 
mpark46's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,541
Quote:
Originally Posted by mpark46
is this one authentic? it says its blue, but doesn't look it. otherwise, it looks ok.

http://cgi.ebay.com/100-AUTH-FENDI-B...QQcmdZViewItem

is it a red flag that this had a BIN of $1999 and now it's relisted for $799 w/o BIN?
mpark46 is offline  
Old May 11th, 2006, 12:17 PM   #7
backstage pass
 
Greendrv's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2005
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 1,818
Yup, it is fake.
Greendrv is offline  
Old May 12th, 2006, 08:21 AM   #8
Member
 
mrs. sweet's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2006
Location: Philippines
Posts: 1,013
i've been longing for this white spy. it's in my BlueFly cart!!! you think i should go for it? is it authentic? been doubting bluefly's credibility now 'coz of their Balenciagas last week. pls help! i can't hold it in my cart for long! thanks
http://www.bluefly.com/pages/product...Efolder_id=679
mrs. sweet is offline  
Old May 12th, 2006, 11:44 AM   #9
Member
 
mpark46's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,541
i have a feeling this one's fake but just thought I'd ask....

http://cgi.ebay.com/100000-AUTHENTIC...QQcmdZViewItem
mpark46 is offline  
Old May 13th, 2006, 12:03 PM   #10
Member
 
Joined: Nov 2005
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,194
This one looks ok to me...but I haven't seen the cognac in person. Maybe someone that has this color can weigh in. If its real, then great price and in good shape.
BorsaBella is offline  
Old May 13th, 2006, 01:45 PM   #11
Member
 
mpark46's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,541
Quote:
Originally Posted by BorsaBella
This one looks ok to me...but I haven't seen the cognac in person. Maybe someone that has this color can weigh in. If its real, then great price and in good shape.
it looks a bit too dark to be congnac, no?
mpark46 is offline  
Old May 13th, 2006, 05:52 PM   #12
backstage pass
 
Greendrv's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2005
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 1,818
Yeah, there are a number of things that are wrong with the "cognac" spy. The body of the bag is too dark, the grain of the leather is wrong, the stitching on the underside of the spy handle is too short.
Greendrv is offline  
Old May 13th, 2006, 06:15 PM   #13
Sofa King Banned
 
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 239
Quote:
Originally Posted by mpark46
is it a red flag that this had a BIN of $1999 and now it's relisted for $799 w/o BIN?

^^she has a reserve on it.
she dosent sell fakes, or so she has no history of selling fake bags.
she sells alot of display bags with marks on the inside tags to prevent store returns.
bella03 is offline  
Old May 15th, 2006, 08:43 PM   #14
Member
 
digby723's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 2,186
I've heard that this seller is authentic, that she doesn't sell any fakes, but, I just want to make sure.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...ayphotohosting

thanks guys :)
digby723 is offline  
Old May 16th, 2006, 07:56 AM   #15
2months til wedding!
 
BlkLadyLaw's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Location: Washington DC metro
Posts: 1,659
I've heard personalshopper on eBay is safe but look at the tag on the caramel spy currently posted. Is it OK when the A is on a separate line above the other numbers?
BlkLadyLaw is offline  
Closed Thread

Go Back   The Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Fendi

Thread Tools