Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 134,000 members have contributed over 7.5 million posts in 314,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old Jul 5th, 2006, 12:36 AM   #151
backstage pass
 
Greendrv's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2005
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 1,818
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Fendi ---

Quote:
Originally Posted by khorkinachen
It's a fake, and the seller is using stolen pics from a different auction in some of the closeups to try and fool people (I recognize the photos from an earlier "authentic this" question) . In the pic with the handle, it is really clear that the leather is smooth, and not the right texture or grain to be authentic.
Greendrv is offline  
Old Jul 5th, 2006, 02:39 PM   #152
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 16
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Fendi ---

Can you please help me with his one? is it real?
http://modaparty.com/index.asp?PageA...ROD&ProdID=121
guccimaniac is offline  
Old Jul 5th, 2006, 02:54 PM   #153
backstage pass
 
Greendrv's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2005
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 1,818
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Fendi ---

Quote:
Originally Posted by guccimaniac
Can you please help me with his one? is it real?
http://modaparty.com/index.asp?PageA...ROD&ProdID=121
Sorry, everything modaparty.com sells is fake.
Greendrv is offline  
Old Jul 5th, 2006, 02:54 PM   #154
Member
 
Pewter's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,058
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Fendi ---

Quote:
Originally Posted by guccimaniac
Can you please help me with his one? is it real?
http://modaparty.com/index.asp?PageA...ROD&ProdID=121
I think that Spy is probably fake. All their Balenciagas are fake.
Pewter is offline  
Old Jul 5th, 2006, 03:24 PM   #155
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 16
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Fendi ---

doyou guys know of any sites that are legitimate? im looking for a cognac fendi spy
guccimaniac is offline  
Old Jul 5th, 2006, 04:59 PM   #156
backstage pass
 
Greendrv's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2005
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 1,818
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Fendi ---

Quote:
Originally Posted by guccimaniac
doyou guys know of any sites that are legitimate? im looking for a cognac fendi spy
I compiled a list of authorized retailers for this very purpose:
http://www.squidoo.com/handbagsandpurses
(Look under the Fendi section).
I need to update it to include styledrops.com as a legitimate source.
Greendrv is offline  
Old Jul 6th, 2006, 07:51 PM   #157
Member
 
Diorable's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 78
Default Can sumone please tell me if this bag is real!??

Hi girls =)

i was just wondering is sum1 could check for me if this bag is real or not. I looked at it carefully and it seems pretty real to me but i need expert opinion on this one! Thanks in advance!! ^^

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/BNWT-AUTHENTI...QQcmdZViewItem
Diorable is offline  
Old Jul 6th, 2006, 08:11 PM   #158
Addict
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 529
Default Re: Can sumone please tell me if this bag is real!??

Quote:
Originally Posted by Diorable
Hi girls =)

i was just wondering is sum1 could check for me if this bag is real or not. I looked at it carefully and it seems pretty real to me but i need expert opinion on this one! Thanks in advance!! ^^

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/BNWT-AUTHENTI...QQcmdZViewItem
This bag is fake I'm afraid. The seller sells nothing but fakes.
estile is offline  
Old Jul 6th, 2006, 08:57 PM   #159
Member
 
olg4's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 173
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Fendi ---

Sorry but it's a fake
__________________
Can't get enough of Spy bags!!
http://forum.purseblog.com/your-bag-showcase/olg4s-obsession-27542.html
olg4 is offline  
Old Jul 7th, 2006, 02:25 PM   #160
Member
 
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 17
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Fendi ---

Hi--I am looking to bid on a bag on eBay. Can someone tell me if it is real?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA%3AIT&rd=1

eBay item 190005731881.

thanks!
andrea
andrearod is offline  
Old Jul 7th, 2006, 02:40 PM   #161
Addict
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 529
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Fendi ---

Quote:
Originally Posted by andrearod
Hi--I am looking to bid on a bag on eBay. Can someone tell me if it is real?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA%3AIT&rd=1

eBay item 190005731881.

thanks!
andrea
Hello - the bag is fake. That colour combination on the main bag and handles does not exist

Together with the fact that the inner lining is all wrong plus the other obvious issues with it.

Last edited by estile; Jul 7th, 2006 at 02:58 PM.
estile is offline  
Old Jul 7th, 2006, 02:52 PM   #162
Member
 
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 17
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Fendi ---

And people seem so honest in their listings! do you know if any spy(s) on eBay are real? I want the Cognac!!!

thanks for your help!
andrearod is offline  
Old Jul 7th, 2006, 03:01 PM   #163
Addict
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 529
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Fendi ---

No worries andrea - I'll keep an eye out for you. eBay has tons of fake spys at the moment and it is unlikey that you'll find one for significantly under retail price. Have you considered buying from one of the authorised retailers on Greendry's list?
estile is offline  
Old Jul 7th, 2006, 03:02 PM   #164
Member
 
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 17
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Fendi ---

what is greendry's list? i've never heard of it!!!
andrearod is offline  
Old Jul 7th, 2006, 03:08 PM   #165
Addict
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 529
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Fendi ---

Quote:
Originally Posted by Greendrv
I compiled a list of authorized retailers for this very purpose:
http://www.squidoo.com/handbagsandpurses
(Look under the Fendi section).
I need to update it to include styledrops.com as a legitimate source.

Greendry is a PF member who knows loads about Fendi. She compiled a list of authorised retailers. I have quoted her above. Good Luck

Last edited by estile; Jul 7th, 2006 at 03:18 PM.
estile is offline  
Closed Thread

  The Purse Forum » Designer Forums » Fendi  

Thread Tools



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:52 AM.