|
|||||||
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools |
|
|
#166 |
|
Prada&BalAddict
Joined: Sep 2006
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 9,067
|
has romie been posting lately or is she steering clear of us?
|
|
__________________
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#167 |
|
Gods Grace
Joined: Dec 2006
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 2,169
|
|
|
__________________
![]() ~ Counting down the days until Thailand ~
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#168 |
|
on the water. 5am
Joined: Feb 2007
Location: Somewhere on a beach in the Pacific
Posts: 4,151
|
Hi everyone, the lovely Fashion_Cult just pointed this thread out to me...There have been several discoveries and discussions on this in the ATB thread lately and also on the last few pages on this thread (for your reference): I'm In The Mood For A New Bbag! Which One Would You Get? Ideas Please!!!
It's certainly an interesting read. I am glad tPF "romie-omie" aka ebay's "dancing*in*my*manilos" has been found out now. Boy she tried to go for gold with the ridiculous amount of 2nd chance offers on her Marine City. I have counded 7 PF'ers who received 2nd chance offers on that bag (including me). I nearly fell for it too! Why is her ebay account still active??? How is she getting away with this? Her PP account should be frozen by now - surely!!! I was just thinking that these type of people don't go away easily either! This person has been befriending us for a long time now with her threads & posts. I trusted her, so did Nanaz and many other members. What's the bet that she already has another PF ID??? I bet she has several and she is using another PF ID to view these posts about her. There would be no way she would appear as "romie-omie" viewing at the bottom of this thread. KNIM? |
|
__________________
Banned forever...Like permanently! ![]()
Last edited by KDC; Feb 7th, 2008 at 08:12 PM. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#169 |
|
Gods Grace
Joined: Dec 2006
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 2,169
|
KDC her eBay account is no longer registered... but who knows if shes opened another one, she already has had two that we know of...
|
|
__________________
![]() ~ Counting down the days until Thailand ~
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#170 |
|
Gods Grace
Joined: Dec 2006
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 2,169
|
Anyone had a read this thread?
First time I've seen it... I think this thread needs to be merged in with this one, or a new thread should be dedicated to this seller/Pfer with her name in the title so more victims can come forward Please help, I receive fake bag from ebay. |
|
__________________
![]() ~ Counting down the days until Thailand ~
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#171 |
|
Bless your heart :)
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Biloxi, Mississippi
Posts: 956
|
FC, no that is not a new one. I think someone already addy BeautyKloset to the list of defrauded tPFers
|
|
|
|
|
|
#172 | ||||
|
Enjoy Life
Joined: Jul 2007
Location: We will never forget
Posts: 2,556
|
|
||||
|
__________________
"A friend is someone who reaches for your hand and touches your heart."
|
|||||
|
|
|
|
|
#173 | ||||
|
on the water. 5am
Joined: Feb 2007
Location: Somewhere on a beach in the Pacific
Posts: 4,151
|
|
||||
|
__________________
Banned forever...Like permanently! ![]()
|
|||||
|
|
|
|
|
#174 |
|
Member
Joined: Sep 2006
Location: Manhattan, NY
Posts: 1,510
|
I have been reading all the posts made in this thread... I am stunned.. She seems to have been a "normal" tPFer.... esp referring to the thread she created about getting a bbag...
is this what she does for a living?? Scam people and buy more bags for herself? Has she not thought that she would get caught and be in trouble with the LAW? I don't understand! |
|
|
|
|
|
#175 |
|
member
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 6,518
|
Why are you guys doubting that dancing in my manolos is not Romie Omie? I am getting confused here.
Here is the Truffle City that she sold me off ebay after telling me the buyer did not pay her for it. I also aksed her what was her tpf name and she replied: Romie Omie. http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...:X:AAQ:US:1123 |
|
|
|
|
|
#176 |
|
Member
Joined: Sep 2006
Location: Manhattan, NY
Posts: 1,510
|
My heart g oes out for you girls.. I sat here explaining the situation to my SO.. and we are both so shocked that someone could do this..
pleaseplease keep us all updated!! |
|
|
|
|
|
#177 |
|
Bless your heart :)
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Biloxi, Mississippi
Posts: 956
|
Nanaz-- I think the doubt was over several pages ago.
At first, I think ppl thought maybe the ebayer lied about the tPF name, but the link confirming that RO and Daning*IMM were one and the same. |
|
|
|
|
|
#178 |
|
Enjoy Life
Joined: Jul 2007
Location: We will never forget
Posts: 2,556
|
Nanaz I do not doubt you at all,like I said the proof is there.
|
|
__________________
"A friend is someone who reaches for your hand and touches your heart."
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#179 |
|
Prada&BalAddict
Joined: Sep 2006
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 9,067
|
4 guests... wonder who they are...
nanaz are you in the states? |
|
__________________
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#180 |
|
Member
Joined: Sep 2007
Location: Hollyweird
Posts: 3,803
|
Nanaz - some people did not read the other threads about the scammer, so they were just questioning the validity of the accusation(s). However, they have been pointed to the threads identifying ROMIE-OMIE being the same as ebayer dancing*in*my*manolos as well as the other threads identifying her as a scammer.
|
|
|
|