|
|||||||
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools |
|
|
#1 |
|
Sofa King Banned
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 8
|
if someone is selling uggs in mass quantity for $80-90 are they fake? how to tell? please help. thank you.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
Member
Joined: Jan 2009
Location: durham, uk
Posts: 15
|
willing to be corrected, but if they are selling them at this price, they aren't likely to be authentic -- if they were, they could easily sell them for the true price or thereabouts.
Check their feedback, see if they have sold this type of thing before, and whether or not any sellers have remarked that they are authentic. Usually what I would do first. Also, ask for pictures. if they are authentic, most sellers will trip over themselves to prove it! |
|
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
sofa king sexy!
Joined: Jun 2008
Location: new jersey
Posts: 4,272
|
there are SOOO many fake uggs on ebay be very careful when buying..i would only expect that price if they were used or someone picked up a sale..but even then they would not have mass quantities.
|
|
__________________
Some say the glass is half empty, Some say the glass is half full, I say "are you gonna drink that?"
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
EX TPFER DONE HERE
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 7,566
|
Trying posting the auction link here (and reviewing previous posts):
Authenticate Those Shoes! You might receive faster help over there. |
|
__________________
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#5 |
|
runner in training
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 10,295
|
it's possible they're real just be careful. a few years ago Bloomies and i think Nordies had huge sales on their uggs and i got tons of pairs in the 40-50 dollar range. but they were mostly discontinued colors like orange, purple, green, etc. very rare to find the basic and more coveted colors like black, chestnut and chocolate on sale.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#6 |
|
Member
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 5,431
|
I have sold mass quantities of uggs in this price range last year in the normal colors black chesnut and chocolate that were real. Depends on if you get a good price on them. Just authenticate before you buy.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#7 |
|
KIABCRS
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 8,309
|
|
|
__________________
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#8 | ||||
|
Vintage Chic
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,979
|
![]() This helped me http://reviews.ebay.com/How-to-spot-...00000003646113 but I am too chicken to buy on the bay. I buy them early in the season direct from Ugg when they have sales. ETA: They are doing free ship right now on orders over $150! I just bought the Knightsbridge in Black! However, we already have 46 inches of snow this year...so for me it is really a need and not a want. I live in them. |
||||
|
|
|
|
|
#9 | ||||
|
Member
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 5,431
|
Hi I do not know much about authenticating them but I have heard that the fur of the fake ugg is light colored most of the time . The real ones have a cream almost dirty looking color. I found this guide on ebay below. I know most people wanted multiple shots of the soles and tag inside before they bought them. I then started including that on the listing. Many dept stores have clearance prices on uggs January and February. http://reviews.ebay.com/HOW-TO-TELL-...00000003850686 |
||||
|
|
|
|
|
#10 | ||||
|
KIABCRS
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 8,309
|
|
||||
|
__________________
|
|||||
|
|
|
|
|
#11 | ||||
|
KIABCRS
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 8,309
|
|
||||
|
__________________
|
|||||
|
|
|
|
|
#12 |
|
Vintage Chic
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,979
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#13 |
|
Member
Joined: Jan 2009
Location: pa
Posts: 16
|
http://reviews.ebay.co.uk/HOW-TO-TEL...00000003018695
go to that website it will tell you everything. I just baught my uggs from uggfans.com and they were $128 with free shipping and no sales tax. I paid through paypal too. Try that website. I wouldnt take the risk of buying them on ebay. too many people have had problems. |
|
|
|
|
|
#14 |
|
Member
Joined: Mar 2006
Location: devon uk
Posts: 2,890
|
is this site legit ? i thought licensed retailers were only supplied with limited pairs, they have 700+ of the classic chestnut short. i know there's many sites that sell fakes too .
|
|
__________________
i'm twittering !http://twitter.com/ladyisobel_tpf facebook ! http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?...37&ref=profile |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#15 |
|
Member
Joined: Jul 2008
Location: Buckinghamshire
Posts: 1,970
|
UGGFANS.com
This website is fake for a number of reasons: An extract from the FAQ: Is there a store in my area? We are a retailer of the products we sell; therefore we do not have information about other retail store locations. You must contact the company directly to obtain this information. The amount of stock they have, the poor spelling and grammar, the lack of a physical address and the fact that they are "sponsored" by Ugg Australia are just indicators that your fakes will be arriving from China in a couple of weeks...I would contact them ASAP to cancel the order. UGG is just the name for a sheepskin boot, therefore any boot made from sheepskin can be called an UGG boot - it's specifically Deckers UGGS that are the ones everyone knows and loves. UGGS do go on sale but rarely the most popular styles/colours as previously mentioned- you're better off waiting until a retail store has a Christmas discount or similar... This site is fraudulent and committing fraud by using the UGG Australia logo - always check out online stores with the official source before you buy, otherwise you can come in for a nasty shock - If they had made no mention of UGG Australia then they would technically not be breaking any rules - but they have...if it sounds too good to be true it always is.... |
|
__________________
Looking to complete my RAINBOW of colours! Dreaming of Vert Gazon...or another green bag...![]() Check out my collection as of 22/07/09:
|
|
|
|
|