|
|||||||
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools |
|
|
#151 |
|
Sofa King Banned
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: Fla
Posts: 4
|
I agree! But, I hope people are 100% certain that the bag they are reporting IS a fake. I have listed two handbags on EBAY that were guaranteed authentic, purchased from Gucci themselves, and I had them removed for supposedly selling fake handbags. Now I have had my account limited with Ebay due to this. The bags were REAL. I buy wholesale directly from Gucci reps. So, please be sure the handbag you are reporting is a fake!
My friend had an incident with Ebay where she actually BOUGHT a fake handbag unknowingly. The bag they showed in the picture was NOT the bag she received! What an ordeal. She sent the bag back to the customer and never received a refund! So the seller got her money AND the bag back. Paypal did nothing, and eventually closed her case. Yes, fake exist on Ebay, but there are also many authentic ones! Good luck bidding, as they say. |
|
|
|
|
|
#152 |
|
Thundergals are GO!!
Joined: Jun 2006
Location: 101, avenue des Champs-Elysées
Posts: 8,392
|
Done!
|
|
|
|
|
|
#153 |
|
Member
Joined: Sep 2008
Location: Hampshire
Posts: 1,490
|
Please report these fakes
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...m=260396907583 http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Mulberry-Soft-...3A1|240%3A1318 |
|
|
|
|
|
#154 |
|
Member
Joined: Sep 2008
Location: Hampshire
Posts: 1,490
|
please report these too
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...m=110377652630 this is a revolting copy, reported but still listed http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...m=270375431817 http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...m=180347042428 http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Genuine-Mulber...3A1|240%3A1318
|
|
|
|
|
|
#155 |
|
RED
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 318
|
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Red-bag-Miu-mi...1%7C240%3A1318
Please report this Miu Miu fake, with the fake leather swatch tag attached to the fake tags. Bla fake bla... |
|
|
|
|
|
#156 |
|
London, UK
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 314
|
My Report drop-down boxes are not working, I've reported this by phone today:
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...E:B:SS:GB:1123 The dreaded 10218184 "authentication" card number. I took the opportunity to "show" them 2 more bags with the same auth card number, both of which I (and others) had reported but neither of which had been removed. One sold for £750, the other for £500+. I feel that there should be something we could DO, someone in authority we could alert about this dire situation ![]() scylla... |
|
|
|
|
|
#157 |
|
Beautiful.Dirty.Rich
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 906
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#158 |
|
Member
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 50
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#159 |
|
Member
Joined: Jun 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 221
|
|
|
__________________
Golf starts with great expectations and ends in pleasant memories. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#160 |
|
London, UK
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 314
|
Scammers often say they are members of tPF, but adding the authentication link seems a good idea.
I never report just because someone else tells me to, only when incontrovertible signs are present in the listing. In my case that usually means the good old 10218184 ![]() Authenticate This must think I'm interested in really carpy bags because I refer "possibles" to them ![]() scylla... |
|
|
|
|
|
#161 |
|
Member
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 30
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#162 |
|
Member
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 2,852
|
I think one has to do their homework before purchasing anything on ebay. Look in the stores be familiar with the details and most important ask the seller if she will stand behind the item you are purchasing. If it doesn't turn out to be the real deal you have a fight on your hands. You have to deal with Paypal, ebay, cc or bank. So if it looks too good to be true it probablyisn't the real thing.. So buyer beware and seller beware that people will find out about what you do !!
|
|
|
|
|
|
#163 |
|
BagsBargainLover
Joined: Apr 2008
Location: SJ,CA
Posts: 164
|
please report this fake balenciaga.This is definitely fake
http://cgi.ebay.com/AUTHENTIC-BALENC...lenotsupported and this one too.the current bidding is @ $300 and needed to be taken down.it is still active even though i've reported it. http://cgi.ebay.com/Authentic-2004-B...lenotsupported |
|
Last edited by t1r4m1su; Jun 7th, 2009 at 04:51 AM. Reason: adding |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#164 | ||||
|
Member
Joined: Jun 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 221
|
|
||||
|
__________________
Golf starts with great expectations and ends in pleasant memories. |
|||||
|
|
|
|
|
#165 |
|
Member
Joined: Jun 2009
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 1
|
http://www.tradera.com/--LOUIS-VUITT...ktion_93920537
I have been thinking of buying a Louis vuitton from local auction site since now im living in sweden, but I can't believe most of the stuff are fake! this is just one example. Are there any other sites that sell authencity second hand Louis vuitton in Sweden? |
|
|
|