Go Back   Purse Forum > Shopping Resources > eBay Forum

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old Feb 24th, 2009, 08:38 PM   #811
Banned 4Life
 
coachfreak's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2007
Location: lost in Colorado with a mountain view
Posts: 6,215
Default
Originally Posted by Ellie Mae View Post
Just a PS FYI to those who were scammed via WU. I have been advised:

If you paid money via Western Union, the WU office can tell you where the money was collected. They will also have a copy of the photo ID of the person who picked up the money and will provide this info upon request.

All people who were scammed should request this information and then compare information.
__________________
I am eagerly waiting for a Saleya GM in Ebene Damier & Totally MM in Monogram
I am so banned I need a new word
If you see me even LOOK at another bag please slap me across the web
coachfreak is online now  
Old Feb 24th, 2009, 08:53 PM   #812
KIABCRS
 
Ellie Mae's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 8,257
Default
Originally Posted by coachfreak View Post
All people who were scammed should request this information and then compare information.
Absolutely, and then turn it over to the authorities investigating the case!
Ellie Mae is offline  
Old Feb 25th, 2009, 12:53 PM   #813
Vintage Chic
 
AmourCouture's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,945
Default Psa
Seller is back, but this time on bonanzle. NOTE: We have already emailed Bonz to explain the situation, so listings should be down shortly.

Seller name: Secretclosetfinds ( Secret meaning she doesn't have any?)

Location: Searcy, Arkansas.

Items listed

Vuitton Tivoli (photos stolen from previous ebay auction)


Vuitton Fermoir (Stolen from eBay real bag is listed at $5000+ on ebay)


And, Last but not least, a Goyard St. Louis
AmourCouture is offline  
Old Feb 25th, 2009, 01:01 PM   #814
Member
 
menopausalmama's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,940
Default
wow....will keep an eye on this bird......also she may try other sites......Hopefully the listings will get pulled down......

What a lowlife scammer!!!!!!!!!
__________________
menopausalmama




menopausalmama is offline  
Old Feb 25th, 2009, 01:02 PM   #815
KIABCRS
 
Ellie Mae's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 8,257
Default
FABULOUS work, my dear!!
Ellie Mae is offline  
Old Feb 25th, 2009, 01:14 PM   #816
Vintage Chic
 
AmourCouture's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,945
Default
OMG...I just got this email from Mark


secretclosetfinds has been suspended. I think it was probably for the best that it ended up this way.

Suspended, deleted items, deleted 5 pending offers. Thank you :)



I asked him if there is any way to let the people who made offers know that the person is under suspicion of fraud? You know she makes people offers that noone can resist!
AmourCouture is offline  
Old Feb 25th, 2009, 01:18 PM   #817
Member
 
kristinmcd's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 2,058
Default
Nothing would surprise me at this point.
__________________
Have you made the switch to www.Bonanzle.com? I have!
kristinmcd is offline  
Old Feb 25th, 2009, 01:51 PM   #818
EX TPFER DONE HERE
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 7,566
Default
Amour! Lovethatthing! Great detective skills!!

You saved at least 5 others from being scammed today.

Round of applause!!!
__________________



Last edited by gro3602; Feb 25th, 2009 at 02:02 PM. Reason: amended to add tpf'er Lovethatthing!
gro3602 is offline  
Old Feb 25th, 2009, 01:52 PM   #819
EX TPFER DONE HERE
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 7,566
Default
Hopefully she will not be around too much longer!!!
__________________


gro3602 is offline  
Old Feb 25th, 2009, 01:59 PM   #820
Vintage Chic
 
AmourCouture's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,945
Default
Originally Posted by gro3602 View Post
Amour! Great detective skills!!

You saved at least 5 others from being scammed today.

Round of applause!!!
LovethatThing made the find......I just did the letter writing.
I'm waiting to hear back from Mark on whether or not he contacted the buyers who made offers!
Gro, have we heard from our victim that was on vacation?
AmourCouture is offline  
Old Feb 25th, 2009, 02:03 PM   #821
EX TPFER DONE HERE
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 7,566
Default
Not yet.
__________________


gro3602 is offline  
Old Feb 25th, 2009, 02:31 PM   #822
Banned 4Life
 
coachfreak's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2007
Location: lost in Colorado with a mountain view
Posts: 6,215
Default
Yeah, because $500 for a Tivoli would be impossible to resist!

BTW- Did you notice the different backgrounds?
Think she stole the pictures or does she actually have these bags?

We have only looked for Goyards before, think she was scamming people on other brands that went unnoticed?

*** I just noticed you said the second one was stolen from eBay.
****Also, she now accepts Google Checkout?
__________________
I am eagerly waiting for a Saleya GM in Ebene Damier & Totally MM in Monogram
I am so banned I need a new word
If you see me even LOOK at another bag please slap me across the web
coachfreak is online now  
Old Feb 25th, 2009, 02:32 PM   #823
monachus animadverto
 
mmmsc's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 5,810
Default
Next stop craigslist?
Originally Posted by AmourCouture View Post
OMG...I just got this email from Mark


secretclosetfinds has been suspended. I think it was probably for the best that it ended up this way.

Suspended, deleted items, deleted 5 pending offers. Thank you :)



I asked him if there is any way to let the people who made offers know that the person is under suspicion of fraud? You know she makes people offers that noone can resist!
mmmsc is offline  
Old Feb 25th, 2009, 03:59 PM   #824
Vintage Chic
 
AmourCouture's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,945
Default
Here is the listing she stole the Tivoli from (sold for $1035)
http://cgi.ebay.com/New-Louis-Vuitton-Tivoli-GM-handbag_W0QQitemZ220364690067QQihZ012QQcategoryZ63 852QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

Here is the listing she stole the Fermoir from (listed at $5998)
http://cgi.ebay.com/LOUIS-VUITTON-FERMOIR-VIENNA-ALLIGATOR-CROCODILE-BAG_W0QQitemZ350101647692QQihZ022QQcategoryZ63852Q QssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem


I haven't found the goyard one yet, but I assume it is the same photo she's been using for a while now. Perhaps one of the victims can confirm that via PM because that would help.

Originally Posted by coachfreak View Post
Yeah, because $500 for a Tivoli would be impossible to resist!

BTW- Did you notice the different backgrounds?
Think she stole the pictures or does she actually have these bags?

We have only looked for Goyards before, think she was scamming people on other brands that went unnoticed?

*** I just noticed you said the second one was stolen from eBay.
****Also, she now accepts Google Checkout?
AmourCouture is offline  
Old Feb 25th, 2009, 07:16 PM   #825
Member
 
LulaMaeBarnes's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Location: US
Posts: 2,052
Default
Yeah, if she had 5 offers she may try to contact those people anyway since she did the same with e bay. That's so sad she's still at it. What is it going to take to lock this loon up once and for all?
__________________
Wish list
Provocative fishnet ankle boot, Rene’ Caovilla, c. 1995
Louis Vuitton Monogram Neverfull GM
Burberry Bridle Check Tote
Bottega Veneta Pyramid Hobo in brown or terra
Bright yellow leather handbag - looking
Red patent leather handbag – found & mine (Goldenbleu Jordan)


LulaMaeBarnes is offline  
Closed Thread
  Purse Forum > Shopping Resources > eBay Forum  
Thread Tools