Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Mar 19th, 2007, 02:12 AM   #1
Love Kooba
 
Location: OC California
Default Help! Too good to be true??

Hi,

I'm kinda new here so i wasn't really sure exactly where to post this since there's no dedicated Kooba section:

Can anyone tell me what they think of this auction? Is it authentic?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...DME:B:AAQ:US:1

I emailed the seller and asked for actual pictures of the bag so hopefully i'll get them soon...

thanks for any help and sorry if this was the wrong spot!
madrigalhd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 19th, 2007, 07:33 AM   #2
Member
 
lulilu's Avatar
 
Default Re: Help! Too good to be true??

I would try putting this in the general handbag section. There are lots of Kooba postings over there.
lulilu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 19th, 2007, 08:47 AM   #3
Member
 
ladysalesrep195's Avatar
 
Location: near Cincinnati, Ohio
Default Re: Help! Too good to be true??

Yes, this thread belongs in the normal purse forum.

I would ask the seller if those are pics of the ACTUAL bag you will recieve. The zipper pull looks right, when looking at it from the side, it is skinny at the base and fatter toward the end, a good sign.

I know nothing about that seller. Lexie might know about the rep of that seller.

I do know that older styles are on sale now alot of places, with reputable dealers on eBay. I purchased a Kooba Frankie for $285 BIN from wowtag, very authentic. It was from the same intro year with s higher retail price structure of that Jessie in the photo.

I do understand your hesitation though.

You might private message Lexie2000 and ask her opinion if she doesn't see this thread.
ladysalesrep195 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 19th, 2007, 09:17 AM   #4
Coach Me
 
Cheekers's Avatar
 
Location: Palm Beach, FL, USA
Default Re: Help! Too good to be true??

I would ask for actual pics of the bag, those look like stock photos. The price does seem a bit too good IMO, I would also hesitate. Yeah, ask Lexie, LOL.
__________________
Laura
Hearts
Coach

Cheekers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 19th, 2007, 11:44 AM   #5
Love Kooba
 
Location: OC California
Default Re: Help! Too good to be true??

i messaged Lexie2000. thanks guys. I appreciate your help. i don't know how to move a post but can i just re-post? i don't want to have 2 going and get in trouble or anything...
madrigalhd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 19th, 2007, 12:23 PM   #6
Love Kooba
 
Location: OC California
Default Re: Help! Too good to be true??

I got some actual pics of the bag. i am going to try and post them but i don't kow how so bear with me!
madrigalhd is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  The Purse Forum » Bags, Bags, Bags » eBay Forum  

Thread Tools



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:26 PM.