Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Jun 16th, 2007, 01:18 PM   #1
Member
 
welovelouie's Avatar
 
Default guys.. would you buy from this seller?

well.. something i thought was weird...

this seller

http://search.ebay.com/_W0QQsassZmedhanit84QQhtZ-1


has no feedback on selling, doesn't accept paypal .. yet he's making a whole lot of money for all those items that are selling at over 1k each

pictures seem like mostly stock right? or he's just so professional on taking pictures?? and the listings are just odd.. i dunno how to say it.. just money order, no paypal or any other option.. is that even safe to buy from him?

how come for a new seller he seems to be so successful? i had my first chloe bag sold on eBay a while a back for only 650 bucks when it's an almost 2k value bag... mann, i wanna be like him
welovelouie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 16th, 2007, 01:33 PM   #2
Member
 
Default Re: guys.. would you buy from this seller?

Quote:
Originally Posted by welovelouie View Post
well.. something i thought was weird...

this seller

http://search.ebay.com/_W0QQsassZmedhanit84QQhtZ-1


has no feedback on selling, doesn't accept paypal .. yet he's making a whole lot of money for all those items that are selling at over 1k each

pictures seem like mostly stock right? or he's just so professional on taking pictures?? and the listings are just odd.. i dunno how to say it.. just money order, no paypal or any other option.. is that even safe to buy from him?

how come for a new seller he seems to be so successful? i had my first chloe bag sold on eBay a while a back for only 650 bucks when it's an almost 2k value bag... mann, i wanna be like him
With the Private USER ID he himself could be bidding up his own items - you would never know... It looks weird!!
__________________
I Balenciaga

..Wishlist:
- Black Oval (The search is over )
- Louboutin Prive
- Louboutin - Lady Gres
- Louboutin - Madeline Platform Slides
MissM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 16th, 2007, 01:35 PM   #3
mood: PRADA!
 
kneehighz's Avatar
 
Location: tpf
Default Re: guys.. would you buy from this seller?

Yeah I saw this guy too a few days ago but I didn't add any of his items to my watchlist. Maybe I'm paranoid but I feel safer buying preloved bags instead of brand new with tags which are more often fake. I say this and yet end up buying them outside of eBay from reputable dealers anyway! So yes-I'm paranoid. hehe.

Last edited by kneehighz; Jun 16th, 2007 at 01:36 PM. Reason: odd..it wasn't private for me though. But yeah, I wouldnt do it.
kneehighz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 16th, 2007, 01:43 PM   #4
Member
 
welovelouie's Avatar
 
Default Re: guys.. would you buy from this seller?

oh.. probably shilling then.. it just seems so weird that new seller, auction listing, payment method, i guess i want add anything onto my watch list either
welovelouie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 16th, 2007, 01:49 PM   #5
Hmmmph
 
nataliam1976's Avatar
 
Location: all around Europe
Default Re: guys.. would you buy from this seller?

the way he has the pics done, no paypal, private listing with no option to check for shill bidding... no point in risking i think !
__________________
"Buy me, Lady" said the frock, "and I will make you into a BEAUTIFUL and WHOLE and COMPLETE human being".
"Do not be SILLY", said the Man, " for a frock alone cannot do that".
"TRUE" said the Lady. " I shall have the Shoes and the Bag as well".







nataliam1976 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 16th, 2007, 02:25 PM   #6
BAL RAOKVILLE
 
gro3602's Avatar
 
Location: shhhhhhhh
Default Re: guys.. would you buy from this seller?

Def shilling to make it look like he's reputable and has a lot of interest.
__________________




Guide on wholesale scams!

Exposing "Wholesale" websites that sell counterfeits !!
Monaco
-babe, aka paparazzi-girl, aka moda-da, aka fashionanyone has been MIA for a year now.
Is she in a French Jail?

http://www.moda-davictims.com/
gro3602 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 16th, 2007, 02:49 PM   #7
♥'s Cupcakes
 
Lvbabydoll's Avatar
 
Location: California
Default Re: guys.. would you buy from this seller?

Yeah way, too risky. It's always a turnoff for me when I see someone using a stock photo or a photo of a celebrity with the bag/clothing item etc. on as their gallery picture. I already KNOW what it looks like, that's why I'm interested, I'm more interested in seeing the actual item I'll be receiving, you know?
Anyway I wouldn't trust this one.
__________________

My Collection!(slideshows on p. 95).
My other addiction-Juicy Couture charms! (posts 1779, 1780)

Please visit my Etsy site, www.RitzeeRebel.etsy.com (or here for more pics) for my felt pins!
Lvbabydoll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 16th, 2007, 02:58 PM   #8
♥ my dog ♥
 
RoseMary's Avatar
 
Location: Somewhere in Europe
Default Re: guys.. would you buy from this seller?

no, i wouldn't. also, the seller is from germany but lists his auctions in france? why does he have two or more identical bag?
__________________
RoseMary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 16th, 2007, 03:19 PM   #9
*Got Coach?*
 
86leo's Avatar
 
Location: Lower 48 Again! Life is great!
Default Re: guys.. would you buy from this seller?

Fishy to me.

Esp this one: http://cgi.ebay.com/100-AUTH-MARC-JA...QQcmdZViewItem

He doesn't have ONE authentic photo that he took himself of the bag you receive. To me, that is a BIG RED FLAG.

He doesn't even have a "taken" image of the the bag in the color he is selling it for. What does "hot pink" mean. You cant even see it for comparison.

86leo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 16th, 2007, 03:22 PM   #10
*Got Coach?*
 
86leo's Avatar
 
Location: Lower 48 Again! Life is great!
Default Re: guys.. would you buy from this seller?

And if you look at his feedback. All the feedback is for items that are very low in $$$. And he is always the buyer.

So looks like he tried to build up some feedback w/ low $$ stuff before he decided to start scamming people!!


SO OBVIOUS he is a scammer!!!
86leo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 16th, 2007, 04:43 PM   #11
Addicted to Coach
 
noshoepolish's Avatar
 
Default Re: guys.. would you buy from this seller?

Scammer - avoid at all costs.
noshoepolish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 16th, 2007, 04:55 PM   #12
Member
 
Default Re: guys.. would you buy from this seller?

i usually run away from this, picture are all from stock.
spoiledwify is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 16th, 2007, 05:13 PM   #13
Member
 
Default Re: guys.. would you buy from this seller?

so where is the seller... US, Germany, or France? lol
divahethr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 16th, 2007, 05:20 PM   #14
Member
 
LouiseyPeasey's Avatar
 
Default Re: guys.. would you buy from this seller?

Not only shilling and stock photos, he's copy/pasted his auction text from blogs and wikipedia. I really hope nobody legitimate is bidding on these - with any luck he'll win his own auctions and be stuck with final value fees at his inflated prices.
LouiseyPeasey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 16th, 2007, 08:47 PM   #15
BAL RAOKVILLE
 
gro3602's Avatar
 
Location: shhhhhhhh
Default Re: guys.. would you buy from this seller?

I emailed this seller asking if the bag was in his/her possession.
This is the response:

hello, thank you for your interest. But please ask serious questions.Ore do you think I am just listing items for fun...?
Sincerely,
Med
__________________




Guide on wholesale scams!

Exposing "Wholesale" websites that sell counterfeits !!
Monaco
-babe, aka paparazzi-girl, aka moda-da, aka fashionanyone has been MIA for a year now.
Is she in a French Jail?

http://www.moda-davictims.com/
gro3602 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  The Purse Forum » Bags, Bags, Bags » eBay Forum  

Thread Tools



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:58 AM.