Go Back   Purse Forum > Shopping Resources > eBay Forum

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Feb 16th, 2009, 05:14 AM   #1
Member
 
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 60
Default ebay Chanel Scammer - multiple IDs
Hi,

Anyone know why this seller ( Brody12340) on Ebay UK selling Chanel bag same as Kellyt80.

Do they the same or difference. why the pics of Chanel bag is the same and the way they description also same.

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/New-Black-Chan...QQcmdZViewItem
dinotan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 17th, 2009, 08:31 AM   #2
Science Geek!
 
moi et mes sacs's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 5,853
Default
Someone must be copying pictures. You could se who listed first and report the other to them and then they can take appropriate action.
__________________
By learning you will teach; by teaching you will learn.
Latin proverb
moi et mes sacs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 17th, 2009, 10:38 AM   #3
Vintage Chic
 
AmourCouture's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,945
Default
OH man...these pictures actually belong to another seller who ripped off PurpleKush, then stalked me, and the entire thread was closed because she posted all of my personal information. I won't post the ID because I don't want her to resurface.

The bag actually has a slice in it that the seller didn't mention. It is very faint but in picture #5 about the tag.

The seller also taped a higher msrp to the tag as well.

The photos from both sellers auctions were stolen unless KellyT was the unfortunate one who bought the damaged bag and the seller wouldn't return so she had to resell.
AmourCouture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 17th, 2009, 11:34 AM   #4
Member
 
LulaMaeBarnes's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Location: US
Posts: 2,052
Default
Why do they keep doing this over and over again? After all that hassle the first time you'd think they'd at least show the tear in the picture to warn buyers.
LulaMaeBarnes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18th, 2009, 06:32 PM   #5
Member
 
Gatorglam's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: Sunny Florida
Posts: 198
Default uk ebay bag....
hi..new at this...I think this guy has scammed me...this bag is supposedly being shipped to me right now.....from the kellyt180 last week....strange info follows...first time for me.....new to the forum also.....
Gatorglam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18th, 2009, 06:36 PM   #6
Member
 
TheBigBagAddict's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 1,576
Default
I can't believe the listing hasn't been removed by ebay yet!
Gatorglam...did the seller give you a tracking number? Did you pay by cc through Paypal?
TheBigBagAddict is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18th, 2009, 06:40 PM   #7
KIABCRS
 
Ellie Mae's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 8,252
Default
Originally Posted by Gatorglam View Post
hi..new at this...I think this guy has scammed me...this bag is supposedly being shipped to me right now.....from the kellyt180 last week....strange info follows...first time for me.....new to the forum also.....
Can you post the auction that you won?
And what "strange info follows"?
How did you pay?
Ellie Mae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18th, 2009, 06:42 PM   #8
Member
 
Gatorglam's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: Sunny Florida
Posts: 198
Default caviar bag ebay uk
yes have a tracking # and paid thru paypal..but outside e bay...now he wants to do some more funny business with the payment....who should I report this to???....I feel like such a dope............
Gatorglam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18th, 2009, 06:51 PM   #9
Member
 
Gatorglam's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: Sunny Florida
Posts: 198
Default
it was outside of e bay....and then he wanted to reverse the payment and redo it after the supposed shipping....said he was having bank problems...I do have a phone # for him I think.............he contacted me by phone from the uk...got my info from e bay somehow???
Gatorglam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18th, 2009, 07:00 PM   #10
KIABCRS
 
Ellie Mae's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 8,252
Default
WHEN did you buy this bag? Was it the SAME auction as is active now?
If you paid via PP and he is willing to reverse payment/REFUND you, DO IT.
Tell him that you want your money back or you will report his "off-ebay" transaction to ebay.
Ellie Mae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18th, 2009, 07:31 PM   #11
Member
 
Gatorglam's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: Sunny Florida
Posts: 198
Default chanel caviar bag uk ebay
sent him messages thru e bay and his e mail...reporting also to ebay and pay pal...supposedly shipped on 2 16
Gatorglam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18th, 2009, 07:36 PM   #12
KIABCRS
 
Ellie Mae's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 8,252
Default
OK... if he does not immediately refund you, report him to ebay and PP... for the off-ebay transaction, for asking to reverse payment and wanting you to pay some other method, etc. And point out to ebay and PP that the bag he sold you is still ACTIVE for sale on ebay.
If ebay and PP will not help you, and you paid via PP w/ a CREDIT CARD, call your credit card co and file a chargeback.
Ellie Mae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18th, 2009, 07:45 PM   #13
KIABCRS
 
Ellie Mae's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 8,252
Default
ALSO... print the auction that you supposedly "bought", as ebay may remove it, and you may need to refer back to it later.
Ellie Mae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18th, 2009, 08:39 PM   #14
Member
 
Gatorglam's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: Sunny Florida
Posts: 198
Default black caviar uk ebay
he says hes just using photos from someone named Jenny...asks me to wait until I receive it...will update tomorrow after calling e bay & paypal..thanks.the old addage is true...your moma told u when something seems too good to be true............
Gatorglam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18th, 2009, 08:40 PM   #15
KIABCRS
 
Ellie Mae's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 8,252
Default
Originally Posted by Gatorglam View Post
he says hes just using photos from someone named Jenny...asks me to wait until I receive it...will update tomorrow after calling e bay & paypal..thanks.the old addage is true...your moma told u when something seems too good to be true............
And I am afraid, hon, that Mama is usually right! GOOD LUCK!
Ellie Mae is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Shopping Resources > eBay Forum  
Thread Tools