Go Back   Purse Forum > Shopping Resources > eBay Forum

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Feb 18th, 2009, 09:31 PM   #16
Vintage Chic
 
AmourCouture's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,945
Default
OMG---
that is the name of the seller (I'll pm you Ellie, I don't dare utter it) that sold PurpleKush the sliced Chanel that is in that photo. The thread was deleted because the seller came in and posted all of my personal info b/c I refered to toolhaus and the seller had some pretty aweful feedback from buyers.

Last edited by AmourCouture; Feb 18th, 2009 at 09:36 PM.
AmourCouture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18th, 2009, 10:07 PM   #17
KIABCRS
 
Ellie Mae's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 8,252
Default
Gatorglam.. you need to take a look at this thread (it was a duplicate thread.. the other one got closed and deleted because the seller posted a lot of private info on it about another pf'er....

Ebay AND Chanel...Read this about my horrible experience

Check out the seller's feedback here (Seller JENNY)

http://toolhaus.org/cgi-bin/negs?Use...ed+by&ref=home

http://toolhaus.org/cgi-bin/negs?Use...ed+by&ref=home

Now WHY would Brody be using Jenny's pix...??

brody12340 ( 168pics.ebaystatic.com/aw/pics/icon/iconTealStar_25x25.gif)
3 years 6 monthsUnited Kingdom
heaven-4-bid ( 328pics.ebaystatic.com/aw/pics/icon/iconTealStar_25x25.gif)
7 years 9 monthsNJ,United States
jenny_pennys ( 2827pics.ebaystatic.com/aw/pics/icon/iconRedStar_25x25.gif) pics.ebaystatic.com/aw/pics/icon/psIcon_50x25.gif
8 years 10 monthsNJ,United States
Ellie Mae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 19th, 2009, 12:41 AM   #18
Vintage Chic
 
AmourCouture's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,945
Default
When he said he borrowed pics from Jenny...he meant he STOLE pics from Jenny.

Follow the instructions that Ellie gave, they are imperative.
AmourCouture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 19th, 2009, 12:46 AM   #19
Vintage Chic
 
AmourCouture's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,945
Default
After taking another look...

Kelly and your seller stole the photos from the original seller. They removed the photo of the serial number, since the photos/serial number wouldn't match.
AmourCouture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 19th, 2009, 04:23 AM   #20
Member
 
TheBigBagAddict's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 1,576
Default
The original pics on jenny's listing are no longer showing so I guess that's why this listing hasn't been taken down by eBay yet.
Gatorglam definitely call PP!!
TheBigBagAddict is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 19th, 2009, 06:08 AM   #21
Member
 
TheBigBagAddict's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 1,576
Default
Update~
the seller has now ended the listing stating "the item is no longer available for sale".
TheBigBagAddict is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 22nd, 2009, 05:26 AM   #22
Member
 
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 60
Default
Hi Gator,

I nearly got scammed by this Kellyt80 2 weeks back. He goes by the name of x and lives in the UK city of Hastings although he claims to be in London or Kent. His mobile number is x but this is a pre-paid card. All the photos that he has of Chanel bags were stolen from others. He is a consummate liar, and has excuses for every inconsistency and lie.

DO NOT post anyone's personal info on this site again please.

He'll say that his reviews on ebay speak for themselves, but do a google and you'll find its very easy to rack up or fake positive reviews.

In my case, I foolishly transferred money to him by Western Union. He will insist on Western Union and will refuse to take Paypal. I suggest that you contact him to tell him to refund you whatever you've paid or you will report him to Ebay and the UK police. He is very scared of someone blowing his cover. He returned me most of my money after I threatened to take all necessary action to expose him. I don't think you're the only one he has scammed and he should be taken out of circulation permanently.

Last edited by Swanky Mama Of Three; Feb 25th, 2009 at 06:16 PM.
dinotan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 22nd, 2009, 09:53 AM   #23
Member
 
menopausalmama's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,940
Default
I wonder if there are any more victims of his out there????

Time to get him off Ebay......

OP....follow what Dinotan, AC and Ellie tell you to do and hopefully you should be able to get your $$$$......
__________________
menopausalmama





Last edited by menopausalmama; Feb 22nd, 2009 at 09:57 AM. Reason: addition
menopausalmama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 22nd, 2009, 10:10 AM   #24
Member
 
menopausalmama's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,940
Default
AND...if you look under the items that jenny_pennys has for sale......there is a Black Chanel 2.55 Classic flap bag
http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-08-BLACK-CAV...QQcmdZViewItem


Could this be the one that has the tear that the buyer in your link was talking about...( the duplicate thread) ?????????????





Originally Posted by Ellie Mae View Post
Gatorglam.. you need to take a look at this thread (it was a duplicate thread.. the other one got closed and deleted because the seller posted a lot of private info on it about another pf'er....

Ebay AND Chanel...Read this about my horrible experience

Check out the seller's feedback here (Seller JENNY)

http://toolhaus.org/cgi-bin/negs?Use...ed+by&ref=home

http://toolhaus.org/cgi-bin/negs?Use...ed+by&ref=home

Now WHY would Brody be using Jenny's pix...??

brody12340 ( 168pics.ebaystatic.com/aw/pics/icon/iconTealStar_25x25.gif)
3 years 6 monthsUnited Kingdom
heaven-4-bid ( 328pics.ebaystatic.com/aw/pics/icon/iconTealStar_25x25.gif)
7 years 9 monthsNJ,United States
jenny_pennys ( 2827pics.ebaystatic.com/aw/pics/icon/iconRedStar_25x25.gif) pics.ebaystatic.com/aw/pics/icon/psIcon_50x25.gif
8 years 10 monthsNJ,United States
__________________
menopausalmama




menopausalmama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 22nd, 2009, 10:47 AM   #25
KIABCRS
 
Ellie Mae's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 8,252
Default
Originally Posted by menopausalmama View Post
AND...if you look under the items that jenny_pennys has for sale......there is a Black Chanel 2.55 Classic flap bag
http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-08-BLACK-CAVIAR-CHANEL-2-55-CLASSIC-FLAP-BAG-PURSE_W0QQitemZ320342977935QQihZ011QQcategoryZ6385 2QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem


Could this be the one that has the tear that the buyer in your link was talking about...( the duplicate thread) ?????????????
Yes, same kitchen photos. And one would THINK that she'd be reporting the other listing as stolen photos.... HELLO????????
Ellie Mae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 23rd, 2009, 01:42 PM   #26
Member
 
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 60
Default
yes, This is the one Kellyt80 sold on EBAY UK. Actually, the number + pics.

Should i trust this seller (JENNY_pennys) if i want to buy this bag.

Thanks
dinotan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 23rd, 2009, 02:57 PM   #27
KIABCRS
 
Ellie Mae's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 8,252
Default
Originally Posted by dinotan View Post
yes, This is the one Kellyt80 sold on EBAY UK. Actually, the number + pics.

Should i trust this seller (JENNY_pennys) if i want to buy this bag.

Thanks
IMO, NO.. she just got banned from PF.... for the 2nd time.
Ellie Mae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 23rd, 2009, 03:02 PM   #28
Member
 
menopausalmama's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,940
Default
I wouldn't trust her either....
__________________
menopausalmama




menopausalmama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 24th, 2009, 12:41 AM   #29
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 1
Default
If you paid money via Western Union, the WU office can tell you where the money was collected. They will also have a copy of the photo ID of the person who scammed you and will provide this upon request.
Unadon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 24th, 2009, 09:47 AM   #30
Member
 
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 60
Default
Thank you so much for your advices.

Have a nice day
dinotan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Shopping Resources > eBay Forum  
Thread Tools