Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Jan 15th, 2008, 02:50 AM   #1
TnC
♥ ♡ ♥ ♡ ♥
 
TnC's Avatar
 
Default Are the sniping websites safe and secure?

Just wanted to know if they are trustworthy and if your eBay information is secure. I've been hearing a lot about justsnipe so I'm thinking about using it.
__________________
♥♥HAPPY HOLIDAYS♥♥
TnC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 15th, 2008, 03:39 AM   #2
Sofa King Sherlock
 
chloehandbags's Avatar
 
Location: Hertfordshire, UK.
Default Re: Are the sniping websites safe and secure?

Hmmm.....I don't know.

I 'feel' safe with auctionsniper.com, as they seem professional and you pay a small fee, but I have to say that I registered with justsnipe and immediately regretted it, as I noticed a rise in warnings from our anti-spyware software.

I think they must make their money from adware and possibly also spyware...
__________________
Still missing Phoebe...

'My boss, Ralph Toledano [president of Chloé], always says to me that people come to buy at Chloé for what it is, so it does not make sense to order a Chinese and get delivered an Indian!' - Phoebe Philo, May 2005.
chloehandbags is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 15th, 2008, 09:42 PM   #3
TnC
♥ ♡ ♥ ♡ ♥
 
TnC's Avatar
 
Default Re: Are the sniping websites safe and secure?

oh really...hmmm...don't know if i should try this
__________________
♥♥HAPPY HOLIDAYS♥♥
TnC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 15th, 2008, 11:09 PM   #4
♥'s Cupcakes
 
Lvbabydoll's Avatar
 
Location: California
Default Re: Are the sniping websites safe and secure?

I use justsnipe.com and feel secure. I just use a different password for that account (i.e. signing into that site vs. eBay)...I haven't noticed any problems with anything.
__________________

My Collection!(slideshows on p. 95).
My other addiction-Juicy Couture charms! (posts 1779, 1780)

Please visit my Etsy site, www.RitzeeRebel.etsy.com (or here for more pics) for my felt pins!
Lvbabydoll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 15th, 2008, 11:46 PM   #5
Member
 
maggie7's Avatar
 
Location: Australia
Default Re: Are the sniping websites safe and secure?

I use Justsnipe.com as well and haven't noticed anything alarming..just an excellent way to bid when you're unable to be there, worked for me every time!
maggie7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 16th, 2008, 12:32 AM   #6
Another addict
 
LT bag lady's Avatar
 
Location: USA and Ireland
Default Re: Are the sniping websites safe and secure?

I have been using bidnapper.com for about a yr now and no problems at all.
I can't always be around to bid and I don't really like the manual bidding so I snipe just about every auction and win most of the time.
Good luck!
__________________

LT Bag Lady

LT bag lady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 16th, 2008, 01:21 AM   #7
Member
 
effinhaute's Avatar
 
Location: Manhattan, NY
Default Re: Are the sniping websites safe and secure?

I have used auctionsniper numerous times and it seems legit and safe. You pay via paypal so you can keep track of it.
effinhaute is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 16th, 2008, 11:37 AM   #8
Persian Love
 
lorihmatthews's Avatar
 
Location: San Francisco
Default Re: Are the sniping websites safe and secure?

I'm another occasional user of auctionsniper.com. I've never had a problem.
lorihmatthews is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 16th, 2008, 01:18 PM   #9
Member
 
Minimouse's Avatar
 
Location: Work in the Middle East
Default Re: Are the sniping websites safe and secure?

Quote:
Originally Posted by lorihmatthews View Post
I'm another occasional user of auctionsniper.com. I've never had a problem.
I've used Bidnip.com without any problems whatsoever. It's worked for me.
Minimouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 16th, 2008, 02:16 PM   #10
Let It Snow!!
 
Luv2BuyBags's Avatar
 
Default Re: Are the sniping websites safe and secure?

I used auctionsniper and I loved it. I won my item and didnt have to wake up early.
__________________
Luv2BuyBags is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 17th, 2008, 04:39 PM   #11
Member
 
wcofer28's Avatar
 
Location: RAOKtown ;)
Default Re: Are the sniping websites safe and secure?

I use bidnapper.com and have been happy with it so far! I win about 2/3 of the auctions I snipe using their service.
__________________

My Coach collection:

My Wishlist:
'06 Whiskey Shoulder GOT IT!!!!; Sabrinas in coral, teal, green patent, black patent.....Oh, who am I kidding, I want them all!
wcofer28 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 18th, 2008, 06:22 PM   #12
19th C Anglophile
 
Location: Beantown-ish
Default Sniping for Coach on Ebay

I don't even bother bidding on Coach anymore...I only do BINs or Best Offers b/c I always get sniped. I am kind of afraid of signing on to a sniping service. One I was looking into required you to give your eBay password. That didn't seem safe to me. Are they all like that, of necessity? Those of you who use the sniping websites, do you feel they are secure? TIA for any info!
__________________
Sara

If I could only have a Zoe......Got her! her!

BANNED from any more JC Charms until Christmas at least.

My big boy is 2!!!

Purseluvnmama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 18th, 2008, 06:27 PM   #13
Member
 
Crysty's Avatar
 
Location: in the Hoosier Hills
Default Re: Sniping for Coach on Ebay

Yes, please fill us in....I've been curious about that too...

eBay always leaves me pissed off for that reason, and then I end up buying whatever it was at the store for full price to fulfill my sadness...awwww.
Crysty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 18th, 2008, 06:37 PM   #14
Member
 
paintednightsky's Avatar
 
Default Re: Sniping for Coach on Ebay

I use biddingscheduler. It's become a habit now and just enter my top maximum bid. I feel fine with it and I've been using it for a while now. It's great because before this, I was always driving up bids by way too much money and now I just enter my max amount and that's that.
paintednightsky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 18th, 2008, 07:26 PM   #15
Member
 
handbagcrzy's Avatar
 
Location: VA
Default Re: Sniping for Coach on Ebay

auctionsniper.com is the one I use and in order to place your bid they have to have your eBay id and password.

I've only lost 3 auctions and I had underbid those times. I've been doing this for about a year or more now
handbagcrzy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  The Purse Forum » Bags, Bags, Bags » eBay Forum  

Thread Tools



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:30 PM.