Go Back   Purse Forum > Shopping Resources > Deals & Steals

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Feb 12th, 2009, 08:12 AM   #1
Member
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 8
Default secretstyle.com - 75% off on designer clothes
So, I was on this LJ fashion journal and someone posted the above website -- secretstyle.com. From the website:

"Secret Style is an online outlet store where manufacturers can discreetly sell their fashion brands online because only members can access them. When you sign up to become a member of Secret Style, we’ll email you when the sales start, and you can get in on some fabulously discounted designer styles. Each sale lasts about 24-48 hours, or until we run out of stock."

Does this sound legitimate? Have you used this website before with no problems?

It says "members only," but anyone can sign up. Plus, my Web of Trust (on Firefox) shows it as yellow. That means ... unsatisfactory in trustworthiness, vendor reliability, and privacy. :/

I just feel bad because the girls in the community jumped on it like crazy. Eight pages so far!
unicornjam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 12th, 2009, 08:45 AM   #2
VTX RIDER
 
may556's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2009
Location: WV, USA
Posts: 103
Default
I went on site and registered and found know problems, I have McAfee site advisor and it was green, no problems with the site.
may556 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 12th, 2009, 09:51 AM   #3
Member
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 8
Default
Thanks. :)
unicornjam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 12th, 2009, 12:42 PM   #4
Member
 
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 53
Default
Thanks!
karen66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 12th, 2009, 12:56 PM   #5
Coach Obsessed ...
 
i<3handbags's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2007
Location: Western Washington
Posts: 3,783
Default
I have never heard of it. Have you checked the BBB web site? Just because it doesn't alert a phishing filter doesn't mean they sell legit stuff.
__________________
Collection album updated May 22, 2009

I'm not made of money!
i<3handbags is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 12th, 2009, 01:07 PM   #6
.LIVE. LAUGH. LOVE.
 
itzSUSIE's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2008
Location: California->Los Angeles->Alhambra
Posts: 490
Default
Oh, thanks! This seems cool. Has anyone shopped here before?
itzSUSIE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 12th, 2009, 01:45 PM   #7
Member
 
Joined: Jan 2008
Location: SoCal
Posts: 884
Default
Originally Posted by i<3handbags View Post
I have never heard of it. Have you checked the BBB web site? Just because it doesn't alert a phishing filter doesn't mean they sell legit stuff.
I did and nothing pops up. Although I typed in several verified web addresses and none showed up except ShopBop.com which said it didn't have BBB accreditation. Don't think the BBB is any help in this case.
funandsun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 12th, 2009, 02:31 PM   #8
Member
 
prisca's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 242
Default
Originally Posted by unicornjam View Post
So, I was on this LJ fashion journal and someone posted the above website -- secretstyle.com. From the website:

"Secret Style is an online outlet store where manufacturers can discreetly sell their fashion brands online because only members can access them. When you sign up to become a member of Secret Style, we’ll email you when the sales start, and you can get in on some fabulously discounted designer styles. Each sale lasts about 24-48 hours, or until we run out of stock."

Does this sound legitimate? Have you used this website before with no problems?

It says "members only," but anyone can sign up. Plus, my Web of Trust (on Firefox) shows it as yellow. That means ... unsatisfactory in trustworthiness, vendor reliability, and privacy. :/

I just feel bad because the girls in the community jumped on it like crazy. Eight pages so far!

Supposedly, Secret Style is the sample site of Couture Candy. If that's true, then it's a
Here's the article: http://www.theinsider.com/news/14467...t_Secret_Style

prisca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 12th, 2009, 04:57 PM   #9
Member
 
nseastar's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,103
Default
I've ordered once. A pair of People's Liberation Jeans. Shipping took FOREVER but they did eventually arrive and they were just what they were supposed to be. Probably won't order from them again though.
__________________
Nikki
nseastar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 25th, 2009, 12:54 AM   #10
Member
 
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: California
Posts: 49
Default
i just got a email from them to join
they have big sales
looks like shipping is 8-14 business days
is this good site?
ptak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 25th, 2009, 01:11 AM   #11
Member
 
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 524
Default
Thanks!
yee38 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 25th, 2009, 02:01 AM   #12
Member
 
Yatri's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2006
Location: the pits
Posts: 488
Default
looks good! I love all of these sale sites that are popping up!
Yatri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 3rd, 2009, 05:24 PM   #13
Member
 
bagachondriac's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2006
Location: Weddington, North Carolina
Posts: 16,733
Default
Bump.....

Membership is free...no referral is needed.


http://www.secretstyle.com/DefaultC.aspx?cid=kasiloct09

Kasil is up to 75% off for 6 days starting today.
__________________
Gone Too Soon





In Loving Memory Of My Nephew
Matthew Thomas Kornya
1/6/1994 - 11/7/2009

Matthew T. Kornya, Age 15, of Wellington, FL passed away November 7, 2009.
bagachondriac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 3rd, 2009, 05:49 PM   #14
Built Hot for LV
 
LV-PRADAfanatic's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2007
Location: That's ME ^_^
Posts: 14,740
Default
thxs... will checkit out
__________________
All so LoVely, so little time to get them all
LV-PRADAfanatic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 3rd, 2009, 06:22 PM   #15
Member
 
TallulahJane's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2009
Location: Sunny Florida
Posts: 532
Default
I've been a member for awhile now, never bought anything. There sales are few and far in-between.
TallulahJane is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Shopping Resources > Deals & Steals  
Thread Tools