Go Back   Purse Forum > Shopping Resources > Deals & Steals

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Dec 20th, 2006, 11:13 AM   #1
Kay
 
lovelygarments's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 5,215
Default Intrend.com - lots of Chloes on sale, others too!
I have never shopped at intrends.com, but their website is nice, and they say they have been in business for 8 years - if anyone has any info about intrends.com, share, please. Lots of Chloes on sale there. Annette Also, in the title I misspelled the website name, it is plural - intrends.com

Last edited by lovelygarments; Dec 20th, 2006 at 11:19 AM.
lovelygarments is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 20th, 2006, 12:35 PM   #2
Member
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Location: California
Posts: 257
Default Re: Intrend.com - lots of Chloes on sale, others too!
Yeah, I would like some more info about intrends.com as well.
hurleychic12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 20th, 2006, 12:59 PM   #3
Member
 
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 52
Default Re: Intrend.com - lots of Chloes on sale, others too!
they can't be legit, can they? they sell balenciaga online and nobody is authorized to do this according to balenciaga....

I am very suspicious. :(
divina7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 20th, 2006, 02:06 PM   #4
Member
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Location: California
Posts: 257
Default Re: Intrend.com - lots of Chloes on sale, others too!
aww that's really too bad Those are really good prices, but I guess their too good to be true.
hurleychic12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 20th, 2006, 02:25 PM   #5
Kitty Sniper
 
Jillian Dollars's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2006
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 454
Default Re: Intrend.com - lots of Chloes on sale, others too!
While the company info page claims that they guarantee authenticity or your money back, there is a shady disclaimer at the bottom of the page:

Quote:
"Intrends.com expressly disclaims any indication that it is an authorized dealer or agent of any of the designers whose goods are offered on this site. The use or mention of any tradename, product name, or trademark in this web site is in no way intended to suggest that the trademark owner is at all affiliated with or endorses this site."
To me, that says that their sources could be questionable which also makes the merchandise somewhat questionable. But if they honor their guarantee, it will only cost you shipping to find out I guess.
Jillian Dollars is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 20th, 2006, 03:04 PM   #6
Kay
 
lovelygarments's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 5,215
Default Re: Intrend.com - lots of Chloes on sale, others too!
Originally Posted by Jillian Dollars View Post
While the company info page claims that they guarantee authenticity or your money back, there is a shady disclaimer at the bottom of the page:



To me, that says that their sources could be questionable which also makes the merchandise somewhat questionable. But if they honor their guarantee, it will only cost you shipping to find out I guess.
Thanks for everyone's input. If no one here on the purseforum has experience with them, I really wonder about their legitimacy. It seems that PFs would know about them if they are the real deal.

If they start selling at 50% off, I might try something, charge it to my credit card, and that way I can always have my credit card company on my side. Just in case it's a counterfeit.
lovelygarments is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 20th, 2006, 07:09 PM   #7
Member
 
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 12
Default Re: Intrend.com - lots of Chloes on sale, others too!
I met the guy that runs that website, and he told me about it. I haven't personally ordered anything from there but my friend got a Fendi and it was real.
txlady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 20th, 2006, 07:10 PM   #8
 
Cristina's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2005
Location: South Florida
Posts: 13,054
Default Re: Intrend.com - lots of Chloes on sale, others too!
Intrends sells fakes.
__________________
"Well, you can get hit by a truck tomorrow, so you might as well raise a little hell tonight!"

"Running is my anchor. It's not what I do, but it's what makes everything else I do okay."

Philadelphia Marathon - 11/22/2009
Jupiter Beach Classics by the Sea 5K - 12/19/2009
Jonathan Dickinson State Park 10K - 1/9/2010
ING Miami Half Marathon - 1/31/2010



Cristina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 21st, 2006, 01:48 PM   #9
Member
 
eucalyptic's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,116
Default Re: Intrend.com - lots of Chloes on sale, others too!
Originally Posted by lovelygarments View Post

If they start selling at 50% off, I might try something, charge it to my credit card, and that way I can always have my credit card company on my side. Just in case it's a counterfeit.

lovelygarments, like you, I was curious so I purchased a Prada bag and a Mulberry Canvas Roxanne from them at 40% off and planned to just do a credit card reversal if my purchases were fake. My purchases turned out authentic (thank God!) but I do know of some people who got a fake bag from them so I guess they carry mixed inventory?

They also said the Prada bag I purchased was brand new but clearly it wasn't upon arrival since the metal closure had tarnished and there were some scuffs on the leather and some wear inside the lining. But for 40% off I guess I get what I pay for. Which leads me to believe they are a 'depot-vente' of some sort. People would bring in their pre-owned items to resell for a fee and maybe that's how they don't scrutinise the items very carefully.

I think they are also danielleboutique on ebay as the addresses on their website and ebay information are the same, located in Orange County in California. Check out their listing for the yellow Chloe Paddington Bowler, the padlock and the hardware is a frosted yellow color. Did Chloé make that version? I'm just not sure.

Hope this helps.
eucalyptic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 27th, 2009, 09:29 PM   #10
Fashion HOLIC!
 
missbree617's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 25
Default
Originally Posted by eucalyptic View Post
lovelygarments, like you, I was curious so I purchased a Prada bag and a Mulberry Canvas Roxanne from them at 40% off and planned to just do a credit card reversal if my purchases were fake. My purchases turned out authentic (thank God!) but I do know of some people who got a fake bag from them so I guess they carry mixed inventory?

They also said the Prada bag I purchased was brand new but clearly it wasn't upon arrival since the metal closure had tarnished and there were some scuffs on the leather and some wear inside the lining. But for 40% off I guess I get what I pay for. Which leads me to believe they are a 'depot-vente' of some sort. People would bring in their pre-owned items to resell for a fee and maybe that's how they don't scrutinise the items very carefully.

I think they are also danielleboutique on ebay as the addresses on their website and ebay information are the same, located in Orange County in California. Check out their listing for the yellow Chloe Paddington Bowler, the padlock and the hardware is a frosted yellow color. Did Chloé make that version? I'm just not sure.

Hope this helps.


i know im about 3 years late with this forum, but i actually purchased a pair of gucci crystal babouska pumps for somewhere around 380
i was expecting a fake, but when they came i was shocked to see that they were authentic, brand new gucci smelling and all, i gotta admit that i was very happy with my purchase, their prices aren't fishy, and they do use their own pictures, but n-ewho that's all i've ever bought from there don't know about their handbags, and i checked on ebay im pretty sure that they are danielleboutique too because the pictures are the same
__________________
looking for perfect, surrounded by artificial
missbree617 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 27th, 2009, 11:51 PM   #11
Member
 
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 18
Default
Theie office and warehouse was right next to my office about 2 1/2 years ago. I saw the warehouse and everything was authentic at that time. I think they relocated to a bigger office.
nikki kaur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 28th, 2009, 12:43 AM   #12
Built Hot for LV
 
LV-PRADAfanatic's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2007
Location: That's ME ^_^
Posts: 14,670
Default
why was this old thread dug iup?
__________________
All so LoVely, so little time to get them all
LV-PRADAfanatic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 28th, 2009, 02:41 PM   #13
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Southern California
Posts: 264
Default
I just checked out the website. Intrend.com is now a travel site!!
__________________
Searching for my HG
MJ Chili Zip Bowler

(Please PM if You Find One)
Quigs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 28th, 2009, 05:32 PM   #14
Member
 
eucalyptic's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,116
Default
The bag site is still up but it's intrends, not intrend. I'd be leery of them now, to be honest.
eucalyptic is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Shopping Resources > Deals & Steals  
Thread Tools