Up to 50% Off Big Brown Bag Sale

ASOS

Black Friday 30% Off With Code: TGIBF
Home > >

Great budget bags?

POST A REPLY

Oct 10, 2005, 4:05am   #1
Kat2
Being a recently-out-of-college student, I'm still paying off student loans and I won't carry a really expensive purse day-to-day. Right now, I'm completely in love with my Rosetti bag from Kohl's. It's this one but in a light lavender.

What are your favorite budget bags?
Oct 10, 2005, 4:33am   #2
Noriko
Account Deactivated
That is cute! I'd love it in the lav

Marc by MJ has some cute bags for less than the cost of high end designer bags :) I really like the blue drawstring they have out now.
Oct 10, 2005, 6:30am   #3
k
kojiko
KOJIKO
I agree with Noriko. It's cute!

Budget bags? I'd say Coach. I really like some of their designs. I have some that I picked up from sales. Some nice Coach bags that I like go under $80 (sometimes lower). Plus they last long too! I have beaten up some of my Coach bags, but they still look great!
Oct 10, 2005, 6:33am   #4
k
kojiko
KOJIKO
I checked out Kohl's website.

I think these are cute:

http://www.kohls.com/products/produc...=1128940303721

http://www.kohls.com/products/produc...=1128940303754
Oct 10, 2005, 9:23am   #5
FendiBagLady
Check out Francesco Biasia, my friend tells me that they (or he?) makes some great bags that are more affordable. There is also a great store in NYC (not sure where you live) but it is called Verve in SoHo and on the Upper West Side and they have bags from new up and coming designers. They are not cheap but are more affordable than the "it" bags - around $150-500. Also, check out shopintution.com, they have some cute more affordable bags. Finally, the Michael by Michael Kors line has some awesome bags that look a lot pricier than they are.
Oct 10, 2005, 9:44pm   #6
Kat2
Thanks everyone!