Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old May 25th, 2008, 11:35 AM   #1
Member
 
Default Anyone heard of this website before? Authentic??

Hi everyone! I came across this website and I wanted some help on if it is authentic or not. The prices seem too good to be true but they claim under their "about us" page that they are 100% authentic. Any thoughts would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!!

http://www.milandesigner.com/index.html
<!-- / message -->
tappedout06 is offline  
Old May 25th, 2008, 11:42 AM   #2
Member
 
Default Re: Anyone heard of this website before? Authentic??

Usaully when it's too good to be true....it is.
paula2329 is offline  
Old May 26th, 2008, 05:13 PM   #3
Member
 
somanyamys's Avatar
 
Default Re: Anyone heard of this website before? Authentic??

Besides, their return policy is kinda squirrely... They call it a "30 Day Full Satisfaction Policy," but they really mean you have 7 days to return it without penalty, and after 7 days you're going to pay a 15% restocking fee, and after day 30 they won't take it back at all. Not saying that any one part of that is particularly unreasonable, but the fact that they make it so complicated and fine-printy is a little suspicious. I'd be very careful if I were you.
somanyamys is offline  
Old May 26th, 2008, 09:13 PM   #4
sooo luxurious...
 
luxurina's Avatar
 
Location: USA via Casablanca
Default Re: Anyone heard of this website before? Authentic??

I'm skeptical about all these sites..I personally wouldn't buy from them, they probably sell miror image replicas..
__________________
Check out my new blog: http://www.luxurina.blogspot.com/
"Fashions fade, style is eternal"--Yves Saint Laurent
MY CONSTANTLY GROWING WISHLIST:
·Kelly longue bag in tan.
·Hermes Birkin bag one reg. leather and one croc
·Cartier love braceletW. diamonds .
·Rolex datejust
·Ysl medium majorelle bag in blue
·LV damier canvas speedy 30
·Marcello de cartier bag
·Botkier Bryant shoulder bag-For every day use
·LV luggage trunks
luxurina is offline  
Old May 26th, 2008, 09:53 PM   #5
Member
 
neatfreak's Avatar
 
Default Re: Anyone heard of this website before? Authentic??

Quote:
Originally Posted by tappedout06 View Post
Hi everyone! I came across this website and I wanted some help on if it is authentic or not. The prices seem too good to be true but they claim under their "about us" page that they are 100% authentic. Any thoughts would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!!

http://www.milandesigner.com/index.html
<!-- / message -->
If they are authentic they should be listed on the designer's website under the "authorized retailers" link. My guess is that they are not though.
neatfreak is offline  
Old May 26th, 2008, 10:55 PM   #6
 
Swanky Mama Of Three's Avatar
 
Location: Dallas Area
Default Re: Anyone heard of this website before? Authentic??

authenticity questions should only be posted in our Authenticate This! Forum please
__________________


Holy inappropriateness!!!
- a la Bethenny
Swanky Mama Of Three is offline  
Closed Thread

  The Purse Forum » Bags, Bags, Bags » Deals & Steals  

Thread Tools



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:28 AM.