Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Apr 10th, 2007, 04:28 PM   #1
Member
 
Location: California
Default So Many Fakes

I was just checking out Vendio.com (lots of reputable eBayers use their services for listing/checkout, etc.). Anyhow, they have a "wholesaler recommendation page", so I checked it out. Through it I ended up on a website selling fake Coach and lots of other fake brands. What was scary was how good the fake Coach bags were. :-( They had very new styles, including the cotton with chocolate brown C's. I plan to contact Vendio to let them know that one of the places they link to has links to counterfeiters.
__________________
Robin

upswife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 10th, 2007, 04:34 PM   #2
Member
 
huong's Avatar
 
Default Re: So Many Fakes

The amount of fakes out there disgust me. Go ahead and report them. Its good to look out for those who don't know better.
huong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 10th, 2007, 05:19 PM   #3
Squishy Leather!
 
CandyJanney's Avatar
 
Location: Cambridge, MA
Default Re: So Many Fakes

Where is this site? I can't believe they already have fakes of the Cotton Carly. >=P I don't see a recommendation page on this site..
__________________

Candy's Art Haven
www.foxprints.com/candy/
CandyJanney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 10th, 2007, 05:43 PM   #4
Member
 
Location: California
Default Re: So Many Fakes

From the Vendio site: http://www.vendio.com/my/wholesale/cat_page.html?cat=1

Then I went to http://www.urbanweardirect.com from the link on the page above.

Now, this wasn't like a regular website as I assumed. This urbanwear direct was a site that pointed you to other sites based on the category you looked at. It was weird because each time I loaded it, it would look different. When I just went to it again, it was completely different from earlier and I don't know where the links to the other sites are. It was from that website. But Vendio promotes it on their website as if it is itself a source to buy from at wholesale prices and it isn't.
__________________
Robin

upswife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 10th, 2007, 05:48 PM   #5
Member
 
Location: California
Default Re: So Many Fakes

Here's the email I sent to Vendio:

I'm a user here on Vendio and was looking at your Wholesale section. For the website to UrbanWearDirect, you get re-routed to a different website. Every time I clicked on the link in your webpage I got sent somewhere else. Also, when I did apparently get to their website, they didn't actually have anything for sale, just directed you to more wholesale websites. Some of the websites they directed me to sell counterfeit goods and are based in China. I would think your company wouldn't want it's reputation tarnished by having any kind of association with this type of company.
__________________
Robin

upswife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 10th, 2007, 07:25 PM   #6
Member
 
glitter8188's Avatar
 
Location: US
Default Re: So Many Fakes

^^ ^^
good job! i'd never have the nerve.
__________________


For once you have tasted flight you will walk the earth with your eyes turned skywards for there you have been and there you long to return -DaVinci
glitter8188 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 10th, 2007, 10:50 PM   #7
Member
 
Location: New Jersey
Default Re: So Many Fakes

That was a very well-written e-mail. Good job reporting them, I don't know if I would have had the nerve either.
tigerdrago28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  The Purse Forum » Designer Forums » Coach  

Thread Tools