Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Oct 2nd, 2008, 09:19 PM   #5162
T=T&Co[ach]
 
T-Girl's Avatar
 
Default The website has been pulled!

Quote:
Originally Posted by T-Girl View Post
I cannot believe it! Not in my city, but it is! They are having a Coach sale:

http://toronto.kijiji.ca/c-buy-and-s...QAdIdZ77851153









Anyone want in on the sale???

Take care,
Sorry, anybody who wanted to go to the sale will have to forget about it. I ragged on them and also reported them to www.coach.com. So, all of you who were saving your dollars and sense (*pun*) for this sale will have to make other arrangements.

Take care,
__________________
Take care,

T-Girl


I'm always hungry for more Coach info!
T-Girl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 2nd, 2008, 10:41 PM   #5163
That Touch of Mink
 
KatsBags's Avatar
 
Location: Amid Mountains of Handbags
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Queen_Kitty View Post
I think I definitely came close to throwing up when I saw this one, it's completely laughable...and absolutely nasty looking. But the description gave me a good giggle!

http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php...ng_id=15824511

Please report this ladies!

THIS IS A BRAND NEW INSPIRED COACH PURSE, WHICH IS HAND MADE, I MAKE DESIGNER PURSES

I'll bet Coach is very happy to know that someone else is hand making their product!!

__________________
KatsBags is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 3rd, 2008, 12:10 AM   #5164
Rock n Roll 'Ho
 
^Carrie^'s Avatar
 
Location: Florida
Default

I snapped this hot mess on my way into the grocery store on Wednesday.
Sorry for the crappy cellphone pic.



Note the brass button that says "COACH" that is attached to the pleather!
That in and of itself screamed FAKE!!!!!!!




I saw an even worse one than this at the DMV as I was re-newing my license plates.
Unfortunatley my cellphone could not be turned on in enough time to capture the exquisite horribleness that it was.
__________________
So many bags, so little time!
^Carrie^ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 3rd, 2008, 07:02 PM   #5165
Member
 
azsun's Avatar
 
Location: Grand Canyon State
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KatsBags View Post
THIS IS A BRAND NEW INSPIRED COACH PURSE, WHICH IS HAND MADE, I MAKE DESIGNER PURSES

I'll bet Coach is very happy to know that someone else is hand making their product!!

I'm wondering where she got the fabric?? Coach does not sell that..did she take apart another bag to "make" that one?
jeez
azsun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 4th, 2008, 03:03 AM   #5166
Life is Good
 
kermesto's Avatar
 
Location: Canadian Rockies
Default

Quote:
Queen_Kitty --> I think I definitely came close to throwing up when I saw this one, it's completely laughable...and absolutely nasty looking. But the description gave me a good giggle!
http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php...ng_id=15824511
Indeed, the description provides comic relief. The seller even took the time to 'make and sew a creed' and attach a 'coach-inspired' price tag. I reported the item to Etsy as being inappropriate. Etsy has strict policies on what can be sold on it's site and (as many of you already know) focuses on the buying and selling of only handmade items. It will be interesting to see if Etsy flags this item and pulls it from its site.

Last edited by kermesto; Oct 4th, 2008 at 03:11 AM. Reason: it seems I can't spell!
kermesto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 4th, 2008, 03:41 AM   #5167
Member
 
TXCoachGirlie's Avatar
 
Default

lol...looks like another handmade purse!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Miss Evy Rocks! View Post
NEW Authentic Coach Patchwork Purse - $70




__________________
WISHLIST:
Coach Sabrina in Light Gray
RM Wine MAC [waiting]
RM Nikki in Rose

TXCoachGirlie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 4th, 2008, 05:47 AM   #5168
Rock n Roll 'Ho
 
^Carrie^'s Avatar
 
Location: Florida
Default



This vision of lovliness was being sold for just $11.99 at a discount department store!

And they had an exquisite matching suitcase to complete the ensemble.
I didnt snap a pic of the suitcase as I was laughing too hard.
__________________
So many bags, so little time!
^Carrie^ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 4th, 2008, 06:46 AM   #5169
Member
 
Default

look at this gorgeous piece loooooooooooooool

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=190255232056

such a deal for only $60!!
d.rose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 4th, 2008, 02:27 PM   #5170
*Save*Lives*Adopt*
 
Kilala's Avatar
 
Default

uhg! http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=300263044006
__________________
tPF Rocks!
Kilala is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 6th, 2008, 02:29 AM   #5171
Member
 
TXCoachGirlie's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by d.rose View Post
look at this gorgeous piece loooooooooooooool

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=190255232056

such a deal for only $60!!
Someone won it.
__________________
WISHLIST:
Coach Sabrina in Light Gray
RM Wine MAC [waiting]
RM Nikki in Rose

TXCoachGirlie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 6th, 2008, 08:38 PM   #5172
Always Searching...
 
rockin77's Avatar
 
Location: Virginia
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TXCoachGirlie View Post
Someone won it.
Sad isn't it
rockin77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 7th, 2008, 03:01 PM   #5174
Member
 
Angeltears1945's Avatar
 
Default

http://www.mall-google.com
Look under handbags, there are PAGES of fake coachs. Some are laughable... esp the pink ones...lol.
Yes they have been reported, after I stopped crying form laughing so hard.
__________________
If nothing we do matters, all that matters is what we do.
Angeltears1945 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 7th, 2008, 03:50 PM   #5175
Member
 
Hyacinth's Avatar
 
Location: Chicago
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Angeltears1945 View Post
http://www.mall-google.com
Look under handbags, there are PAGES of fake coachs. Some are laughable... esp the pink ones...lol.
Yes they have been reported, after I stopped crying form laughing so hard.
Good effort, but it probably won't have any effect. That website has no connection with Google itself, in fact it's probably hosted in China. Plenty of fakes manufacturers and distributors stick the names of well-know companies like Google into their online store names because there are no laws in China that prohibit it. Google can't complain or take them down, and it gives the crooks an aura of credibility.

I've seen other fakes sellers use Google's name before. And if the site was even remotely connected with Google, why would their emails be going to a Hotmail addy?

You could try reporting them to Coach but that may not have any effect either, most Chinese fakes sites stay up for several years at least.
__________________
No Mercedes, no sauna, and definitely no room for a pony...
Hyacinth is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  The Purse Forum » Designer Forums » Coach  

Thread Tools