Home > >

Free Coach Cleaning Service?

POST A REPLY

Sep 3, 2007, 3:13am   #1
Ms. P
Today a friend mentioned that someone told her that Coach will at any time take your Coach handbags and clean them up like new free of charge. (or fix any problem parts). And if they can't do it in the store they send it out to the Coach handbag hospital.

I've been buying Coach bags for at least 10 years or so and have never heard of such a thing.

Can anyone verify that this is true? Wouldn't that be great if it was...
Sep 3, 2007, 9:01am   #2
cupcake
♥ 5.29 ♥
No, not true. Coach will repair defective merchandise but it does not clean handbags.

Coach FAQs (from Coach's website):
Can I send my bag to Coach for cleaning?
Unfortunately, we do not offer a cleaning or refurbishing service. We do offer a Coach Leather Cleaner, Signature C Fabric Cleaner and Moisturizer Set for our Classic Collection.
Sep 3, 2007, 12:07pm   #3
bagoholic782
Many, many years ago I brought in a coach with a broken closure (the brass pull knob that they made MANY years ago for not that long!) to the retail store. They not only fixed the closure but they also cleaned and polished her.
That being said, they no longer do this !
Sep 3, 2007, 12:12pm   #4
gettinpurseonal
Can I bathe in them?
Hmmm, they clean mine for me whenever I'm in the store. I don't even have to ask.
Sep 3, 2007, 12:14pm   #5
b
beljwl
Account Deactivated
If I am in the store they will use their cleaner on it if I aks them. It is nothing that I can't do myself at home.
Sep 4, 2007, 12:50am   #6
m
mitchellryan
Originally Posted by bagoholic782
Many, many years ago I brought in a coach with a broken closure (the brass pull knob that they made MANY years ago for not that long!) to the retail store. They not only fixed the closure but they also cleaned and polished her.
That being said, they no longer do this !