Go Back   Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Coach > Coach Shopping

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old Apr 20th, 2009, 03:50 PM   #61
Sofa King Addicted!
 
margaritaxmix's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 13,624
Default
Originally Posted by fashion_addict2 View Post
Thanks Hyacinth,

I decided not to bid for these 2 items as I'm not sure esp the 2nd link, the coach tag is made of silver not the leather. Is it fake? Do Coach's tags have to be made from leather material?

Please help me to authenticate this bag that I had won. My feeling tells me that it's authentic. LOL.. I bid it anyway since it's selling cheap
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=160328330821

Thx a lot...


Coach tags are not always made of leather.
__________________

margaritaxmix is offline  
Old Apr 20th, 2009, 03:54 PM   #62
Kelly B.
 
CA-Anonymous's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Location: Ashburn, VA
Posts: 1,401
Default
Originally Posted by margaritaxmix View Post
That's very strange that the seller has pictures of two different keyfobs.

All the ones I've seen show 1-2-3. Wait for a second opinion.
Thnx, Will do!!
__________________
Wish List:
  • Legacy leather Wristlet- Teal, Juniper & Citron (#40708/#40212?)
  • Legacy leather Gigi- Clay (#11131)=Finally Got it!!!!
  • Penelope Op Art Travel Duffle-Black/White # 13478
CA-Anonymous is offline  
Old Apr 20th, 2009, 04:34 PM   #63
Member
 
510queen's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: CA
Posts: 15
Default
Heloo I'm a newb: any advice about this one?? You ladies are amazing!
http://cgi.ebay.com/AUTH-COACH-KHAKI...QQcmdZViewItem
510queen is offline  
Old Apr 20th, 2009, 04:41 PM   #64
Sofa King Addicted!
 
margaritaxmix's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 13,624
Default
Originally Posted by 510queen View Post
Heloo I'm a newb: any advice about this one?? You ladies are amazing!
http://cgi.ebay.com/AUTH-COACH-KHAKI...QQcmdZViewItem
My only worry is that the seller has sold a LOT of the same wallet in the past... and the feedback is not significant.
__________________

margaritaxmix is offline  
Old Apr 20th, 2009, 04:44 PM   #65
Member
 
amandagal's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 40
Default
Ok. I was at the Coach outlet near me this weekend and could not find the Amanda Foldover. So ... I'm looking on eBay. I didn't realize how much I wanted it until I couldn't find it. Thanks in advance.

http://cgi.ebay.com/NewCOACH-AMANDA-...3A1|240%3A1318

http://cgi.ebay.com/Authentic-COACH-...3A1|240%3A1318

http://cgi.ebay.com/NWT-COACH-AMANDA...3A1|240%3A1318

http://cgi.ebay.com/NWT-COACH-AMANDA...3A1|240%3A1318

http://cgi.ebay.com/Coach-Satin-Aman...3A1|240%3A1318

http://cgi.ebay.com/COACH-12926-AMAN...3A1|240%3A1318

http://cgi.ebay.com/NWT-COACH-AMANDA...3A1|240%3A1318

I'm hoping they are all authentic so I can have my pick of the color.
amandagal is offline  
Old Apr 20th, 2009, 04:47 PM   #66
Member
 
510queen's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: CA
Posts: 15
Default
ok thanks what about this one? Oh and does it worry you b/c that's all the seller seems to be selling?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=280335497066
510queen is offline  
Old Apr 20th, 2009, 04:53 PM   #67
Member
 
Hyacinth's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 4,938
Default
Quote:
Originally Posted by CA-Anonymous
Was looking at Phantabitten's thread w/ her collection pics and saw a keyring that I liked, so I looked on the bay and found one- Was just about to bid on it, when I noticed that they use a stock picture in the gallery shot but in the actual pics. I noticed the dice is a little different. The number of black dots on each side of the dice are 1-2-2 but in Phantabitten's pic and the gallery stock pic. it's 1-2-3, so I assume this is a fake... Can you confirm?? Also, if so, anyone know how I can report it to have the listing removed? TIA!!
http://cgi.ebay.com/COACH-Lucky-Char...3A1%7C294%3A50


Originally Posted by margaritaxmix View Post
That's very strange that the seller has pictures of two different keyfobs.

All the ones I've seen show 1-2-3. Wait for a second opinion.
It looks like the center dot has been washed out by the lights or deliberately removed. When I highlight the third photo there's a very faint dot still visible just where it should be.

I think it's genuine, but somehow the center dot's been erased.
__________________
No Mercedes, no sauna, and definitely no room for a pony...
Hyacinth is offline  
Old Apr 20th, 2009, 05:12 PM   #68
Member
 
Hyacinth's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 4,938
Default
Originally Posted by fashion_addict2 View Post
Thanks Hyacinth,

I decided not to bid for these 2 items as I'm not sure esp the 2nd link, the coach tag is made of silver not the leather. Is it fake? Do Coach's tags have to be made from leather material?

Please help me to authenticate this bag that I had won. My feeling tells me that it's authentic. LOL.. I bid it anyway since it's selling cheap
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=160328330821

Thx a lot...
Genuine, it's a Bleecker Satchel from 1999.
__________________
No Mercedes, no sauna, and definitely no room for a pony...
Hyacinth is offline  
Old Apr 20th, 2009, 05:51 PM   #69
Paris in November <3
 
Barlow's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 2,267
Default
If you can PM me any advice on this bag I'd love you forever <3

TIA!!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Denim_Hobo_1a.JPG (133.6 KB, 9 views)
File Type: jpg Denim_Hobo_4.jpg (101.4 KB, 10 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_9940.JPG (74.7 KB, 8 views)
Barlow is offline  
Old Apr 20th, 2009, 05:52 PM   #70
Member
 
giagnm's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: IN
Posts: 940
Default
Thank
giagnm is offline  
Old Apr 20th, 2009, 05:54 PM   #71
Member
 
giagnm's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: IN
Posts: 940
Default
Oops, I hit return too soon! Thank you Margaritamix!
giagnm is offline  
Old Apr 20th, 2009, 05:54 PM   #72
Sofa King Addicted!
 
margaritaxmix's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 13,624
Default
nvm
__________________

margaritaxmix is offline  
Old Apr 20th, 2009, 05:56 PM   #73
Sofa King Addicted!
 
margaritaxmix's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 13,624
Default
Originally Posted by 510queen View Post
ok thanks what about this one? Oh and does it worry you b/c that's all the seller seems to be selling?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=280335497066
The hangtag is real.


Yeah, it worries me because that's all the seller has been selling and wallets are so easily faked.
__________________

margaritaxmix is offline  
Old Apr 20th, 2009, 05:57 PM   #74
Sofa King Addicted!
 
margaritaxmix's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 13,624
Default
Originally Posted by amandagalbincea View Post
Ok. I was at the Coach outlet near me this weekend and could not find the Amanda Foldover. So ... I'm looking on eBay. I didn't realize how much I wanted it until I couldn't find it. Thanks in advance.

http://cgi.ebay.com/NewCOACH-AMANDA-SATIN-FOLDOVER-CLUTCH-PURSE-12926-298_W0QQitemZ250409608662QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUS_CSA _WH_Handbags?hash=item250409608662&_trksid=p3286.c 0.m14&_trkparms=66%3A2|65%3A15|39%3A1|240%3A1318

http://cgi.ebay.com/Authentic-COACH-Amanda-Satin-Fold-Over-Flap-12926_W0QQitemZ190300766449QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUS_C SA_WH_Handbags?hash=item190300766449&_trksid=p3286 .c0.m14&_trkparms=66%3A2|65%3A1|39%3A1|240%3A1318

http://cgi.ebay.com/NWT-COACH-AMANDA-SATIN-FOLD-OVER-SATIN-PURSE-12926_W0QQitemZ360145522253QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUS_C SA_WH_Handbags?hash=item360145522253&_trksid=p3286 .c0.m14&_trkparms=66%3A2|65%3A1|39%3A1|240%3A1318

http://cgi.ebay.com/NWT-COACH-AMANDA-SATIN-FOLD-OVER-SATIN-PURSE-12926_W0QQitemZ360145521891QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUS_C SA_WH_Handbags?hash=item360145521891&_trksid=p3286 .c0.m14&_trkparms=66%3A2|65%3A1|39%3A1|240%3A1318

http://cgi.ebay.com/Coach-Satin-Amanda-Foldover-Purse-Bag-12926-NEW-298_W0QQitemZ300308157888QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUS_CSA _WH_Handbags?hash=item300308157888&_trksid=p3286.c 0.m14&_trkparms=66%3A2|65%3A1|39%3A1|240%3A1318

http://cgi.ebay.com/COACH-12926-AMANDA-BLACK-SATIN-FOLDOVER-FLAP-BAG-NWT_W0QQitemZ200332895603QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUS_CSA _WH_Handbags?hash=item200332895603&_trksid=p3286.c 0.m14&_trkparms=66%3A2|65%3A1|39%3A1|240%3A1318

http://cgi.ebay.com/NWT-COACH-AMANDA-BLACK-SATIN-FOLDOVER-CLUTCH-12926_W0QQitemZ180347778442QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUS_C SA_WH_Handbags?hash=item180347778442&_trksid=p3286 .c0.m14&_trkparms=66%3A2|65%3A1|39%3A1|240%3A1318

I'm hoping they are all authentic so I can have my pick of the color.
All are real. Good luck with your decision!
__________________

margaritaxmix is offline  
Old Apr 20th, 2009, 06:48 PM   #75
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 7,942
Default
Originally Posted by 510queen View Post
Heloo I'm a newb: any advice about this one?? You ladies are amazing!
http://cgi.ebay.com/AUTH-COACH-KHAKI...QQcmdZViewItem
Originally Posted by margaritaxmix View Post
My only worry is that the seller has sold a LOT of the same wallet in the past... and the feedback is not significant.
I would stay away from this seller. A low feedback seller with an endless supply of highly faked wallet styles is a huge red flag.
starrymaz is offline  
Closed Thread
  Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Coach > Coach Shopping  
Thread Tools