Go Back   Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Coach > Coach Shopping

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old Apr 20th, 2009, 12:01 PM   #46
Member
 
starr4's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2009
Location: NYC
Posts: 250
Default
Hi- Could you gals tell me what bag this is- Thanks sooo much

A1k-6091????
starr4 is offline  
Old Apr 20th, 2009, 12:09 PM   #47
Member
 
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 780
Default
Originally Posted by starr4 View Post
Hi- Could you gals tell me what bag this is- Thanks sooo much

A1k-6091????
i believe 6091 is the style # for the signature clip hobo
sare_bear320 is offline  
Old Apr 20th, 2009, 12:25 PM   #48
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 48
Default
Thanks Hyacinth,

I decided not to bid for these 2 items as I'm not sure esp the 2nd link, the coach tag is made of silver not the leather. Is it fake? Do Coach's tags have to be made from leather material?

Please help me to authenticate this bag that I had won. My feeling tells me that it's authentic. LOL.. I bid it anyway since it's selling cheap
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=160328330821

Thx a lot...

Originally Posted by Hyacinth View Post
Better photos of the creed patches would help, but I don't see any red flags.
fashion_addict2 is offline  
Old Apr 20th, 2009, 12:54 PM   #49
Member
 
giagnm's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: IN
Posts: 946
Default
I was going to post this in the ebay deals section but it almost seems too good to be true. Can you let me know if this is real? Thanks for you help.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=250408530938
giagnm is offline  
Old Apr 20th, 2009, 01:42 PM   #50
Kelly B.
 
CA-Anonymous's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Location: Ashburn, VA
Posts: 1,401
Default
Was looking at Phantabitten's thread w/ her collection pics and saw a keyring that I liked, so I looked on the bay and found one- Was just about to bid on it, when I noticed that they use a stock picture in the gallery shot but in the actual pics. I noticed the dice is a little different. The number of black dots on each side of the dice are 1-2-2 but in Phantabitten's pic and the gallery stock pic. it's 1-2-3, so I assume this is a fake... Can you confirm?? Also, if so, anyone know how I can report it to have the listing removed? TIA!!
http://cgi.ebay.com/COACH-Lucky-Char...3A1%7C294%3A50
__________________
Wish List:
  • Legacy leather Wristlet- Teal, Juniper & Citron (#40708/#40212?)
  • Legacy leather Gigi- Clay (#11131)=Finally Got it!!!!
  • Penelope Op Art Travel Duffle-Black/White # 13478
CA-Anonymous is offline  
Old Apr 20th, 2009, 02:34 PM   #51
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: Lakeville
Posts: 21
Default
Thankyou for letting me know the coach was fake but i have another question how do i find out if the Dolce & Gabbana rare real or fake? there is no forum to post for Dolce & Gabbana im hopping on them being real because it would really suck to get ripped off by 2 seperate people in the same week!!!! If anyone knows about Dolce & Gabbana have a look http://viewmorepics.myspace.com/inde...516&i=28255085
bethann39981 is offline  
Old Apr 20th, 2009, 03:11 PM   #52
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: Lakeville
Posts: 21
Default Are these real
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=140314174528
http://cgi.ebay.com/LIGHTLY-USED-Coa...QQcmdZViewItem
bethann39981 is offline  
Old Apr 20th, 2009, 03:39 PM   #53
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 5
Default
I received my first coach purse as a birthday gift. I tried entering the style No on the drilldown site, but nothing came up. Does this mean the purse is a fake? It's an '08 and the number is 13008.
ess jay is offline  
Old Apr 20th, 2009, 03:45 PM   #54
Sofa King Addicted!
 
margaritaxmix's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 13,624
Default
Originally Posted by ess jay View Post
I received my first coach purse as a birthday gift. I tried entering the style No on the drilldown site, but nothing came up. Does this mean the purse is a fake? It's an '08 and the number is 13008.
The drilldown no longer exists because of Coach's new website, and even if the drilldown did still exist, not all numbers were represented.

Secondly, a number says nothing about a bag. A fake bag could have a legitimate serial number. The only way to tell is to please post some pics of your bag!
__________________

margaritaxmix is offline  
Old Apr 20th, 2009, 03:45 PM   #55
Member
 
DemRam's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 658
Default
Originally Posted by ess jay View Post
I received my first coach purse as a birthday gift. I tried entering the style No on the drilldown site, but nothing came up. Does this mean the purse is a fake? It's an '08 and the number is 13008.

The Coach "drilldown" is gone. It disappeared when Coach "updated" their website.

Can you post pictures of the bag you received? Someone will comment as to authenticity.

Is it a "Carly"?

DemRam is offline  
Old Apr 20th, 2009, 03:46 PM   #56
Sofa King Addicted!
 
margaritaxmix's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 13,624
Default
Originally Posted by bethann39981 View Post
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=140314174528
http://cgi.ebay.com/LIGHTLY-USED-Coa...QQcmdZViewItem
Both are real!
__________________

margaritaxmix is offline  
Old Apr 20th, 2009, 03:47 PM   #57
Sofa King Addicted!
 
margaritaxmix's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 13,624
Default
Originally Posted by bethann39981 View Post
Thankyou for letting me know the coach was fake but i have another question how do i find out if the Dolce & Gabbana rare real or fake? there is no forum to post for Dolce & Gabbana im hopping on them being real because it would really suck to get ripped off by 2 seperate people in the same week!!!! If anyone knows about Dolce & Gabbana have a look http://viewmorepics.myspace.com/inde...516&i=28255085
Please post that in this forum by starting a new thread:

http://forum.purseblog.com/authenticate-this/
__________________

margaritaxmix is offline  
Old Apr 20th, 2009, 03:48 PM   #58
Coach Obsessed ...
 
i<3handbags's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2007
Location: Western Washington
Posts: 3,781
Default
Nevermind, I see I was late to answer.
__________________
Collection album updated May 22, 2009

I'm not made of money!
i<3handbags is offline  
Old Apr 20th, 2009, 03:49 PM   #59
Sofa King Addicted!
 
margaritaxmix's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 13,624
Default
Originally Posted by CA-Anonymous View Post
Was looking at Phantabitten's thread w/ her collection pics and saw a keyring that I liked, so I looked on the bay and found one- Was just about to bid on it, when I noticed that they use a stock picture in the gallery shot but in the actual pics. I noticed the dice is a little different. The number of black dots on each side of the dice are 1-2-2 but in Phantabitten's pic and the gallery stock pic. it's 1-2-3, so I assume this is a fake... Can you confirm?? Also, if so, anyone know how I can report it to have the listing removed? TIA!!
http://cgi.ebay.com/COACH-Lucky-Char...3A1%7C294%3A50
That's very strange that the seller has pictures of two different keyfobs.

All the ones I've seen show 1-2-3. Wait for a second opinion.
__________________

margaritaxmix is offline  
Old Apr 20th, 2009, 03:50 PM   #60
Sofa King Addicted!
 
margaritaxmix's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 13,624
Default
Originally Posted by giagnm View Post
I was going to post this in the ebay deals section but it almost seems too good to be true. Can you let me know if this is real? Thanks for you help.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=250408530938
Authentic and an absolute deal since it's original Legacy!
__________________

margaritaxmix is offline  
Closed Thread
  Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Coach > Coach Shopping  
Thread Tools