Go Back   Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Coach > Coach Shopping

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 250,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old Aug 2nd, 2009, 06:21 PM   #5731
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 3,413
Default
Originally Posted by jken2000 View Post
Can someone authenticate this for me please!

Looks good.
BeenBurned is offline  
Old Aug 2nd, 2009, 08:25 PM   #5732
Member
 
Hyacinth's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 5,355
Default
Originally Posted by navywife1995 View Post


Can anyone tell me if this is real? Thanks
There aren't nearly enough photos for that. Do you own this or are you thinking of buying it?

I'm not even sure which bag it's supposed to be but I personally wouldn't even consider bidding on it, the fabric and leather - if it IS leather - both look thin and cheap and the pattern isn't right either.

If you own it, please post more photos.
__________________
No Mercedes, no sauna, and definitely no room for a pony...
Hyacinth is offline  
Old Aug 2nd, 2009, 08:29 PM   #5733
Member
 
Hyacinth's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 5,355
Default
Originally Posted by kells1983 View Post
^^^Hey genius, didn't you just post in the Coach forum?
That sounds a bit rude.
__________________
No Mercedes, no sauna, and definitely no room for a pony...
Hyacinth is offline  
Old Aug 2nd, 2009, 09:16 PM   #5734
Member
 
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 4
Default Mauve Maddie Medium
Here are a couple photos of the inside. Thanks again for your thoughts regarding it's authenticity!

http://s599.photobucket.com/albums/t...view=slideshow
Coached is offline  
Old Aug 2nd, 2009, 09:45 PM   #5735
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 3,413
Default
Originally Posted by Coached View Post
Here are a couple photos of the inside. Thanks again for your thoughts regarding it's authenticity!

http://s599.photobucket.com/albums/t...view=slideshow
Looks okay.
BeenBurned is offline  
Old Aug 2nd, 2009, 10:35 PM   #5736
Coach Lover!!
 
mysweetgirlrose's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Location: OREGON
Posts: 1,364
Default
Authentic or not?? :)
Thanks, in advance for your help!
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...=STRK:MEWAX:IT:)


And I already won this one....am new to coach buying...sigh....am afraid its not real!! Never should of bought it without more pixes...sigh...
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...=STRK:MEWNX:IT
mysweetgirlrose is offline  
Old Aug 2nd, 2009, 10:52 PM   #5737
Member
 
CoachGirlE's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 125
Default
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...=STRK:MEWAX:IT

Yes


http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...=STRK:MEWNX:IT

Yes
CoachGirlE is offline  
Old Aug 2nd, 2009, 11:23 PM   #5738
AKA Paul
 
LinaFelina's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2009
Location: CT
Posts: 221
Default Please Authenticate This Coach




Thanks!
__________________
I rubbed a lamp and a genie popped out. She said, "I will grant you three wishes, you may ask for anything but more wishes, and it will be done." I asked for more genies.
LinaFelina is offline  
Old Aug 2nd, 2009, 11:24 PM   #5739
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 3,413
Default
Originally Posted by mysweetgirlrose View Post
Authentic or not?? :)
Thanks, in advance for your help!
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...=STRK:MEWAX:IT:)


And I already won this one....am new to coach buying...sigh....am afraid its not real!! Never should of bought it without more pixes...sigh...
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...=STRK:MEWNX:IT
The first one is from a highly respected, wonderful seller. Absolutely always authentic.

Second one doesn't have enough pictures but there aren't any red flags.
BeenBurned is offline  
Old Aug 2nd, 2009, 11:27 PM   #5740
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 3,413
Default
Originally Posted by LinaFelina View Post



Thanks!
Sorry, it's fake.

That serial number/style number is commonly seen on fakes.

This is what style 1417 should look like:
BeenBurned is offline  
Old Aug 2nd, 2009, 11:27 PM   #5741
Coach Lover!!
 
mysweetgirlrose's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Location: OREGON
Posts: 1,364
Default
Thanks for your help! :)
mysweetgirlrose is offline  
Old Aug 2nd, 2009, 11:28 PM   #5742
Member
 
Hyacinth's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 5,355
Default
Originally Posted by mysweetgirlrose View Post
Authentic or not?? :)
Thanks, in advance for your help!
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...=STRK:MEWAX:IT:)


And I already won this one....am new to coach buying...sigh....am afraid its not real!! Never should of bought it without more pixes...sigh...
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...=STRK:MEWNX:IT
The first one is genuine and from a fantastic seller.

There's NO way to tell about the second one without more photos. When you receive it please take good clear photos of the inside of the price tag, the creed patch, the front and the strap buckle and hardware.
__________________
No Mercedes, no sauna, and definitely no room for a pony...
Hyacinth is offline  
Old Aug 2nd, 2009, 11:32 PM   #5743
Coach Lover!!
 
mysweetgirlrose's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Location: OREGON
Posts: 1,364
Default
Originally Posted by Hyacinth View Post
The first one is genuine and from a fantastic seller.

There's NO way to tell about the second one without more photos. When you receive it please take good clear photos of the inside of the price tag, the creed patch, the front and the strap buckle and hardware.

I did request photos from the seller, not sure if she will send them or not and I haven't paid yet! :(
mysweetgirlrose is offline  
Old Aug 3rd, 2009, 12:02 AM   #5744
AKA Paul
 
LinaFelina's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2009
Location: CT
Posts: 221
Default
Originally Posted by BeenBurned View Post
Sorry, it's fake.

That serial number/style number is commonly seen on fakes.
I only paid a few dollars for it, better luck next time (and now I know better). Thanks so much!
__________________
I rubbed a lamp and a genie popped out. She said, "I will grant you three wishes, you may ask for anything but more wishes, and it will be done." I asked for more genies.
LinaFelina is offline  
Old Aug 3rd, 2009, 01:27 AM   #5745
Member
 
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 52
Default
EVERYONE PLEASE HELP IN REPORTING ALL THE "COACH" BAGS THAT THIS PERSON HAS LISTED ON EBAY. THEY ARE ALL LISTED AS AAA QUALITY COACH BAGS.

THE SELLER IS tristan860

HERE'S ONE OF THEM http://cgi.ebay.com/AAA-large-Coach-...d=p3286.c0.m14
ola923 is offline  
Closed Thread
  Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Coach > Coach Shopping  
Thread Tools