Go Back   Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Coach > Coach Shopping

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old Apr 19th, 2009, 07:48 PM   #16
Sofa King Addicted!
 
margaritaxmix's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 13,624
Default
Originally Posted by casta View Post
Hi
Iīve won this auction yesterday..........But, I want to ask before pay.........Now I canīt see the serial number
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=140314196848

Thanks in Advance
Good to me. This is a pouch, so the serial number won't be on the creed.
__________________

margaritaxmix is offline  
Old Apr 19th, 2009, 09:08 PM   #17
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: Maryland
Posts: 16
Default
Originally Posted by margaritaxmix View Post
I'm sorry but this is VERY fake.
How can you tell that it's fake?
pinkie1205 is offline  
Old Apr 19th, 2009, 09:59 PM   #18
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 7,956
Default
Originally Posted by pinkie1205 View Post
Hi I found this COACH bag at a community yard sale. I did some research to determine whether it is fake or real. I have come to the conclusion that it's real, I just want some opinions of other people.
Sorry for the blurry pics, it's hard for me to hold a camera with one hand and take a picture without it coming out blurry. I shake really bad I guess.







I want to add that every single piece of hardware says COACH on it even the zipper pull for the inside zipper. This bag is very well made, there are no overlaps in the leather and all the stitches are straight. There is a little bit of wear on the strap where it connects to the ring but other then that, the purse is in great shape. It looks like it has been used a lot but has really held up to wear and tear. That's what makes me think that it's authentic. It is just a very sturdy purse. I told my boyfriend's sister about it and when I told her what I paid she automatically said it was a NY Knock off.
Thanks!
I'm sorry you bought a fake. I hope you aren't out too much money. Some of the details that indicate this is fake:

- The serial number No. 07M-10489 is not a valid number. The serial number prefix should begin with a letter, not a digit. It looks like this bag is trying to imitate style #10489, the Legacy Resort Laced Shoulder Bag, but many details are wrong.
- The hardware is completely wrong for this style. The hardware doesn't look like real brass. The turnlock and dogleash clip should not be stamped with the word "COACH."
- The stitching is wrong and the stitching around the creed is sloppy. The creed doesn't look right.
- The leather trim doesn't look like real leather and the strap doesn't look right.
- The hangtag is fake.
- The fabric doesn't look right.

Last edited by starrymaz; Apr 19th, 2009 at 10:07 PM.
starrymaz is offline  
Old Apr 19th, 2009, 10:26 PM   #19
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: Maryland
Posts: 16
Default
Thanks...

I only paid $10 for it.
pinkie1205 is offline  
Old Apr 19th, 2009, 11:13 PM   #20
Member
 
casta's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2008
Location: Baja
Posts: 168
Default
Originally Posted by margaritaxmix View Post
Good to me. This is a pouch, so the serial number won't be on the creed.
Thank you Margarita
casta is offline  
Old Apr 19th, 2009, 11:36 PM   #21
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 1
Default Real Scribble?
Hi! Just purchased this, and wanted to know if its real. Thanks, in advance, for any and all assistance you offer.

Hazel

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...ayphotohosting
hazelnuz is offline  
Old Apr 20th, 2009, 12:36 AM   #22
Hello!
 
chamaka's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2009
Location: NV
Posts: 361
Default
Hello! Just wanted to know if this key chain is real.. I don't think that I've seen this one before.. TIA!

http://www.bonanzle.com/booths/LaFlo...y_Fob_Keychain
chamaka is offline  
Old Apr 20th, 2009, 12:36 AM   #23
Member
 
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 780
Default
Originally Posted by hazelnuz View Post
Hi! Just purchased this, and wanted to know if its real. Thanks, in advance, for any and all assistance you offer.

Hazel

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...ayphotohosting
looks good to me, but wait for some of the more seasoned authenticators to make sure
sare_bear320 is offline  
Old Apr 20th, 2009, 12:39 AM   #24
Member
 
~NIKITA~'s Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: Born in New Orleans but raised in the valleys of cali
Posts: 484
Default
hey everyone i have never seen these before are they real??

http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-COACH-EARRIN...1%7C240%3A1318
~NIKITA~ is offline  
Old Apr 20th, 2009, 12:44 AM   #25
Member
 
~NIKITA~'s Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: Born in New Orleans but raised in the valleys of cali
Posts: 484
Default
ok this doesn't look right the middle looks really off

http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-COACH-SIGNAT...3A1%7C294%3A50
~NIKITA~ is offline  
Old Apr 20th, 2009, 01:21 AM   #26
LET'S GO PENGUINS!!!
 
spankiefrankie's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 169
Default
http://cgi.ebay.com/COACH-LEATHER-WH...3286.m20.l1116

http://cgi.ebay.com/COACH-LEATHER-PI...3286.m20.l1116

are these two real? i've never seen these before
__________________
Wishlist:
Coach Teal Julianne, Coach Teal Francine
Coach Legacy Striped Wallet, Coach XL Black Lily
Coach 5x7 Legacy Stripe Agenda,
Coach Variegated Stripe Legacy Ponytail Scarf,
Coach Bejeweled Fob, Anything Legacy Striped!
spankiefrankie is offline  
Old Apr 20th, 2009, 01:33 AM   #27
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: Maryland
Posts: 16
Default
Originally Posted by spankiefrankie View Post
http://cgi.ebay.com/COACH-LEATHER-WH...3286.m20.l1116

http://cgi.ebay.com/COACH-LEATHER-PI...3286.m20.l1116

are these two real? i've never seen these before
I am by no means seasoned when it comes to designer stuff. I just find it weird that they don't show a picture of the "coach" stamp or tag..
pinkie1205 is offline  
Old Apr 20th, 2009, 05:04 AM   #28
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 1
Default Coach Heritage Stripe Bag
I'm looking at purchasing this Coach bag from ebay but am having doubts about it authenticity. Can you let me know your thoughts?

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI....m=180346467894
hgolden is offline  
Old Apr 20th, 2009, 06:55 AM   #29
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: Lakeville
Posts: 21
Default
http://viewmorepics.myspace.com/inde...ageID=28255094
Hi i just bought a coach tote like purse and wallet can you tell me if its real please how do i add pics? The purse / tote inside number is NO-10097 and the wallet is No-M04K-5659 im thinking that they look to good to be true and for only 40.00 on craigslist!!!!

Last edited by bethann39981; Apr 20th, 2009 at 07:08 AM.
bethann39981 is offline  
Old Apr 20th, 2009, 09:58 AM   #30
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 4
Default
Hello everyone!!!

i am new to the forum...and i love it already...i just went coach crazy last week and bought 2 bags...One from the store - the Op Art Train Case...i love the bag, i will take pics and post...and no, i did not pay the full retail value for it...Coupons are fantastic! and second, i bought a Hamptons Vintage Carryall 11086, and i get it in the mail today!!!yipppieeeeeeeeeee.....well, this is my question:
i saw this Bleecker white patent clutch on ebay, can you guys tell me if it is real or not...here is the link;

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=260395037981

thanks, you guys are the best! talk to you soon...oh and if anyone wants to do any outlet trips to coach i live in the DC metro area...let me know, i am always Outlet Bound...
WynterluvsCoach is offline  
Closed Thread
  Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Coach > Coach Shopping  
Thread Tools