Go Back   Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Coach > Coach Shopping

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 250,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old Apr 22nd, 2009, 02:55 PM   #211
Member
 
michellejy's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 1,502
Default
I have what I believe is a denim batik print drafting tote, but the only place I've been able to find the style at all is on a Japanese site. It's style #70051. Is anyone familiar enough with the style to authenticate it? What pictures do I need to post?

Thank you.
michellejy is offline  
Old Apr 22nd, 2009, 03:17 PM   #212
Sofa King Addicted!
 
margaritaxmix's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 13,624
Default
Originally Posted by Hyacinth View Post
I don't understand why you think it's fake, and I'm going to say this again for everyone reading - Just because you've never seen something before is no reason to be reporting it as fake without any kind of confirmation.
The scarf looks perfectly legitimate - do you think ANY fakes maker is going to make something as complicated as a fake with unique packaging and even folding instructions???

PLEASE, if you're not sure, ASK BEFORE YOU REPORT, and let the experts decide. Thank you.


Please, if you don't know, FOR SURE, whether or not an item is authentic, please DON'T COMMENT as not to confuse the OP. Thank you!
__________________

margaritaxmix is offline  
Old Apr 22nd, 2009, 03:18 PM   #213
Sofa King Addicted!
 
margaritaxmix's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 13,624
Default
Originally Posted by michellejy View Post
I have what I believe is a denim batik print drafting tote, but the only place I've been able to find the style at all is on a Japanese site. It's style #70051. Is anyone familiar enough with the style to authenticate it? What pictures do I need to post?

Thank you.
You need to at least post pics of the exterior, bottom, interior, and ***creed of the bag. The creed is one of the most important things to get a picture of. The more pics the better!
__________________

margaritaxmix is offline  
Old Apr 22nd, 2009, 03:19 PM   #214
Sofa King Addicted!
 
margaritaxmix's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 13,624
Default
Originally Posted by ~NIKITA~ View Post
do coach scarves have tags like this mine don't look like this

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=320360594866
This is absolutely authentic. And by tag what do you mean? The fabric one? If so, then yes some scarves do have these tags.
__________________

margaritaxmix is offline  
Old Apr 22nd, 2009, 03:20 PM   #215
Sofa King Addicted!
 
margaritaxmix's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 13,624
Default
Originally Posted by rad View Post
I found this bag on craigs list but not sure if it is real? Does anyone know if this is real and/or what the style number is? She only posted this one pic and says it is authentic and new. I have requested more pictures, but if it turns out not to be real I really like the style and am wondering if coach makes one like it. Thanks.

http://orlando.craigslist.org/clo/1133712898.html
Needs more pictures to confirm... pref of the price tag, the interior, and more pics of the exterior of the bag. Looks good so far.

I'm pretty sure it's a Hamptons Signature Pouch.
__________________

margaritaxmix is offline  
Old Apr 22nd, 2009, 03:23 PM   #216
Sofa King Addicted!
 
margaritaxmix's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 13,624
Default
Originally Posted by reneeluvscoach View Post
Okay, this one sends up several flags, as far as the seller goes. Real? If so, would you take a chance? Thank you!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=200333444431

I see no red flags... which red flags are you talking about?

The seller just seems to be new to selling Coach on eBay. The pictures in all the listings are consistent and the items are real.
__________________

margaritaxmix is offline  
Old Apr 22nd, 2009, 03:25 PM   #217
Sofa King Addicted!
 
margaritaxmix's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 13,624
Default
Originally Posted by Erilyn View Post
Hi ladies, Im new to posting here but have been lurking for a long time. I was hoping you guys could give me your opinion on the authenticity of this bag. I love the color.

http://cgi.ebay.com/Coach-Signature-...QQcmdZViewItem


Thanks so much!
Personally, I'd ask for a better picture of the exterior with the bag laying flat so the alignment of the Cs is seen better, but the creed looks good
__________________

margaritaxmix is offline  
Old Apr 22nd, 2009, 03:25 PM   #218
Sofa King Addicted!
 
margaritaxmix's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 13,624
Default
Originally Posted by karo View Post
Hi,

I wanted to know what do you think about these two bags. Are they fake? I am new to Coach, so I have no idea if they're authentic and would really appreciate your help!

Thanks in advance!
This one's real but the other one is not.
__________________

margaritaxmix is offline  
Old Apr 22nd, 2009, 03:26 PM   #219
Sofa King Addicted!
 
margaritaxmix's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 13,624
Default
Originally Posted by ck2237 View Post
Hi,

newbie here.

pls help to verify the following sellers..all seems to have quite a number of delas on coach bags

pics.ebaystatic.com/aw/pics/s.gifcftay

http://cgi.ebay.com/COACH-SIGNATURE-...3A1%7C294%3A30


newcollection08

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=390043821460

e-fashionparadise
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=270374534371


Many thanks
First is good.

Second and third are good so far, but need creed pics.
__________________

margaritaxmix is offline  
Old Apr 22nd, 2009, 03:27 PM   #220
Sofa King Addicted!
 
margaritaxmix's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 13,624
Default
Originally Posted by bethann39981 View Post
Can you tell me if this one real ? Thankyou in advance girls http://cgi.ebay.com/COACH-LADIES-PUR...A3%7C294%3A200
Bumping for another expert to confirm. Creed details look good to me though.
__________________

margaritaxmix is offline  
Old Apr 22nd, 2009, 03:28 PM   #221
Sofa King Addicted!
 
margaritaxmix's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 13,624
Default
Originally Posted by Coach10619 View Post
I bought this bag at my local Goodwill tonight for $4 and wanted to make sure it's real. I don't know too much about Vintage Coach. Thanks!
Looks good to me too, let's see what Hyacinth or starry has to say.
__________________

margaritaxmix is offline  
Old Apr 22nd, 2009, 03:31 PM   #222
Go Blue!
 
reneeluvscoach's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: Central Ohio
Posts: 201
Default
Originally Posted by margaritaxmix View Post
I see no red flags... which red flags are you talking about?

The seller just seems to be new to selling Coach on eBay. The pictures in all the listings are consistent and the items are real.

I thought the bag looked okay but the seller threw me off. I'm nervous buying from a brand new seller -especially when it's a significant amount on an item that the seller stresses "No returns!" and no guarantee of authenticity. Just the learning curve, perhaps? Thanks. :)
reneeluvscoach is offline  
Old Apr 22nd, 2009, 03:33 PM   #223
Go Blue!
 
reneeluvscoach's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: Central Ohio
Posts: 201
Default
Originally Posted by ~NIKITA~ View Post
i came across this yesterday it seems ok but i'm not an pro like some of the others i didn't watch it since the seller is new, even if the bag in the pic is good you never know what you might get, along with other problems you could have with a new seller

That's how I feel: I don't know enough to confidently bid from someone with no feedback, no guarantee of authenticity, an "no returns" emphasized.
reneeluvscoach is offline  
Old Apr 22nd, 2009, 03:36 PM   #224
Member
 
~NIKITA~'s Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: Born in New Orleans but raised in the valleys of cali
Posts: 492
Default
Originally Posted by margaritaxmix View Post
This is absolutely authentic. And by tag what do you mean? The fabric one? If so, then yes some scarves do have these tags.
yes i did mean the fabric one, thank you margarita
~NIKITA~ is online now  
Old Apr 22nd, 2009, 03:49 PM   #225
Member
 
~NIKITA~'s Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: Born in New Orleans but raised in the valleys of cali
Posts: 492
Default
is this one ok

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=150339301643
~NIKITA~ is online now  
Closed Thread
  Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Coach > Coach Shopping  
Thread Tools