Go Back   Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Coach > Coach Shopping

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old Apr 21st, 2009, 05:45 PM   #151
Member
 
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 21
Default
Hi. I'm 2nd guessing myself on a recent Ebay purchase and would love if someone would take a look and tell me if they think this is real. I'm sorry I'm not sure how to post a link but it is completed item #250401731168. It is a Soho hobo in coral or orange leather. A girlfriend of mine bought a signature Soho w/coral trim at Dillards so when I came across this leather version I didn't think twice that this was a color coach made. Got it today and it is really pretty. Darker orange than I expected but really nice. What has me bothered is that the tag says Coach Factory F12683 SV/PK I would assume the PK would stand for pink - no way is it pink. This is from a power seller with 100 % feedback. Thanks to anyone that may take the time to look.
RyJMom is offline  
Old Apr 21st, 2009, 05:47 PM   #152
Member
 
Hyacinth's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 4,938
Default
Originally Posted by Katwoman1973 View Post
Hello ladies are these all good to go
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...link:middle:us
TIA!
=^,^=
They all look ok.
__________________
No Mercedes, no sauna, and definitely no room for a pony...
Hyacinth is offline  
Old Apr 21st, 2009, 05:51 PM   #153
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 7,942
Default
Quote:
Originally Posted by shopaholic1987
Hi, I'm not sure if I'm posting this in the right section. Could someone please tell me if this bag is genuine?

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...0071&ru=http%3 %20A%2F%2Fshop.ebay.co.uk%3A80%2F270375060071%3F_f rom%20%3DR40%26_trksid%3Dm38%26_nkw%3D270375060071 %26_na%20f%3D1%26_fvi%3D1&_rdc=1

Thanks, shopaholic1987


Originally Posted by margaritaxmix View Post
Maybe I'm just being paranoid but that stitching looks REALLY white to me. Wait for a second opinion.
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Brand-New-Coach-Large-Sabrina-Bag_W0QQitemZ270375060071QQcmdZViewItemQQptZWomen_ s_Bags?hash=item270375060071&_trksid=p3911.c0.m14& _trkparms=72%3A1683|66%3A2|65%3A12|39%3A1|240%3A13 18

This Sabrina is fake, and so are all of this seller's Coach items:

http://shop.ebay.co.uk/merchant/meemu0502

(The Gucci items are questionable; I'd ask in the Authenticate This Gucci forum for confirmation.)
starrymaz is offline  
Old Apr 21st, 2009, 06:37 PM   #154
Member
 
Hyacinth's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 4,938
Default
Originally Posted by rad View Post
i don't have any keyfobs or charms (or scarfs for that matter) to hang on my purse but reading this site has me wanting one now. I'm looking at these but not sure how to tell if they are really coach. Also do not know what reasonable price/availability would be. are these real? Thanks in advance to the coach experts. I love this site for all members posting bags to check out but especially for the experts so we don't get ripped off!!!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=180344944586

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=110378931279

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=200333668485

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=150336789142
As far as I can tell, they all look ok. But the finish on the gold-colored locket tends to chip and flake, so know that before you bid.
__________________
No Mercedes, no sauna, and definitely no room for a pony...
Hyacinth is offline  
Old Apr 21st, 2009, 06:51 PM   #155
Member
 
KTScrlet's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 501
Default
Originally Posted by margaritaxmix View Post
All are real.
Thank you.
__________________
Life's too short to:
  • waste it on things you don't enjoy doing
  • not eat chocolate
  • carry an ugly handbag


KTScrlet is offline  
Old Apr 21st, 2009, 07:13 PM   #156
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 2
Default Hi, Can anyone tell me if this looks real?
Can anybody please take a look at this bag and let me know if you think it's real or fake? I do appreciate it as I would like to purchase it. Thanks, Amy

amysgraphics.org/coach/coach1.jpg

amysgraphics.org/coach/coach2.jpg

Last edited by amyrose25; Apr 21st, 2009 at 07:17 PM.
amyrose25 is offline  
Old Apr 21st, 2009, 07:15 PM   #157
Sofa King Addicted!
 
margaritaxmix's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 13,624
Default
Originally Posted by anauthentic View Post
Hi all. Need some help please. I sold a purse to someone and now that they have recieved it they believe it to be fake. I do not believe it is based on my experience with Coach but I am not perfect so it is always possible that I was duped but would like your opinions.
http://www.anauthentic.com/ebay/_4131589.JPG
http://www.anauthentic.com/ebay/_4131586.JPG
http://www.anauthentic.com/ebay/_4131587.JPG
http://www.anauthentic.com/ebay/_4131585.JPG
http://www.anauthentic.com/ebay/_4131582.JPG
http://www.anauthentic.com/ebay/_4131593.JPG
http://www.anauthentic.com/ebay/_4131596.JPG

Buy says it does not look like the one she bought from Macy's or on ebay.

Thanks for your help
This is absolutely 100% real.
__________________

margaritaxmix is offline  
Old Apr 21st, 2009, 07:21 PM   #158
9-1 Baby!!
 
CoachGirl12's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2008
Location: @ the Coach Store
Posts: 13,784
Default
Authentic or no??

TIA!!

http://www.bonanzle.com/booths/Got2h..._Wallet___Blue
__________________
My NEVER-ENDING Wishlist
More sabrinas!






CoachGirl12 is offline  
Old Apr 21st, 2009, 07:38 PM   #159
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 7,942
Default
Originally Posted by CoachGirl12 View Post
Authentic or no??

TIA!!

http://www.bonanzle.com/booths/Got2h..._Wallet___Blue
Fake (and so are the seller's other Coach wallets). The Coach logo is poorly stamped and off-center.
starrymaz is offline  
Old Apr 21st, 2009, 07:40 PM   #160
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 7,942
Default
Originally Posted by amyrose25 View Post
Can anybody please take a look at this bag and let me know if you think it's real or fake? I do appreciate it as I would like to purchase it. Thanks, Amy

amysgraphics.org/coach/coach1.jpg

amysgraphics.org/coach/coach2.jpg
Very fake. Please don't buy! If this is being sold online, can you post the link so it can be reported?
starrymaz is offline  
Old Apr 21st, 2009, 07:46 PM   #161
9-1 Baby!!
 
CoachGirl12's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2008
Location: @ the Coach Store
Posts: 13,784
Default
Originally Posted by starrymaz View Post
Fake (and so are the seller's other Coach wallets). The Coach logo is poorly stamped and off-center.
Thanks starrymaz!
__________________
My NEVER-ENDING Wishlist
More sabrinas!






CoachGirl12 is offline  
Old Apr 21st, 2009, 07:46 PM   #162
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 7,942
Default
Originally Posted by RyJMom View Post
Hi. I'm 2nd guessing myself on a recent Ebay purchase and would love if someone would take a look and tell me if they think this is real. I'm sorry I'm not sure how to post a link but it is completed item #250401731168. It is a Soho hobo in coral or orange leather. A girlfriend of mine bought a signature Soho w/coral trim at Dillards so when I came across this leather version I didn't think twice that this was a color coach made. Got it today and it is really pretty. Darker orange than I expected but really nice. What has me bothered is that the tag says Coach Factory F12683 SV/PK I would assume the PK would stand for pink - no way is it pink. This is from a power seller with 100 % feedback. Thanks to anyone that may take the time to look.
The bag in the pictures is authentic. Maybe the wrong tag was attached?
starrymaz is offline  
Old Apr 21st, 2009, 07:47 PM   #163
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 7,942
Default
Originally Posted by CoachGirl12 View Post
Thanks starrymaz!
No problem, CG!
starrymaz is offline  
Old Apr 21st, 2009, 07:51 PM   #164
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 7,942
Default
Originally Posted by anauthentic View Post
Hi all. Need some help please. I sold a purse to someone and now that they have recieved it they believe it to be fake. I do not believe it is based on my experience with Coach but I am not perfect so it is always possible that I was duped but would like your opinions.
http://www.anauthentic.com/ebay/_4131589.JPG
http://www.anauthentic.com/ebay/_4131586.JPG
http://www.anauthentic.com/ebay/_4131587.JPG
http://www.anauthentic.com/ebay/_4131585.JPG
http://www.anauthentic.com/ebay/_4131582.JPG
http://www.anauthentic.com/ebay/_4131593.JPG
http://www.anauthentic.com/ebay/_4131596.JPG

Buy says it does not look like the one she bought from Macy's or on ebay.

Thanks for your help
The Zoe is authentic. Did your buyer say why she thought it was fake?

It looks like there's a "rivet" in the lining near the creed. Some department stores put this on the bag to prevent full-price retail returns.
starrymaz is offline  
Old Apr 21st, 2009, 08:02 PM   #165
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 7,942
Default
Originally Posted by bethann39981 View Post
She is gaurenntee 100% authentic though so if it fake i will be reporting it
http://cgi.ebay.com/COACH-SIGNATURE-...QQcmdZViewItem
This is real.
starrymaz is offline  
Closed Thread
  Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Coach > Coach Shopping  
Thread Tools