|
|||||||
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools |
|
|
#121 |
|
Member
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 4,933
|
Originally Posted by PurpleRose
Can anyone please help me authenticate this one? I adore the style but don't know enough yet to judge its authenticity. Thanks!!! http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&it em=110255685757 Quote: Originally Posted by starrymaz Looks ok to me! It looks ok to me too, and her other Coach items also look ok |
|
|
|
|
#122 |
|
Member
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 4,933
|
Originally Posted by chazzy
Hi.. can anyone please help me authenticate this bag ? I really love this bag, but i don't know it's authentic or not. Thx a lot :) http://cgi.ebay.com/COACH-LEGACY-LEATHER-BAG-WHISKEY-COLOR-11127-NWT_W0QQitemZ190226665158QQihZ009QQcategoryZ63852Q QrdZ1QQssPageNameZWD1VQQcmdZViewItem http://cgi.ebay.com/NWT-COACH-LEGACY-LEATHER-SHOULDER-BAG-WHISKEY-11127_W0QQitemZ110258877131QQihZ001QQcategoryZ6385 2QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
|
|
|
|
|
#123 | ||||
|
~ B-bag Madness ~
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 1,250
|
So both of them are authentic ? Thank u so much....... n_n |
||||
|
|
|
|
#124 | ||||
|
Member
Joined: May 2008
Location: Summa Cum Laude!
Posts: 634
|
Thanks for your help on the bag! This one is from a different seller & looks ok to me too--what do you think? Should I also ask for a picture of the creed? http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=320259325534 |
||||
|
__________________
I believe in beauty in unexpected places... ![]() Banned 'til fall, thanks to my new babies: Treesje Electric Blue Asher, Treesje Divino in Berry Luxe, and Rebecca Minkoff Tie Dye MAM!
|
|||||
|
|
|
|
#125 |
|
Member
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 23
|
|
|
|
|
|
#126 |
|
BABYGiRL <3
Joined: Oct 2007
Location: Fangtasia
Posts: 13,503
|
Ok, so I bought this scribble a while back with the help of margaritamix [thanks again!] but now I was having buyers remorse and I just dont love it, so I put it on craiglist. This girl emails me and is like "That is NOT authentic" I told her it most certainly WAS authentic. Let me get some second opinions please!
|
|
|
|
|
#127 |
|
BABYGiRL <3
Joined: Oct 2007
Location: Fangtasia
Posts: 13,503
|
Here are the pics
|
|
|
|
|
#128 | ||||
|
Member
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 4,933
|
Originally Posted by Hyacinth
Originally Posted by chazzy Hi.. can anyone please help me authenticate this bag ? I really love this bag, but i don't know it's authentic or not. Thx a lot :) http://cgi.ebay.com/COACH-LEGACY-LEATHER-BAG-WHISKEY-COLOR-11127-NWT_W0QQitemZ190226665158QQihZ009QQcategoryZ63852Q QrdZ1QQssPageNameZWD1VQQcmdZViewItem http://cgi.ebay.com/NWT-COACH-LEGACY-LEATHER-SHOULDER-BAG-WHISKEY-11127_W0QQitemZ110258877131QQihZ001QQcategoryZ6385 2QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem What specific part of the creed are you concerned about not matching? If it's just the first digit, that's not a problem - that's the code for the month the bag was made. If it's bcause one looks "puffier" than the other, someone familiar with that style bag needs to take a look. They were both made in the same factory just a month apart so you'd think the creeds would be identical. ![]()
Yes, definitely ask for a creed pic. The rest of the seller's completed Coach listings look ok. |
||||
|
|
|
|
#129 |
|
Member
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 9
|
Please take a look at this and tell me your thoughts...Seems a little good to be true, but I want to make sure.
http://jacksonville.craigslist.org/clo/706795974.html I emailed the lady, who was very responsive and sent me via email another picture and a picture of the creed, which seems very authentic, but my concern is that she is selling it soo cheap. I asked if she would ship, (shes 2 hours away) and she said yes and said she can accept money via paypal, google, or money order/cashiers check. She then sent me a paypal invoice. If I go ahead and pay via paypal, and it turns out to be a fake, am I protected for a refund via paypal or is that only if you get it through ebay? HELP!!! |
|
|
|
|
#130 |
|
Member
Joined: May 2008
Location: Summa Cum Laude!
Posts: 634
|
^^ Thanks for all your help, Hyacinth!
I love your username & avatar, btw. Keeping Up Appearances is one of my favorite Brit coms!
|
|
__________________
I believe in beauty in unexpected places... ![]() Banned 'til fall, thanks to my new babies: Treesje Electric Blue Asher, Treesje Divino in Berry Luxe, and Rebecca Minkoff Tie Dye MAM!
|
|
|
|
|
|
#131 |
|
Member
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 4,933
|
If she's worried about the C's on the right and left sides not being mirror images, they WEREN'T mirror images on the Scribble Hobos. If that's why she thinks it's fake, tell her to look at the other ones on Ebay, or better yet, this one right from Coach's archives: http://www.coach.com/assets/product_...wn2/132_d2.jpg |
|
|
|
|
#132 |
|
Member
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 4,933
|
|
|
|
|
|
#133 | ||||
|
BABYGiRL <3
Joined: Oct 2007
Location: Fangtasia
Posts: 13,503
|
I will try to make the pics bigger. |
||||
|
|
|
|
#134 | ||||
|
Member
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 4,933
|
Originally Posted by PurpleRose
Can anyone please help me authenticate this one? I adore the style but don't know enough yet to judge its authenticity. Thanks!!! http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&it em=110255685757
I'm familiar with the second seller and would never hesitate to buy from them. |
||||
|
|
|
|
#135 |
|
BABYGiRL <3
Joined: Oct 2007
Location: Fangtasia
Posts: 13,503
|
|
|
Last edited by Veelyn; Jun 4th, 2008 at 02:39 PM. |
|
|
|