Go Back   Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Coach > Coach Shopping

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old Apr 19th, 2009, 02:01 PM   #13471
Member
 
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 780
Default
http://cgi.ebay.com/Beautiful-Purple...A4%7C294%3A200

seller has 100% feedback but the home-made tag and placement of the creed just seem weird to me. not planning on bidding but want to report if fake so someone doesn't spend $200+ on the fake
sare_bear320 is offline  
Old Apr 19th, 2009, 02:07 PM   #13472
Member
 
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 780
Default
authentic?

http://cgi.ebay.com/COACH-SIGNATURE-...A5%7C294%3A200
sare_bear320 is offline  
Old Apr 19th, 2009, 02:11 PM   #13473
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 7,899
Default
Originally Posted by sare_bear320 View Post
http://cgi.ebay.com/Beautiful-Purple...A4%7C294%3A200

seller has 100% feedback but the home-made tag and placement of the creed just seem weird to me. not planning on bidding but want to report if fake so someone doesn't spend $200+ on the fake
Interesting. The description says it's a limited edition designed by Reed Krakoff and Miss Davenport for the Legacy Boutique, and I believe that's what it is. The lining looks correct. I would ask for a closeup picture of the creed to be sure. FYI - check out the measurements, this is a very small bag.
starrymaz is offline  
Old Apr 19th, 2009, 02:15 PM   #13474
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 7,899
Default
Originally Posted by sare_bear320 View Post
authentic?

http://cgi.ebay.com/COACH-SIGNATURE-...A5%7C294%3A200
Looks ok to me.
starrymaz is offline  
Old Apr 19th, 2009, 02:17 PM   #13475
Member
 
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 780
Default
thanks
sare_bear320 is offline  
Old Apr 19th, 2009, 02:22 PM   #13476
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 6
Default
hi, thank you for authenticating my coach scarf ......... I am shocked..........I listed it on ebay for 9.99 and it realized zero bids...... omg........------<-<@
oh well i will try again.
duckduckgoose is offline  
Old Apr 19th, 2009, 02:27 PM   #13477
Sofa King Addicted!
 
margaritaxmix's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 13,624
Default
Originally Posted by sare_bear320 View Post
http://cgi.ebay.com/Beautiful-Purple...A4%7C294%3A200

seller has 100% feedback but the home-made tag and placement of the creed just seem weird to me. not planning on bidding but want to report if fake so someone doesn't spend $200+ on the fake
To add to starry - I've seen those handwritten tags at the outlets and boutiques all the time. Wonder if it's a blank Coach price tag with the details written. If so, that doesn't mean it's a fake tag!
__________________

margaritaxmix is offline  
Old Apr 19th, 2009, 03:28 PM   #13478
Vlad
OP
Administrateher
 
Vlad's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 1980
Location: Ft Lauderdale
Posts: 10,425
Default
Continued here:

Authenticate This COACH
__________________
Self-imposed ban from all things PC, BMW, Canon and Nikon.
Vlad is offline  
Closed Thread
  Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Coach > Coach Shopping  
Thread Tools