Go Back   Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Coach > Coach Shopping

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old Apr 18th, 2009, 10:31 PM   #13456
Ibu to 3 Lovely Nurs
 
anitalilac's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Location: eating Durian, Manggis, Dokong, Rambutan and Mempelam
Posts: 893
Default
Dear wonderful coach experts,

I have been lusting after a sabrina lately and am torn between a steel or a grey and I found this on ebay. I wonder if do they have fakes in steel already?

here is the auction:
http://cgi.ebay.com/Coach-Madison-Le...3%3A2|294%3A50

thanks!
anitalilac is offline  
Old Apr 18th, 2009, 10:44 PM   #13457
rad
Member
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 31
Default
hello, can someone tell me if this wallet is authentic? Thanks in advance.

http://cgi.ebay.com/Authentic-Coach-...3A1%7C294%3A50
rad is offline  
Old Apr 18th, 2009, 10:58 PM   #13458
Member
 
Hyacinth's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 4,938
Default
Originally Posted by lvzgirl View Post
ohh so the yellow strap one are newer do you happen to know the creed on the pink ones?
No, sorry. But having the correct serial number doesn't prove the bag is genuine anyway. If there are certain auctions you're thinking of bidding on, just post the links here and someone will take a look.
__________________
No Mercedes, no sauna, and definitely no room for a pony...
Hyacinth is offline  
Old Apr 18th, 2009, 11:11 PM   #13459
Member
 
Joined: Mar 2009
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 34
Default
Originally Posted by Hyacinth View Post
No, sorry. But having the correct serial number doesn't prove the bag is genuine anyway. If there are certain auctions you're thinking of bidding on, just post the links here and someone will take a look.


ok thanks for the info.
does this one look ok
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=300307939700
lvzgirl is offline  
Old Apr 19th, 2009, 03:59 AM   #13460
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 48
Default
Thank you Starry...

But on the 3rd link : http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=190301516069

The color of the coach tag is white while for the rest of the pictures, it showed orange. I have asked the seller about this.

Originally Posted by starrymaz View Post
#1 - Looks ok, but the seller seems to have a lot of issues with both buyers and sellers.

#2 - Please ask for a picture of the creed.

#3 - Looks ok.
fashion_addict2 is offline  
Old Apr 19th, 2009, 08:20 AM   #13461
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 48
Default
This is the link:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=190301516069

Thx
fashion_addict2 is offline  
Old Apr 19th, 2009, 11:08 AM   #13462
Sofa King Addicted!
 
margaritaxmix's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 13,624
Default
Originally Posted by fashion_addict2 View Post
This is the link:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=190301516069

Thx
__________________

margaritaxmix is offline  
Old Apr 19th, 2009, 11:09 AM   #13463
Sofa King Addicted!
 
margaritaxmix's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 13,624
Default
Originally Posted by lvzgirl View Post
ok thanks for the info.
does this one look ok
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=300307939700
Need a better creed pic, but good so far.
__________________

margaritaxmix is offline  
Old Apr 19th, 2009, 11:09 AM   #13464
Sofa King Addicted!
 
margaritaxmix's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 13,624
Default
Originally Posted by rad View Post
hello, can someone tell me if this wallet is authentic? Thanks in advance.

http://cgi.ebay.com/Authentic-Coach-...3A1%7C294%3A50
Good to me.
__________________

margaritaxmix is offline  
Old Apr 19th, 2009, 11:10 AM   #13465
Sofa King Addicted!
 
margaritaxmix's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 13,624
Default
Originally Posted by anitalilac View Post
Dear wonderful coach experts,

I have been lusting after a sabrina lately and am torn between a steel or a grey and I found this on ebay. I wonder if do they have fakes in steel already?

here is the auction:
http://cgi.ebay.com/Coach-Madison-Leather-Large-Sabrina-Bag-12949-NEW_W0QQitemZ300308240703QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUS_CSA _WH_Handbags?hash=item300308240703&_trksid=p3286.c 0.m14&_trkparms=72%3A1205|66%3A2|65%3A12|39%3A1|24 0%3A1318|301%3A0|293%3A2|294%3A50

thanks!
Ask for whole pic of creed, good so far though.
__________________

margaritaxmix is offline  
Old Apr 19th, 2009, 11:11 AM   #13466
Sofa King Addicted!
 
margaritaxmix's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 13,624
Default
Originally Posted by reneeluvscoach View Post
Aaaaaggghhhh! I placed one freakin' bid w/o asking for a creed picture and I won! Now I'm panicking and hope someone will let me know if I've made a huge mistake. I've already sent the seller an email, asking if she would pretty please send a picture before it's sent. I never win! I'm always outbid! Thanks...


http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=260392290185

Thank you. And I've absolutely fallen in love with this one: eta: $99 fair price for pink? I've seen the resort pouches for about $70 at the outlets, but never saw pink. I'd personally pay $90-$100, so sounds fair to me.

Thank you so much!
Both are authentic, first one needs a creed pic but is probably real.
__________________

margaritaxmix is offline  
Old Apr 19th, 2009, 11:17 AM   #13467
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 7,949
Default
Originally Posted by fashion_addict2 View Post
Thank you Starry...

But on the 3rd link : http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=190301516069

The color of the coach tag is white while for the rest of the pictures, it showed orange. I have asked the seller about this.
Originally Posted by fashion_addict2 View Post
This is the link:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=190301516069

Thx
That's because one of the pictures is showing the back of the hangtag. You can see the front of the hangtag in the other pictures.
starrymaz is offline  
Old Apr 19th, 2009, 11:59 AM   #13468
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 48
Default
Ok. I'm just worried that the seller had posted different pictures of different bag as I dont have any knowledge about the bag that it is indeed possible to have 2 different colors for the coach tag.

Thank you Starrymaz for your knowledge sharing...

Thanks too margaritamix

Originally Posted by starrymaz View Post
That's because one of the pictures is showing the back of the hangtag. You can see the front of the hangtag in the other pictures.
fashion_addict2 is offline  
Old Apr 19th, 2009, 12:32 PM   #13469
Go Blue!
 
reneeluvscoach's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: Central Ohio
Posts: 201
Default thanks!
Originally Posted by margaritaxmix View Post
Both are authentic, first one needs a creed pic but is probably real.
MM: I really appreciate all the help you've given me in the last few days.:) I'll work my way up to bonafide coach expert eventually! Renee
reneeluvscoach is offline  
Old Apr 19th, 2009, 01:43 PM   #13470
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 7,949
Default
Originally Posted by fashion_addict2 View Post
Ok. I'm just worried that the seller had posted different pictures of different bag as I dont have any knowledge about the bag that it is indeed possible to have 2 different colors for the coach tag.

Thank you Starrymaz for your knowledge sharing...

Thanks too margaritamix
No problem!
starrymaz is offline  
Closed Thread
  Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Coach > Coach Shopping  
Thread Tools