Go Back   Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Coach > Coach Shopping

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old Apr 17th, 2009, 09:19 PM   #13411
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 7,913
Default
Quote:
Originally Posted by perlas09
New COACH 12292 Ellie Leather Bleecker Satchel Handbag
http://www.auctiva.com/hostedimages/showimage.aspx?gid=575201ℑ=244467724&images=244467 616,244467627,244467641,244467660,244467668,244467 690,244467701,244467724&formats=0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0&fo rmat=0

Need some advice. Is the gold creed new to newer styles?


Originally Posted by perlas09 View Post
Here's a better close up of the creed:

This is authentic. Some of the new styles have creeds with gold lettering.
starrymaz is offline  
Old Apr 17th, 2009, 09:20 PM   #13412
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 7,913
Default
Originally Posted by courtsta View Post
Thanks Starry!!!!!!
No problem! :)
starrymaz is offline  
Old Apr 17th, 2009, 09:23 PM   #13413
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 7,913
Default
Originally Posted by nypnay View Post
hello. heres another one. ive never seen coach with this color, but here ya go. THANKS IN ADVANCE!!



Looks ok to me.
starrymaz is offline  
Old Apr 17th, 2009, 09:30 PM   #13414
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 7,913
Default
Originally Posted by tifphany View Post
This is a Coach Hamptons Black Signature Satchel #05089. I found an old thread here from 2007 where someone asked about this style number. But the only response said that it isn't one

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=190301060134

TIA
Originally Posted by Hyacinth View Post
The poster who gave that answer was wrong. In fact, there are 4 or 5 listed on Ebay right now including one very obvious fake. I don't see any problems with the one in the listing but more opinions would help.
I don't see any problems either. FYI - the seller has several feedback comments about things smelling like cigarette smoke, so I would keep this in mind in case you're sensitive to smells.
starrymaz is offline  
Old Apr 17th, 2009, 09:33 PM   #13415
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 7,913
Default
Originally Posted by xxBL!NGERxx View Post
i have these 2 bags that i am bidding on (yes im addicted to ebay)

please help!!!!!

http://cgi.ebay.ca/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?...m=270374183534


http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...id=p2759.l1259
Originally Posted by Hyacinth View Post
The second one is a genuine bag from a good seller.

We need more photos of the first one.
The first seller has more pictures in a "slide show." I think it looks ok.
starrymaz is offline  
Old Apr 17th, 2009, 09:37 PM   #13416
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 7,913
Default
Originally Posted by sunshine1 View Post
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=110312672938

Thank you!
Authentic.
starrymaz is offline  
Old Apr 17th, 2009, 11:18 PM   #13417
Member
 
joynjoy's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 136
Default



Originally Posted by margaritaxmix View Post
Something about the Coach logo on the care tag is bothering me, but it may just be the angle of the picture. I'm leaning towards authentic, but wait for any other opinions.
Thank you margaritamix and please anyone check for me again,thank you very much.
joynjoy is offline  
Old Apr 17th, 2009, 11:40 PM   #13418
Member
 
nypnay's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 46
Default
Thank you soo much!!!
nypnay is offline  
Old Apr 18th, 2009, 01:10 AM   #13419
Member
 
againstmywill's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 723
Default
Please authenticate this bag for me. Looks wrong but it could just be me being paranoid.

http://cgi.ebay.com/Coach-Pink-Pytho...3%3A1|294%3A50
__________________
So many bags, so few arms!
againstmywill is offline  
Old Apr 18th, 2009, 01:35 AM   #13420
Member
 
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 45
Default Could you authenticate these Coach bags?
Hi, could someone authenticate these Coach bags? Let me know if more pictures are needed.

1. http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...tab%3DWatching

2. http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=220396887361

Thanks!
lyndysf is offline  
Old Apr 18th, 2009, 07:31 AM   #13421
Sofa King Addicted!
 
margaritaxmix's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 13,624
Default
Originally Posted by lyndysf View Post
Hi, could someone authenticate these Coach bags? Let me know if more pictures are needed.

1. http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...tab%3DWatching

2. http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=220396887361

Thanks!
Both need creed pics.
__________________

margaritaxmix is offline  
Old Apr 18th, 2009, 07:31 AM   #13422
Sofa King Addicted!
 
margaritaxmix's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 13,624
Default
Originally Posted by againstmywill View Post
Please authenticate this bag for me. Looks wrong but it could just be me being paranoid.

http://cgi.ebay.com/Coach-Pink-Python-Bag_W0QQitemZ220393952270QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUS_CSA _WH_Handbags?hash=item220393952270&_trksid=p3286.c 0.m14&_trkparms=72%3A1205|66%3A2|65%3A12|39%3A1|24 0%3A1318|301%3A1|293%3A1|294%3A50
I know Coach made this, but a creed pic would be needed to make sure it's real.
__________________

margaritaxmix is offline  
Old Apr 18th, 2009, 08:59 AM   #13423
Member
 
wthomp148's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2009
Location: ღ♥Maryland♥ღ
Posts: 36
Default
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...:X:AAQ:US:1123
__________________






wthomp148 is offline  
Old Apr 18th, 2009, 09:24 AM   #13424
♥ Happily Engaged ♥
 
ChiChi143's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: New York
Posts: 8,252
Default
Originally Posted by wthomp148 View Post
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...:X:AAQ:US:1123
I'm going to say fake. The C's don't line up at all...it's sloppy.
__________________





ChiChi143 is online now  
Old Apr 18th, 2009, 01:31 PM   #13425
Member
 
Peaches23's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,455
Default
I just won this and wanted to make sure it was authentic:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=150338432065

Thanks so much!
__________________
Peaches23 is offline  
Closed Thread
  Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Coach > Coach Shopping  
Thread Tools