Go Back   Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Coach > Coach Shopping

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old Apr 17th, 2009, 08:47 AM   #13396
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 8
Default
Originally Posted by perlas09 View Post
Here's a better close up of the creed:

More pic of the bag.



Sorry. I'm new to this forum. Still learning the process.
perlas09 is offline  
Old Apr 17th, 2009, 09:07 AM   #13397
Coach=♥ ♥ ♥
 
courtsta's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2009
Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
Posts: 77
Default
Originally Posted by starrymaz View Post
I'd like to see a closeup pic of the Coach patch on the top of the shoes, the back of the shoes, and the Coach logo on the inside of the shoes. Margaret is good with shoes, so hopefully she can take a look at these as well.

Thanks Starry!!!!!!
courtsta is offline  
Old Apr 17th, 2009, 09:08 AM   #13398
Member
 
DemRam's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 658
Default
Originally Posted by perlas09 View Post
I always see that tiny logo at the bottom right of the pic. Who's logo is that? It seems like, the pics that have that tiny logo are authentic.
Hi,

It's a little "camera" logo that's on photos when a seller uses Ebay's Picture Hosting Service, rather than Photobucket, Auctiva, or any of the other free services.

Sellers who use ebay's Picture Hosting Service are paying ebay $.15 for every picture in their auction except the 1st one which is Free.

Any seller can use that service so it has nothing to do with authenticity.

DemRam is offline  
Old Apr 17th, 2009, 09:36 AM   #13399
Member
 
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 5
Default
Hi. Is this real. I have not seen many of this available? thanks all

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=002
audreybag is offline  
Old Apr 17th, 2009, 11:42 AM   #13400
Member
 
nypnay's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 46
Default
hello. heres another one. ive never seen coach with this color, but here ya go. THANKS IN ADVANCE!!



nypnay is offline  
Old Apr 17th, 2009, 01:19 PM   #13401
Member
 
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 10
Default
This is a Coach Hamptons Black Signature Satchel #05089. I found an old thread here from 2007 where someone asked about this style number. But the only response said that it isn't one

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=190301060134

TIA
tifphany is offline  
Old Apr 17th, 2009, 01:21 PM   #13402
Member
 
wthomp148's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2009
Location: ღ♥Maryland♥ღ
Posts: 36
Default
What do you think?
http://baltimore.craigslist.org/clo/1124474827.html
__________________






wthomp148 is offline  
Old Apr 17th, 2009, 02:38 PM   #13403
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 33
Default Authentic?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=110312672938

Thank you!
sunshine1 is offline  
Old Apr 17th, 2009, 04:01 PM   #13404
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 56
Default
i have these 2 bags that i am bidding on (yes im addicted to ebay)

please help!!!!!

http://cgi.ebay.ca/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?...m=270374183534


http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...id=p2759.l1259
xxBL!NGERxx is offline  
Old Apr 17th, 2009, 04:43 PM   #13405
Member
 
Hyacinth's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 4,940
Default
Originally Posted by xxBL!NGERxx View Post
i have these 2 bags that i am bidding on (yes im addicted to ebay)

please help!!!!!

http://cgi.ebay.ca/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?...m=270374183534


http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...id=p2759.l1259
The second one is a genuine bag from a good seller.

We need more photos of the first one.
__________________
No Mercedes, no sauna, and definitely no room for a pony...
Hyacinth is offline  
Old Apr 17th, 2009, 04:45 PM   #13406
Member
 
Hyacinth's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 4,940
Default
Originally Posted by wthomp148 View Post
What do you think?
http://baltimore.craigslist.org/clo/1124474827.html
Looks genuine, but very "used"
__________________
No Mercedes, no sauna, and definitely no room for a pony...
Hyacinth is offline  
Old Apr 17th, 2009, 04:58 PM   #13407
Member
 
Hyacinth's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 4,940
Default
Originally Posted by tifphany View Post
This is a Coach Hamptons Black Signature Satchel #05089. I found an old thread here from 2007 where someone asked about this style number. But the only response said that it isn't one

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=190301060134

TIA
The poster who gave that answer was wrong. In fact, there are 4 or 5 listed on Ebay right now including one very obvious fake. I don't see any problems with the one in the listing but more opinions would help.
__________________
No Mercedes, no sauna, and definitely no room for a pony...
Hyacinth is offline  
Old Apr 17th, 2009, 05:02 PM   #13408
Member
 
Hyacinth's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 4,940
Default
Originally Posted by audreybag View Post
Hi. Is this real. I have not seen many of this available? thanks all

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=002
I don't see any problems, but it's probably at least 5 years old so be sure and ask about wear and stains.
__________________
No Mercedes, no sauna, and definitely no room for a pony...
Hyacinth is offline  
Old Apr 17th, 2009, 09:15 PM   #13409
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 7,956
Default
Originally Posted by perlas09 View Post
Ok, hope this is better:





Hi, I know you're new to the forum and still figuring all this out. What I meant was that I need to see pictures of the whole bag. You just have the creed pictures here. Can you please post pictures of the bags that these creeds belong to? If these are on ebay, please post the auction link too.
starrymaz is offline  
Old Apr 17th, 2009, 09:16 PM   #13410
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 7,956
Default
Originally Posted by perlas09 View Post
Ok, here is the pic from that link. Thanks!

Please ask the seller for a picture of the creed. Can you post the auction link too?
starrymaz is offline  
Closed Thread
  Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Coach > Coach Shopping  
Thread Tools