Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Oct 6th, 2008, 05:12 PM   #4906
Member
 
Hyacinth's Avatar
 
Location: Chicago
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by clb1968 View Post
I saw this last night and of course I have my suspisions
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&it em=230298404533

I emailed the seller and she sent additional pics
the creed looks blank to me
WOW.

The fakers weren't trying very hard when they made THAT one. The creed patch just looks like there's a faint Coach lozenge on it.
__________________
No Mercedes, no sauna, and definitely no room for a pony...
Hyacinth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 6th, 2008, 05:17 PM   #4907
Member
 
Hyacinth's Avatar
 
Location: Chicago
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stella7889 View Post
Can someone authenticate this for me? She has a high customer satisfaction, but I would just like to double check before I buy it. She did send a picture of the creed to me when i requested it.
Her eBay:
http://cgi.ebay.com/COACH-Signature-Stripe-Shoulder-Bag-Tote-Khaki-11691_W0QQitemZ220286338726QQcmdZViewItem?hash=ite m220286338726&_trkparms=72%3A570%7C39%3A1%7C66%3A2 %7C65%3A12%7C240%3A1318&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14
And the creed:
Seems to be ok, but more opinions are welcome
__________________
No Mercedes, no sauna, and definitely no room for a pony...
Hyacinth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 6th, 2008, 05:38 PM   #4908
On a Coach Search
 
clb1968's Avatar
 
Location: FT Worth, Texas
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hyacinth View Post
WOW.

The fakers weren't trying very hard when they made THAT one. The creed patch just looks like there's a faint Coach lozenge on it.

I have lost complete faith in the fakers, that one does not even look like they put any effort into it at all, Lazy bunch of counterfitters.
__________________



WishList

I want a Sabrina !!!! Cherry is possible
clb1968 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 6th, 2008, 05:58 PM   #4909
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stella7889 View Post
Can someone authenticate this for me? She has a high customer satisfaction, but I would just like to double check before I buy it. She did send a picture of the creed to me when i requested it.
Her eBay:
http://cgi.ebay.com/COACH-Signature-Stripe-Shoulder-Bag-Tote-Khaki-11691_W0QQitemZ220286338726QQcmdZViewItem?hash=ite m220286338726&_trkparms=72%3A570%7C39%3A1%7C66%3A2 %7C65%3A12%7C240%3A1318&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14
And the creed:
It looks ok to me too (thought it would have been nice if the seller had included the picture of the creed in the auction.)

I've bought from this seller before and had a positive experience.
starrymaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 6th, 2008, 06:00 PM   #4910
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shoppersue View Post
OK he posted some new pics of the inside and creed!
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=320306778529&indexURL= 0#ebayphotohosting

Looks OK?
Thanks.
S
Looks good.
starrymaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 6th, 2008, 06:03 PM   #4911
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by clb1968 View Post
I saw this last night and of course I have my suspisions
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&it em=230298404533

I emailed the seller and she sent additional pics
the creed looks blank to me
LOL I'm glad you attached the pics so I could see this fugly fake.
starrymaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 6th, 2008, 06:05 PM   #4912
Member
 
Default

Could you authenticate this bag? Thanks a lot!

COACH
babo17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 6th, 2008, 06:06 PM   #4913
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by babo17 View Post
Could you authenticate this bag? Thanks a lot!

COACH
Very fake.
starrymaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 6th, 2008, 06:19 PM   #4914
Member
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by starrymaz View Post
Looks good.
Thanks a bunch!
shoppersue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 6th, 2008, 06:22 PM   #4915
Member
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by starrymaz View Post
Very fake.
Thanks a lot!!!
babo17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 6th, 2008, 06:31 PM   #4916
Always Searching...
 
rockin77's Avatar
 
Location: Virginia
Default

Thanks Hyacinth....I debated about bidding but let it go since I was not sure...next time I will know!!
rockin77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 6th, 2008, 08:54 PM   #4917
Member
 
jeh3v's Avatar
 
Location: Nashville, TN
Default

Thought this one looked ok at first, but don't these bags have Tattersall lining? Please authenticate...

__________________
Saving money in '09!

Reduced Wishlist: Ali, Chocolate Gallery Tote, Damier Neverfull,Turtle Fob
jeh3v is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 6th, 2008, 11:50 PM   #4918
Member
 
Default

Is it REAL?!?!?! Does anyone know about what year this pattern was offered???? THANKS!!

http://cgi.ebay.com/AUTH-Coach-Signa...d=p3286.c0.m14
matthewsmom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 7th, 2008, 06:58 AM   #4919
Member
 
klp0213's Avatar
 
Location: Northern Ireland
Default

Hi Ladies! This is my first post on the Coach forum but I've been posting on the Mulberry forum for a while.

Over the summer I was given a lovely black Legacy bag (style 11127) which I've used a few times and now want to sell on eBay. While photographing the creed, I noticed an 'X' stamped into the top left corner of the leather badge. Why would this be?

I've looked on eBay for other bags of this style and none of them have the 'X'. Everything else looks ok though. I want to be sure the bag is authentic before I list it.

I will post some photos of the bag in question but would appreciate your thoughts on this in the meantime.

Last edited by klp0213; Oct 7th, 2008 at 07:02 AM. Reason: typo!
klp0213 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 7th, 2008, 08:53 AM   #4920
Member
 
klp0213's Avatar
 
Location: Northern Ireland
Default

Photos as promised...
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Coach 1a.jpg (150.1 KB, 10 views)
File Type: jpg Coach 2a.jpg (99.0 KB, 5 views)
File Type: jpg Coach 3a.jpg (130.8 KB, 4 views)
File Type: jpg Coach creed 2.jpg (180.4 KB, 20 views)
klp0213 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  The Purse Forum » Designer Forums » Coach » Coach Shopping  

Thread Tools