Go Back   Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Coach > Coach Shopping

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old Jun 2nd, 2008, 10:54 AM   #31
KIABCRS
 
Ellie Mae's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 8,225
Default Re: Authenticate This Coach
Is this bag authentic? GRAZI!!
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Authentic-Coa...QQcmdZViewItem
Ellie Mae is offline  
Old Jun 2nd, 2008, 11:15 AM   #32
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 7,899
Default Re: Authenticate This Coach
Originally Posted by Hisgeekygrrrl View Post
authentic? Thanks!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=220240025360&ssPa geName=STRK:MEWA:IT&ih=012
Originally Posted by Hisgeekygrrrl View Post
Wondering, because I can't see Coach embossed in the leather on the flap like all the others and the price tag looks like a Coach tag, but not sure.
This seller does not have the greatest pictures or descriptions, which is probably why the auction ended so low. While it looks ok from the one blurry, small picture, I would have asked for more pictures, including a picture of the creed, and I would have asked the seller if the price tag is attached.
starrymaz is offline  
Old Jun 2nd, 2008, 11:16 AM   #33
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2008
Location: middle of nowhere, North Dakota
Posts: 205
Default Re: Authenticate This Coach
Will someone double check these for me please, thanks much!
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=012
and
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=016
kernshel is offline  
Old Jun 2nd, 2008, 11:17 AM   #34
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 7,899
Default Re: Authenticate This Coach
Originally Posted by pupeluv View Post
seems real!
Hi! Welcome to tPF! When responding to a post, please click the 'Quote' button to quote the post so that we know which one you're responding to. Thanks!
starrymaz is offline  
Old Jun 2nd, 2008, 11:20 AM   #35
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 7,899
Default Re: Authenticate This Coach
Originally Posted by floppyfish1986 View Post
If someone can help me with these boots that would be great, I think they look good but I wanted to double check.
Thanks.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=370057044140&indexURL= 4&photoDisplayType=2#ebayphotohosting
Looks good to me.
starrymaz is offline  
Old Jun 2nd, 2008, 11:20 AM   #36
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2008
Location: middle of nowhere, North Dakota
Posts: 205
Default Re: Authenticate This Coach
One more please, this one the "gold signature" lining worried me, I asked for a picture, she said she'd send it & I haven't gotten anything as of yet. If I don't ever get it, I'll not be bidding but, just wanted you to know I've asked.
Thanks!
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=007
kernshel is offline  
Old Jun 2nd, 2008, 11:21 AM   #37
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 7,899
Default Re: Authenticate This Coach
Originally Posted by Ellie Mae View Post
Is this bag authentic? GRAZI!!
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Authentic-Coach-Tote-Handbag-Beige-Brown_W0QQitemZ280232330009QQihZ018QQcategoryZ6385 2QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
Please ask for a closeup picture of the creed.
starrymaz is offline  
Old Jun 2nd, 2008, 11:27 AM   #38
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 7,899
Default Re: Authenticate This Coach
Originally Posted by kernshel View Post
Will someone double check these for me please, thanks much!
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=220240742851&ssPa geName=STRK:MEWA:IT&ih=012
and
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=260246486415&ssPa geName=STRK:MEWA:IT&ih=016
Both seem ok to me.

Originally Posted by kernshel View Post
One more please, this one the "gold signature" lining worried me, I asked for a picture, she said she'd send it & I haven't gotten anything as of yet. If I don't ever get it, I'll not be bidding but, just wanted you to know I've asked.
Thanks!
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=170224231691&ssPa geName=STRK:MEWA:IT&ih=007
This is an older style leather wristlet. Some leather items do have signature lining in gold or other colors.
starrymaz is offline  
Old Jun 2nd, 2008, 11:28 AM   #39
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2008
Location: middle of nowhere, North Dakota
Posts: 205
Default Re: Authenticate This Coach
Originally Posted by starrymaz View Post
Both seem ok to me.



This is an older style leather wristlet. Some leather items do have signature lining in gold or other colors.

Thanks for looking! Much appreciated! We had a bag earlier with gold shiny lining so that's why I questioned it. Thanks again!
kernshel is offline  
Old Jun 2nd, 2008, 11:33 AM   #40
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 7,899
Default Re: Authenticate This Coach
Originally Posted by kernshel View Post
Thanks for looking! Much appreciated! We had a bag earlier with gold shiny lining so that's why I questioned it. Thanks again!
You're welcome! If you see a bag with nasty "pee-colored" (sorry!) shiny gold/yellow cheap-looking lining with C's or "COACH" on it, then it's a fake. Most of the fakes with this disgusting lining are fake signature items. Signature bags will never have signature lining. But you will also be able to tell because the rest of the bag will look cheap as well.
starrymaz is offline  
Old Jun 2nd, 2008, 11:44 AM   #41
KIABCRS
 
Ellie Mae's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 8,225
Default Re: Authenticate This Coach
Originally Posted by starrymaz View Post
Please ask for a closeup picture of the creed.
Have requested same, thank you. But then I noticed Seller prefers COD or Bank Deposit as payment... which does concern me some.
Ellie Mae is offline  
Old Jun 2nd, 2008, 11:51 AM   #42
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 7,899
Default Re: Authenticate This Coach
Originally Posted by Ellie Mae View Post
Have requested same, thank you. But then I noticed Seller prefers COD or Bank Deposit as payment... which does concern me some.
Yeah, I noticed that too and it is worrisome. The seller does accept Paypal. I would only pay with a credit card through Paypal to be safe. I would pass on the auction if the seller doesn't respond.
starrymaz is offline  
Old Jun 2nd, 2008, 11:57 AM   #43
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2008
Location: middle of nowhere, North Dakota
Posts: 205
Default Re: Authenticate This Coach
Originally Posted by starrymaz View Post
You're welcome! If you see a bag with nasty "pee-colored" (sorry!) shiny gold/yellow cheap-looking lining with C's or "COACH" on it, then it's a fake. Most of the fakes with this disgusting lining are fake signature items. Signature bags will never have signature lining. But you will also be able to tell because the rest of the bag will look cheap as well.
Thanks! Sometimes ya just have to use something gross to get the point across, lol.
kernshel is offline  
Old Jun 2nd, 2008, 12:04 PM   #44
Coach addict
 
jhaight's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 175
Default Re: Authenticate This Coach
http://madison.craigslist.org/clo/704671950.html ?
__________________

Coach-obsessed. Mom to a beautiful little girl - 12/23/06
Make me weak in the knees: Carly (forever and always), Madison, Tattersal Graffitti, Ergo Pleated, Zoe
jhaight is offline  
Old Jun 2nd, 2008, 12:34 PM   #45
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 7,899
Default Re: Authenticate This Coach
Originally Posted by jhaight View Post
http://madison.craigslist.org/clo/704671950.html ?
Fake. There are a bunch of sellers on Craigslist who are using these same pictures to sell fake Carlys. I've seen people from Florida and California use these same pictures on Craigslist. I'm sure it's happening nation-wide.
starrymaz is offline  
Closed Thread
  Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Coach > Coach Shopping  
Thread Tools