Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Sep 7th, 2008, 02:38 AM   #4006
Member
 
Default

Can someone please let me know if this bag is real? It looks okay to me...





Thanks!
fadingdreams is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 7th, 2008, 02:58 AM   #4007
Member
 
jeh3v's Avatar
 
Location: Nashville, TN
Default

Do I need more pics for this or is it blatantly fake?

__________________
Saving money in '09!

Reduced Wishlist: Ali, Chocolate Gallery Tote, Damier Neverfull,Turtle Fob
jeh3v is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 7th, 2008, 04:01 AM   #4008
Member
 
Default Coach Heritage White Stripe Accordian Zip-Around Wallet






Can anyone help me to authenticate this? Its meant for my girlfriend. I do not want her to carry a counterfeit. =)

Thanks in advance. =)
benjy89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 7th, 2008, 05:05 AM   #4009
Member
 
Location: NW Indiana
Default

http://cgi.ebay.com/COACH-Leather-Pi...QQcmdZViewItem

Can you guys tell me if this is real? I didn't know that they'd made a pink one, though I LOVE it!!
__________________
It's 2009!! My ban is over :)
Alirae87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 7th, 2008, 06:35 AM   #4010
Member
 
Default Seller ended listing early

Sigh, am super irritated now...the seller ended the listing early! And no one else is selling this bag on eBay

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=023

Suddenly can't help thinking that the seller is somewhat irresponsible...
Bell78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 7th, 2008, 09:12 AM   #4011
Member
 
Default

Could someone please take a look at this for me?

I'm interested in this one too- I noticed that the photo they have of the inside of the wallet, where the coach logo is, appears to be stamped with a bullseye! I wasn't aware that outlets actually stamped wallets too- but that's what it looks like to me... Any opinions? (damn that fat rat is annoying!!)

TIA!

Last edited by CrystalDreams; Sep 7th, 2008 at 09:18 AM.
CrystalDreams is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 7th, 2008, 11:08 AM   #4012
Member
 
TXCoachGirlie's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CrystalDreams View Post
Could someone please take a look at this for me?

I'm interested in this one too- I noticed that the photo they have of the inside of the wallet, where the coach logo is, appears to be stamped with a bullseye! I wasn't aware that outlets actually stamped wallets too- but that's what it looks like to me... Any opinions? (damn that fat rat is annoying!!)

TIA!
Ugh! I couldn't watch that rat any longer! lol
Where do they get those screen saver things? I have seen other versions.
__________________
WISHLIST:
Coach Sabrina in Light Gray
RM Wine MAC [waiting]
RM Nikki in Rose


<--- Me on TPF again!!
TXCoachGirlie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 7th, 2008, 01:19 PM   #4013
Member
 
Default Help

Do you suggest that something is not right when you ask an e-bay seller to send more photos of a bag and they don't. I am looking at 2 coach carly and they only have a photo of the front and side. I have asked for more photos but as yet I have none. I am trying to work out how to put them on here as a link but as I am not computer savvy, I have not worked it out yet!
aussiegal333 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 7th, 2008, 01:32 PM   #4014
~ Sabrina Madness ~
 
chazzy's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by aussiegal333 View Post
Do you suggest that something is not right when you ask an e-bay seller to send more photos of a bag and they don't. I am looking at 2 coach carly and they only have a photo of the front and side. I have asked for more photos but as yet I have none. I am trying to work out how to put them on here as a link but as I am not computer savvy, I have not worked it out yet!

Just copy paste the url of the *bay listing :)
__________________
Just got my Sabrina next on My Wishlist :

Officially Unbanned myself
chazzy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 7th, 2008, 02:11 PM   #4015
Member
 
pat222's Avatar
 
Location: Pacific Northwest
Default


Anyone?
pat222 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 7th, 2008, 02:54 PM   #4016
Rescuer of Rabbits
 
bunnymasseuse's Avatar
 
Default

Authentic?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg P9070997.JPG (78.3 KB, 5 views)
File Type: jpg P9070999.JPG (59.7 KB, 3 views)
File Type: jpg P9071000.JPG (65.1 KB, 6 views)
File Type: jpg P9071002.JPG (58.6 KB, 515 views)
__________________
-------(\(\----------
-------
(-.-)---------
------
( (")(")-------
TPF Gallery
Public Coach Collection
Looking for: 40946,11481,40885,11420,11419,40887,90052,40708,40 826, 40706,40674,11479
bunnymasseuse is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 7th, 2008, 03:00 PM   #4017
Member
 
Default Thanks

Hey Chazzy they are the brown leather Carlys that you found for me! I will try to work out how to copy and paste!
aussiegal333 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 7th, 2008, 03:08 PM   #4018
~ Sabrina Madness ~
 
chazzy's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by aussiegal333 View Post
Hey Chazzy they are the brown leather Carlys that you found for me! I will try to work out how to copy and paste!

Can somebody help aussiegal333 ?

http://cgi.ebay.com/NWT-COACH-LARGE-LEATHER-CARLY-TOTE-BAG-10616-B4BR_W0QQitemZ150262529355QQihZ005QQcategoryZ63852 QQrdZ1QQssPageNameZWD1VQQcmdZViewItemQQ_trksidZp16 38Q2em118Q2el1247

http://cgi.ebay.com/COACH-BROWN-LEAT...2em118Q2el1247

Is this authentic ? TIA
__________________
Just got my Sabrina next on My Wishlist :

Officially Unbanned myself
chazzy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 7th, 2008, 03:25 PM   #4019
Member
 
Pursedove's Avatar
 
Location: Tennessee
Default

Okay, I'm 99.9% sure this is a fake. But I'm still new enough to Coach that I wanted to be 100% before I'd go reporting someone. Plus, I've been surprised before at what really was real....so here you go....is this real?

http://cgi.ebay.com/SIGNATURE-COACH-...QQcmdZViewItem

Edited to say: Actually all of her items look fake to me. Plastic on handle. Sig lining with sig print. Bad creed photos. They are all huge warning signs......but again, just wanted to make sure I'm learning correctly. :)
__________________
Self-imposed ban is lifted....but I'm trying to have some self control...
Pursedove is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 7th, 2008, 03:49 PM   #4020
Member
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bunnymasseuse View Post
Authentic?
Attached Thumbnails

Looks like an authentic Bleecker/Bleeker from 1995 from the Lightweight Collection.

I love those lightweight bags.

DemRam is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

  The Purse Forum » Designer Forums » Coach » Coach Shopping  

Thread Tools