Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Sep 6th, 2008, 03:13 PM   #3991
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by daughtry4ever View Post
I just bought this off eBay and I am pretty sure it is authentic, but the creed has a little metal piece through it.
Has anyone saw this??




Thank you so much!!!!!
The rivet in the creed indicates that it was purchased at a discount department store like Nordstrom Rack. I hope the seller stated in the auction that there was a rivet in the creed.
starrymaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 6th, 2008, 03:16 PM   #3992
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by yukon4 View Post
I just got it and opened it. The creed looks the same, except my says
CO6Q -10078, otherwise, it's identical to Nicole's. What do you think?
If you're still worried after you receive it, please post of a picture of the bag and of the creed here. It's a good idea before bidding on any auction to ask the seller for more pictures (if only one picture is shown) and for a picture of the creed if one isn't shown in the auction.
starrymaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 6th, 2008, 03:18 PM   #3993
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by neejess View Post
No. A05J-6722
Can you post larger pictures, including a picture of the creed? If you have a link to the auction, please post it here too.
starrymaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 6th, 2008, 03:19 PM   #3994
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bell78 View Post
I think I'm going to bid on this. Just one final plea to anyone who can help take a look at the creed. The seller has provided quite a no. of clear pics of the bag and the creed.

http://cgi.ebay.com/358-NWT-COACH-SIGNATURE-STUDDED-GALLERY-TOTE-11505-GLD_W0QQitemZ360084457273QQihZ023QQcategoryZ63852Q QssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
Looks fine to me.
starrymaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 6th, 2008, 03:24 PM   #3995
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pursemaniak View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hyacinth View Post
From a new seller? And with a completely unreadable Creed photo? I'd pass.
I agree with Hyacinth. I would not have bid on this for the reasons mentioned. The pictures look photoshopped and the seller is also selling a fake Coach bikini.
starrymaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 6th, 2008, 03:27 PM   #3996
SAHM of 2
 
SuperMom2's Avatar
 
Location: MA
Default

This looks good to me but can someone comfirm please. TIA

http://cgi.ebay.com/COACH-Legacy-Ergo-Laced-Framed-Satchel-Magenta-Purple_W0QQitemZ290258066813QQihZ019QQcategoryZ638 52QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
SuperMom2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 6th, 2008, 03:36 PM   #3997
Mary Kay Consultant
 
neejess's Avatar
 
Location: Forks, WA
Default

It's off CL & the pictures were emailed BUT I can't get them to copy. Can I forward them to someone for verification?
neejess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 6th, 2008, 03:38 PM   #3998
Mary Kay Consultant
 
neejess's Avatar
 
Location: Forks, WA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by starrymaz View Post
Can you post larger pictures, including a picture of the creed? If you have a link to the auction, please post it here too.
It's off CL & the pictures were emailed BUT I can't get them to copy. Can I forward them to someone for verification?
neejess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 6th, 2008, 03:41 PM   #3999
Member
 
Location: Alaska
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by starrymaz View Post
If you're still worried after you receive it, please post of a picture of the bag and of the creed here. It's a good idea before bidding on any auction to ask the seller for more pictures (if only one picture is shown) and for a picture of the creed if one isn't shown in the auction.
Thank you, everything checks out. The creed is the same as Nicole's except for the first part of the letters, and I remember reading that it tells where and when it was made, but the last part should be the same. the creed reads and looks the same in lettering, spacing and wording. In looking at other pics, the the stitching is even and straight, and C's look right also as they don't line up on the bottom and the contrasting stitching is set off. You are right about getting more pics before bidding, however, I had been watching one just like it that had several pics, but lost out on it, and was going by those with their one pic. The hangtag looks good also. The guest receipt tells when, where, who, and description of bag plus bar code on attached tags match bag code numbers on receipt.
FYI: reading this section of the forum really has helped in learning what to look for and how to spot things, however, it is ALWAYS best to get confirmation before bidding !!

Thank you for all the time and energy you ladies spend helping us to not getting ripped off and to have a the chance to have what some of us could not have otherwise due to financial constraints/obiligations. !!!
__________________
The coaches of many styles and colors in my dreams
yukon4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 6th, 2008, 04:15 PM   #4000
Member
 
Hyacinth's Avatar
 
Location: Chicago
Default

It looks good to me too.
__________________
No Mercedes, no sauna, and definitely no room for a pony...
Hyacinth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 6th, 2008, 04:27 PM   #4001
Member
 
Hyacinth's Avatar
 
Location: Chicago
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brookey View Post
Thanks to you both! For future reference, is there a rule of thumb to recognize fake charms? I'm new to Coach, in love with the charms and no stores locally carry them...I'm stuck with the bay.
No, there are no set rules, it usually takes experience and a large collection of photos of the genuine keychains to tell the difference. But in general Coach never makes keychains of another company's copyrighted characters like Mickey Mouse or Hello Kitty and they almost never make keychains with multiple doggies, kitties, butterflies, hats, clothes, clocks, fish, ladybugs, flowers, shamrocks, suns, moons, etc. And beware of keychains that come with "gift boxes", or "local stores" that sell them except for Coach's authorized department stores like Macy's, Dillard's, Nordstrom, etc. Coach NEVER sells its merchandise to small local retailers, private sellers, internet websites, or anyone other than the "major" stores I just listed - if you see them anywhere else it's almost 100 percent certain that they're fakes.

Most of the metal charm keychains on eBay are fake, but the leather ones have been faked too. Please always ask here before you bid.
__________________
No Mercedes, no sauna, and definitely no room for a pony...

Last edited by Hyacinth; Sep 6th, 2008 at 04:57 PM.
Hyacinth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 6th, 2008, 08:35 PM   #4002
Member
 
Materialgirl417's Avatar
 
Location: small town in VA
Default

can someone please authenticate this for me?

http://cgi.ebay.com/Coach-Hamptons-S...QQcmdZViewItem
__________________
My Babies....
Why yes, I do suffer from O.C.D
[Obsessive COACH Disorder]
Materialgirl417 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 7th, 2008, 12:36 AM   #4003
Member
 
pat222's Avatar
 
Location: Pacific Northwest
Default

Would you ladies please help me authenticate this wristlet. Thanks so much.

http://cgi.ebay.com/COACH-BLEECKER-F...2em118Q2el1247
pat222 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 7th, 2008, 02:19 AM   #4004
Member
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by starrymaz View Post
Looks fine to me.
Thank you so much!
Bell78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 7th, 2008, 02:35 AM   #4005
Member
 
AlbertsLove's Avatar
 
Default

Please tell me its real. I am in total love. Please. I love it...

http://cgi.ebay.com/RARE-COACH-XL-HO...QQcmdZViewItem
__________________
On ban Until I reach one of my GOALS!!



My first wait goal. $10 COACH GC for every 10 pounds I loose.



Wish Me luck!!
AlbertsLove is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  The Purse Forum » Designer Forums » Coach » Coach Shopping  

Thread Tools