Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Aug 30th, 2008, 01:47 AM   #3781
Member
 
Hyacinth's Avatar
 
Location: Chicago
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coach Me View Post
Please help here - what do you think - real??



KattyKay and I answered your question in the other thread so I'm just going to copy it over - sorry for double-posting:

Quote:
Originally Posted by kattykay
i can tell by the pic ho the seller is, dont buy it.

I completely agree with KattyKay, I recognise that chair. The seller just changed his ID but has been discussed MANY times at the Authenticate This thread for selling bags that were questionable and that ALL had missing price tags AND hangtags. NEVER buy a new bag from a seller with Private listings especially when all the tags are missing!

Check out their Feedback at Toolhaus.org:
http://toolhaus.org/cgi-bin/negs?Use...ed+by&ref=home
or under their new ID "fashionoulet" - note the spelling

Everyone who's asked the seller about the missing hangags has received a different answer - one Feedback says it was "lost", several forum members have asked and been told different stories. One was that his "supplier" in Japan sends them that way.

Yeah, right.
__________________
No Mercedes, no sauna, and definitely no room for a pony...
Hyacinth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 30th, 2008, 01:48 AM   #3782
Member
 
Default Chair pic seller

Yeah, thanks, the reason I'm asking is because I have found the seller on a different website w/same pics from Detroit but on *bay listed in Canada.......hmmm.....thought I'd better check!?!?
Coach Me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 30th, 2008, 01:58 AM   #3783
Member
 
Default guaranteed authentic??/

So the dude guarantees authentic or 3 times back as refund??? What do you guys think?
Coach Me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 30th, 2008, 03:38 AM   #3784
Member
 
Default

Hyacinth, thanks a lot darling for your help. Cheers
Gras6nake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 30th, 2008, 10:34 AM   #3785
Member
 
dimsum's Avatar
 
Location: Ontario, Canada
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coach Me View Post
So the dude guarantees authentic or 3 times back as refund??? What do you guys think?
I think it would be your word against his and he won't send you a dime more than what you paid if he allows a refund at all. In my experiene with *Bay sellers who sell fakes seems to be the ones with ads that insist their products are authentic ad nauseum.

I know how tempting it is :) Esp since he seems to have new items no one else has, but that should be a big red flag too. And at the price I'm paying for a bag, I'd like to have the hangtags and everything else included.
__________________
Coach Wishlist:

Legacy Hippe in Signature/Gold
Carly Slim in khaki/plum
Black leather Miranda
Legacy shoulder bag in raisin
dimsum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 30th, 2008, 10:38 AM   #3786
Member
 
Default

real?

http://cgi.ebay.com/Coach-Authentic-...QQcmdZViewItem

momsmad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 30th, 2008, 12:58 PM   #3787
Member
 
Hyacinth's Avatar
 
Location: Chicago
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coach Me View Post
So the dude guarantees authentic or 3 times back as refund??? What do you guys think?
That sneak - sorry, seller - has been around long enough to know that Coach doesn't give written proof of authenticity unless you send the bag to them with a 20 dollar fee, so he probably figures he's safe, especially since Coach won't send the bag back if it's fake. I doubt if many people get their money back although it sure would be interesting to try.

Wonder why he changed his name - could it be because he's become a popular subject for discussion on tPF?

CoachMe, what other website have you seen him selling on? Can you post a link or send me a PM?
__________________
No Mercedes, no sauna, and definitely no room for a pony...
Hyacinth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 30th, 2008, 02:14 PM   #3788
Member
 
loci's Avatar
 
Default

http://cgi.ebay.ca/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?...m=260280300300





Those looks good?
loci is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 30th, 2008, 03:04 PM   #3790
Member
 
TXCoachGirlie's Avatar
 
Default

Does this number show up in the drilldown or elsewhere?

No. L04U-1485 ?

Thanks
TXCoachGirlie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 30th, 2008, 03:17 PM   #3791
Member
 
TXCoachGirlie's Avatar
 
Default

I also just saw a listing for a Berry Heritage Stripe tote from adorea88 that is missing a hangtag and is NWOT too! Similar MO. Why would they not keep the hangtag on there?



Quote:
Originally Posted by Hyacinth View Post
That sneak - sorry, seller - has been around long enough to know that Coach doesn't give written proof of authenticity unless you send the bag to them with a 20 dollar fee, so he probably figures he's safe, especially since Coach won't send the bag back if it's fake. I doubt if many people get their money back although it sure would be interesting to try.

Wonder why he changed his name - could it be because he's become a popular subject for discussion on tPF?

CoachMe, what other website have you seen him selling on? Can you post a link or send me a PM?
TXCoachGirlie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 30th, 2008, 04:13 PM   #3792
BAG-a-holic
 
Karenina's Avatar
 
Location: I'm a southern gal!
Default

Ohhhh this one is ending very soon. I asked her where she purchased this bag and said Coach.com and she didn't have the receipt but could get it if she needed to. What do you think? This is a great price!

http://cgi.ebay.com/COACH-Slim-Carly...QQcmdZViewItem
Karenina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 30th, 2008, 04:28 PM   #3793
Member
 
Hyacinth's Avatar
 
Location: Chicago
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hyacinth
That sneak - sorry, seller - has been around long enough to know that Coach doesn't give written proof of authenticity unless you send the bag to them with a 20 dollar fee, so he probably figures he's safe, especially since Coach won't send the bag back if it's fake. I doubt if many people get their money back although it sure would be interesting to try.

Wonder why he changed his name - could it be because he's become a popular subject for discussion on tPF?

CoachMe, what other website have you seen him selling on? Can you post a link or send me a PM?


Quote:
Originally Posted by TXCoachGirlie View Post
I also just saw a listing for a Berry Heritage Stripe tote from adorea88 that is missing a hangtag and is NWOT too! Similar MO. Why would they not keep the hangtag on there?
That's ANOTHER seller we don't recommend buying from - missing hangtags and price tags just like Phenixx2000 / Fashionoulet - they must be getting their bags from the same "supplier". Stay away from ANY seller who doesn't have the original tags!
__________________
No Mercedes, no sauna, and definitely no room for a pony...
Hyacinth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 30th, 2008, 04:33 PM   #3794
Member
 
Hyacinth's Avatar
 
Location: Chicago
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TXCoachGirlie View Post
Does this number show up in the drilldown or elsewhere?

No. L04U-1485 ?

Thanks
I can't find it anywhere, but it might be an outlet-only item. Can you post a link or photo?
__________________
No Mercedes, no sauna, and definitely no room for a pony...
Hyacinth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 30th, 2008, 05:02 PM   #3795
Member
 
TXCoachGirlie's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hyacinth View Post
I can't find it anywhere, but it might be an outlet-only item. Can you post a link or photo?
Here are pics of the bag. I don't know the name of it, but it's a crossbody.




TXCoachGirlie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  The Purse Forum » Designer Forums » Coach » Coach Shopping  

Thread Tools