Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Jun 10th, 2008, 10:50 AM   #346
Member
 
temo's Avatar
 
Location: British Columbia
Default

Just wondering, what's up with the purple ribbons? Thanks!
http://cgi.ebay.ca/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?...m=130228338959
__________________
Please let me know if you see a COACH Capricorn charm.
temo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 10th, 2008, 01:31 PM   #347
sweet baby Jake
 
MamaToJakers's Avatar
 
Location: Ohio
Default

Could someone please take a look at this? Again....bought it before checking here first. I have a problem.

http://************/4we873

Thanks!!
Debbie
MamaToJakers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 10th, 2008, 01:55 PM   #348
Member
 
Default

I just wanted to know if this is a fake, I am not in the market and was just browsing but I noticed the paper tag hanging off of the hangtag and wondered if coach does this.

http://cgi.ebay.com/COACH-LEGACY-VIN...QQcmdZViewItem

I also will update about my fake mens wallet later, it is being authenticated by coach right now and I should know the results soon.
Windyjo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 10th, 2008, 02:07 PM   #349
fierce
 
pattylauren's Avatar
 
Location: The beautiful south
Default carly

This looks okay to me, what do you guys think?

http://cgi.ebay.com/Coach-Large-Carl...QQcmdZViewItem

and this one, too

http://cgi.ebay.com/New-COACH-SLIM-C...QQcmdZViewItem

Last edited by pattylauren; Jun 10th, 2008 at 02:11 PM.
pattylauren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 10th, 2008, 02:10 PM   #350
Member
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by starrymaz View Post
Looks good! Beautiful bag!

Thank you for your help. I have 2 more i'd like to have you check if you don't mind. Then I have to decide! UGH!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&Item=220243156065&Category= 63852&_trksid=p3907.m29


http://cgi.ebay.com/Coach-Legacy-Vachetta-Leather-Gigi-Tote-Bag-Whiskey-NWT_W0QQitemZ260248714015QQihZ016QQcategoryZ63852Q QssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
dawnvg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 10th, 2008, 02:21 PM   #351
Member
 
Default

Hi. I'm new here. I've been looking and looking on e-bay for a Coach because I can't afford retail and there are no outlets near me (as far as I know, anyway). I stumbled across this message board (Hi!) so... Can someone verify this auction? Looks good to me, but I am not really an expert and I don't want to bid if it's fake.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...:B:DBS:US:1123
genniel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 10th, 2008, 03:19 PM   #352
Member
 
Pursefanatic85's Avatar
 
Location: Northern VA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Windyjo View Post
I just wanted to know if this is a fake, I am not in the market and was just browsing but I noticed the paper tag hanging off of the hangtag and wondered if coach does this.

http://cgi.ebay.com/COACH-LEGACY-VINTAGE-PURPLE-RAISAIN-LEATHER-PURSE-11127_W0QQitemZ250257493497QQihZ015QQcategoryZ6385 2QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

I also will update about my fake mens wallet later, it is being authenticated by coach right now and I should know the results soon.
It looks authentic. All her other listings are as well. The little brown tag next to the hang tag is on all display bags (Price/Style Tag). All her bags are displays.... I checked her feedback & the bags she sells are beautiful!
__________________

Last edited by Pursefanatic85; Jun 10th, 2008 at 03:22 PM.
Pursefanatic85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 10th, 2008, 03:24 PM   #353
Danielle
 
rendodan110's Avatar
 
Location: Northern Colorado
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by genniel View Post
Hi. I'm new here. I've been looking and looking on e-bay for a Coach because I can't afford retail and there are no outlets near me (as far as I know, anyway). I stumbled across this message board (Hi!) so... Can someone verify this auction? Looks good to me, but I am not really an expert and I don't want to bid if it's fake.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=170225501380&ssPageNam e=ADME:BBS:US:1123
could you ask the seller for a better picture of the creed and a closer picture of the tag would be helpful! otherwise the seller has good feedback and it looks good to me from what I can see!
__________________


my wishlist violates signature size regulations.
add me on myspace.http://www.myspace.com/danielle1972

"Men have forgotten this truth," "But you must not forget it. You become responsible, forever, for what you have tamed.-Antoine de Saint-Exupery The Little Prince
rendodan110 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 10th, 2008, 03:26 PM   #354
Member
 
Pursefanatic85's Avatar
 
Location: Northern VA
Default

The first one is authentic. I wouldn't personally bid on the second one, I prefer to see the actual bag that I would be bidding on & receiving.

__________________
Pursefanatic85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 10th, 2008, 03:29 PM   #355
Member
 
Pursefanatic85's Avatar
 
Location: Northern VA
Default

Both authentic & have excellent feedback!!

__________________
Pursefanatic85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 10th, 2008, 03:36 PM   #356
Member
 
Pursefanatic85's Avatar
 
Location: Northern VA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by starrymaz View Post
I'd like to see a picture of the creed on this. Just so you know, the "bonus" Coach keychains this seller is including in many of her auctions is fake, including the one on this auction.
That was the first thing I noticed was the fake keyfob. Kind of puts off buying from her.
__________________
Pursefanatic85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 10th, 2008, 03:43 PM   #357
sweet baby Jake
 
MamaToJakers's Avatar
 
Location: Ohio
Default

Just reposting because I'm impatient, LOL!!

Can anyone look at this one for me? Thank you!! I impulsively bid (and won)...

http://************/4we873
MamaToJakers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 10th, 2008, 04:47 PM   #358
Member
 
Pursefanatic85's Avatar
 
Location: Northern VA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MamaToJakers View Post
Just reposting because I'm impatient, LOL!!

Can anyone look at this one for me? Thank you!! I impulsively bid (and won)...

http://************/4we873
It's authentic & you got a great price! Congrats.
__________________
Pursefanatic85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 10th, 2008, 05:20 PM   #359
Member
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pursefanatic85 View Post
It looks authentic. All her other listings are as well. The little brown tag next to the hang tag is on all display bags (Price/Style Tag). All her bags are displays.... I checked her feedback & the bags she sells are beautiful!
Thank you so much, I never knew that about the tags. I , however have never been to a boutique so that could explain my lack of knowledge!
Windyjo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 10th, 2008, 05:28 PM   #360
Member
 
Default

Hi Ladies. Can someone please tell me if this is authentic and if so, what the style number is? I've seen wallets like this but not with the window. I asked the seller if they had the tags and what the style number was and they said no tags and never answered about the style number. Doesn't sound too safe....

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...:B:DBS:US:1123
Coach Queen 50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  The Purse Forum » Designer Forums » Coach » Coach Shopping  

Thread Tools