Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Jun 7th, 2008, 08:31 PM   #241
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Default

Looks ok to me, though I'd still ask the seller for a picture of the creed.
starrymaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 7th, 2008, 09:30 PM   #242
bubblehead
 
nooch's Avatar
 
Location: new mexico via BROOKLYN NY
Default

I love that bag, it's so cute and fun
__________________
http://www.yarnandfootball.com
A new blog about yarn, football, and miscellaneous brain droppings

http://www.na-treasures.com
10% off authentic American Indian jewelry & crafts with code tPF
All US orders ship free
nooch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 7th, 2008, 10:29 PM   #243
Coach Addict...
 
MakeMeBelieve's Avatar
 
Location: Detroit
Default

Hey all :)

I bought this key fob as an accessory to my purse - but want to make sure it's authentic - if it is it was sick cheap :)

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=250255028352

Thanks a million - I have never seen this one before :)
__________________



We got the CUP!!!!! GOTTA LOVE THE CUP!!!!

GO WINGS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
MakeMeBelieve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 8th, 2008, 01:04 AM   #244
Member
 
Hyacinth's Avatar
 
Location: Chicago
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MakeMeBelieve View Post
Hey all :)

I bought this key fob as an accessory to my purse - but want to make sure it's authentic - if it is it was sick cheap :)

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=250255028352

Thanks a million - I have never seen this one before :)
It looks like this one, but the photos are really bad:
http://www.coach.com/assets/product_...2/92248_d2.jpg
Hyacinth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 8th, 2008, 01:12 AM   #245
Coach Addict...
 
MakeMeBelieve's Avatar
 
Location: Detroit
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hyacinth View Post
It looks like this one, but the photos are really bad:
http://www.coach.com/assets/product_...2/92248_d2.jpg


I studied the detail and it looks pretty good - thats just IMO though - but thanks for our input! you are awesome girl

The other listing they had looked OK to me too - after I get it I will post more pics and authenticate it then. Thanks again!!!
__________________



We got the CUP!!!!! GOTTA LOVE THE CUP!!!!

GO WINGS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
MakeMeBelieve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 8th, 2008, 01:16 AM   #246
Member
 
Hyacinth's Avatar
 
Location: Chicago
Default

They all look genuine, so you may want to compare their feedback records by using Toolhaus.org, just copy the seller's ID into the "Enter an eBay user ID" box:
http://www.toolhaus.org/

Sometimes it's best to avoid sellers who have an attitude problem. ALWAYS check a seller's Feedback before bidding.

Last edited by Hyacinth; Jun 8th, 2008 at 01:24 AM.
Hyacinth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 8th, 2008, 01:30 AM   #247
Member
 
temo's Avatar
 
Location: British Columbia
Default

What do you think of this one? Thanks!

http://cgi.ebay.ca/COACH-GIGI-LEATHE...QQcmdZViewItem
__________________
Please let me know if you see a COACH Capricorn charm.
temo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 8th, 2008, 01:33 AM   #248
Member
 
Hyacinth's Avatar
 
Location: Chicago
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Miss Evy Rocks! View Post
Hyacinth,

I heard in the wind that you are great at authenticating Coach! What a gift!

I was wondering if you could confirm that this Soho Hobo I've just won is straight:





THANKS in advance
Looks ok to me, Starrymaz is really the Signature expert though so don't hesitate to accept her opinions.
Hyacinth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 8th, 2008, 01:39 AM   #249
Member
 
Hyacinth's Avatar
 
Location: Chicago
Default

It's showing quite a bit of wear but seems to be genuine.
Hyacinth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 8th, 2008, 02:13 AM   #250
Member
 
temo's Avatar
 
Location: British Columbia
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hyacinth View Post
It's showing quite a bit of wear but seems to be genuine.

Thanks! This is vachetta, right? (might not clean up so easily.)
__________________
Please let me know if you see a COACH Capricorn charm.
temo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 8th, 2008, 02:16 AM   #251
Ahi Te Voy LIMA!
 
Miss Evy Rocks!'s Avatar
 
Location: Where My Purse Obsession Reigns!
Default

Thanks Starrymaz, Hyacinth and rendodan :)

I'm hapy to have scored such a great deal on it
__________________

"You won't get anything unless you ask for it...
Then if you ask for it and you don't get it, maybe it wasn't worth having in the first place.
Some things are just never meant to be, no matter how much we wish they were..."


--Quote from "Gilmore Girls."



Miss Evy Rocks! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 8th, 2008, 10:23 AM   #252
coach lovin' hippie
 
applescruff's Avatar
 
Location: NJ
Default

please authenticate :)

http://cgi.ebay.com/COACH-CANTEEN-BA...QQcmdZViewItem
__________________
"Truth is something you stumble into when you think you're going someplace else." ~ Jerry Garcia
*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~ *~*~*~*~*





applescruff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 8th, 2008, 01:39 PM   #253
Member
 
pzold's Avatar
 
Default Fake lagecy bracelet?

I'm 99.9999999% positive this is fake

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=120269223627&ssPa geName=STRK:MEWA:IT&ih=002

I reported it to e-bay 3 days ago before there were any bids so I am surprised this listing is still there. Was I wrong

Thanks
pzold is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 8th, 2008, 01:50 PM   #254
Member
 
Hyacinth's Avatar
 
Location: Chicago
Default

It looks genuine, but I'm wondering about several "designer-inspired" bags the seller has listed. They look like counterfeit Coaches and the seller isn't showing any photos of the interior but one of them is definitely a copy of a Coach Willis. I can't help but wonder if they have Coach creeds that he's not showing.

But the one you're asking about is genuine, just remember that it's 20 years old and is showing some wear.
Hyacinth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 8th, 2008, 02:08 PM   #255
Member
 
aphillipi's Avatar
 
Location: Cape Cod, MA
Default

Hi all! I just received these two impulse buys this week and I'm pretty convinced they are fakes. Before I contact the seller, thought I'd make sure. Here they are: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=170223063714&ssPa geName=STRK:MEWN:IT&ih=007

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=170223064678&ssPa geName=STRK:MEWN:IT&ih=007

And here are some more pics of the black one (problems I see include the lines over the serial number and the seam right in the middle of the bottom):









And the green One (never seen anything about a patent written on a coach and the imprint on the creed is pretty light):



aphillipi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  The Purse Forum » Designer Forums » Coach » Coach Shopping  

Thread Tools