Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Jul 29th, 2008, 07:02 PM   #2311
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by baglady52 View Post
Please someone tell me this is authentic! I didn't find out about this forum till i had already bought it, it hasn't come yet, but it will soon! Please check out this site and let me know thanks! http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&it em=330255441305
Looks fine!
starrymaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 29th, 2008, 07:08 PM   #2312
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by anniethecat View Post
I would not buy from this seller. Private auctions are a red flag. This style is very frequently faked. Also, the wallets this seller is selling look suspect. Just remember, pictures can be stolen, and it looks like some of the pictures shown in the auction are not pictures from the actual bag. Looking at this seller's past auctions, I see that all the items he/she has sold are styles that are frequently faked.
starrymaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 29th, 2008, 07:13 PM   #2313
Coach Addict
 
cheeky_girl's Avatar
 
Location: Sactown
Default

Can someone please authenticate this? Thank you!

http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-AUTH-COACH-T...3286.m14.l1318
cheeky_girl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 29th, 2008, 07:15 PM   #2314
Member
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by abwd View Post
http://cgi.ebay.com/458-Coach-Large-White-Pocket-Satchel-Bag-NWT-7340-New_W0QQitemZ290249361921QQihZ019QQcategoryZ63852Q QssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

I just found this bag as well which appears to be the same bag, but the hang tags are different on each of them. One is brown and one is gold. Is the second one authentic?

Here is the first one again.

http://cgi.ebay.com/100-AUTHENTIC-COACH-LARGE-GALLERY-SATCHEL-HANDBAG-NWT_W0QQitemZ270259206836QQihZ017QQcategoryZ63852Q QssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

Thanks again.
One is satin, the other is canvas. They can have different hangtags.

Also, if you order a replacement tag from Coach and they don't have the leather one that matches your bag any longer, they send one that matches the hardware.
lynzbyz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 29th, 2008, 07:17 PM   #2315
Member
 
Location: Norcross, GA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by starrymaz View Post
Looks fine!
thanks so much! phew! i will definitely be checking here first before my next purchase
baglady52 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 29th, 2008, 07:34 PM   #2316
Member
 
Default

thanks for all your help!!! This is the best website ever!!!!
ivy3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 29th, 2008, 07:40 PM   #2317
Member
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lynzbyz View Post
Those are both authentic.
Thanks much!
ennui62 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 29th, 2008, 08:04 PM   #2318
Member
 
Default

Fake? or Real?
http://cgi.ebay.com/BONNIE-CASHIN-CO...QQcmdZViewItem

Thanks!
emilybby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 29th, 2008, 08:19 PM   #2319
Member
 
Default

any thoughts on if this is real or not?
http://cgi.ebay.com/EUC-100-Auth-Coa...3286.m14.l1318
FireWoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 29th, 2008, 08:38 PM   #2320
Member
 
MyPinkPony's Avatar
 
Default

Yesterday I got my new Coach ergo pink purse and I was just wondering if I could get it looked at now that I took better pics. I was also wondering if a coach purse has the ykk engraved on the zipper pulls, is that a pretty good indicator it’s authentic? Or have the rip-off artists figured that out too? Thanks so much!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg ergo1.jpg (129.3 KB, 8 views)
File Type: jpg ergo2.jpg (140.2 KB, 11 views)
File Type: jpg ergocreed.jpg (182.8 KB, 16 views)
MyPinkPony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 29th, 2008, 09:06 PM   #2321
Member
 
CallMeObsessed's Avatar
 
Location: Midwest ~ Illinois
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by starrymaz View Post
I wouldn't buy from a seller who uses a picture of a fake wallet as a "stock photo." I would also not buy a wallet from a new seller with very little feedback.

AFter you said it was a "stock" photo of a fake, I went & looked on iOffer to see if I could find the "stock" photo..........sure enough. Even copied the wording from the ad!!! Sad!!!

http://www.ioffer.com/i/COACH-SIGNAT...BROWN-55172536


Here's the eBay link ~ it didn't copy over from the original:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...ksid=p4125.m73
__________________


STEPH

Last edited by CallMeObsessed; Jul 29th, 2008 at 09:08 PM. Reason: Add eBay auction
CallMeObsessed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 29th, 2008, 09:22 PM   #2322
Member
 
Default

I personally don't believe that Bonnie Cashin OR Coach had ANYTHING to do with that bag.

In fact, I question if it's made of leather.

Wait for more opinions, but I would NOT bid on that.
DemRam is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 29th, 2008, 09:39 PM   #2323
Member
 
Pursedove's Avatar
 
Location: Tennessee
Default

Anyone???

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pursedove View Post
Okay, I know nothing about Coach jewelry at all. Tonight my dance instructor (DH and I are learning to ballroom dance and such) had on a "Coach" ring that I thought looked cool from what I could tell. I just found one that looks like it (but in a different color) on the bay and wondered if someone could tell me if this was a real ring from Coach. It isn't on their site right now so I just am not sure.

Anyway, here is the ring:

http://cgi.ebay.com/Coach-Signature-Gold-Red-Phoebe-Snaphead-RING-94154-6_W0QQitemZ110273022860QQihZ001QQcategoryZ92727QQs sPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
__________________
Self-imposed ban is lifted....but I'm trying to have some self control...
Pursedove is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 29th, 2008, 10:09 PM   #2324
Legacy Loon
 
selketkrb's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DemRam View Post
I personally don't believe that Bonnie Cashin OR Coach had ANYTHING to do with that bag.

In fact, I question if it's made of leather.

Wait for more opinions, but I would NOT bid on that.
I agree with DemRam. I would question whether that bag is actually even leather or not, the quality just does not look good at all.

I don't know anything about vintage Coach, however if you look at that sellers other items, every single bag that does have a creed, has a BAD and unclear picture of the creed. They may be real bags who knows, but what are they trying to hide? You know?

Maybe someone on here knows "vinatage" coach.
selketkrb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 29th, 2008, 10:19 PM   #2325
Member
 
Location: San Francisco! :)
Default

Hmmm... the rest of her bags look legit to me... The Willis bags are authentic, as is the lunch tote... Worked at Coach when a lot of these were being sold!

The inside of this bag looks to be the same as most of the glove tanned leather collections - although I have never seen this bag before, and am not all that familiar with Bonnie's, other than the kiss clasp and stripe lining.....
I've always wanted a super vintage Coach!



Quote:
Originally Posted by selketkrb View Post
I agree with DemRam. I would question whether that bag is actually even leather or not, the quality just does not look good at all.

I don't know anything about vintage Coach, however if you look at that sellers other items, every single bag that does have a creed, has a BAD and unclear picture of the creed. They may be real bags who knows, but what are they trying to hide? You know?

Maybe someone on here knows "vinatage" coach.
Ejean1979 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  The Purse Forum » Designer Forums » Coach » Coach Shopping  

Thread Tools