Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Jul 25th, 2008, 08:35 PM   #2176
Member
 
CallMeObsessed's Avatar
 
Location: Midwest ~ Illinois
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bag*learner View Post
One more question, what would this style of bag be called??
Flap Carryall?? I'm not sure the actual name....maybe someone else will know for sure??
__________________


STEPH
CallMeObsessed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 25th, 2008, 08:41 PM   #2177
Member
 
CallMeObsessed's Avatar
 
Location: Midwest ~ Illinois
Default

The creed & material look good.........the only thing I may question is the hardware?? On the second photo it looks like the dogleash clip is really thin and the O-ring?? Could just be the photo though.........wait for someone else to say 100%.
__________________


STEPH
CallMeObsessed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 25th, 2008, 11:22 PM   #2178
Member
 
Hyacinth's Avatar
 
Location: Chicago
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lillyjill View Post
here is another one why are the colors of this one different than the one I posted above?? I think that is fake

http://cgi.ebay.com/NWT-Coach-Signature-Stripe-Floral-Travel-Tote-12212_W0QQitemZ180269510233QQihZ008QQcategoryZ6385 2QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
That seller has been reported to eBay before for selling fakes.
She's one of a ring of Canadian fakes sellers also using the IDs 780lilylouise780, raykoala4ever, saraavion, revolmbi, 780stephenbartley2008, raykoalacomeback, athenapadgett406, judypassmore123, and others, some of whom have already been kicked off eBay.

These crooks are the reason why we keep telling everyone to NEVER buy a Coach from a Canadian seller with few sales and PRIVATE listings.
Hyacinth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 25th, 2008, 11:29 PM   #2179
Member
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hyacinth View Post
That seller has been reported to eBay before for selling fakes.
She's one of a ring of Canadian fakes sellers also using the IDs 780lilylouise780, raykoala4ever, saraavion, revolmbi, 780stephenbartley2008, raykoalacomeback, athenapadgett406, judypassmore123, and others, some of whom have already been kicked off eBay.

These crooks are the reason why we keep telling everyone to NEVER buy a Coach from a Canadian seller with few sales and PRIVATE listings.
Oh really thanks for letting me know.Do you think this link abouve is also selling fakes? I am going to report them

Please report this link It is a blatant fake


http://cgi.ebay.com/NWT-Coach-Signat...QQcmdZViewItem

Last edited by lillyjill; Jul 25th, 2008 at 11:34 PM.
lillyjill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 25th, 2008, 11:46 PM   #2180
Member
 
MyPinkPony's Avatar
 
Default

Hi gals, I got additional pics of a wallet being sold on eBay. The pics posted in the auction I was told were too small to really tell anything. The seller was very nice and got these pics to me. She did say that the wallet was a gift so she can’t guarantee authenticity.
Can you gals tell anything by these pics? Thanks!
Here is the auction: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=170241733304&ssPa geName=STRK:MEWA:IT&ih=007
Attached Images
File Type: jpg purse 001.jpg (79.1 KB, 9 views)
File Type: jpg purse 003.jpg (97.9 KB, 11 views)
File Type: jpg purse.jpg (86.1 KB, 10 views)
MyPinkPony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 25th, 2008, 11:54 PM   #2181
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lillyjill
here is another one why are the colors of this one different than the one I posted above?? I think that is fake

http://cgi.ebay.com/NWT-Coach-Signature-Stripe-Floral-Travel-Tote-12212_W0QQitemZ180269510233QQihZ008QQcategoryZ6385 2QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem


Quote:
Originally Posted by Hyacinth View Post
That seller has been reported to eBay before for selling fakes.
She's one of a ring of Canadian fakes sellers also using the IDs 780lilylouise780, raykoala4ever, saraavion, revolmbi, 780stephenbartley2008, raykoalacomeback, athenapadgett406, judypassmore123, and others, some of whom have already been kicked off eBay.

These crooks are the reason why we keep telling everyone to NEVER buy a Coach from a Canadian seller with few sales and PRIVATE listings.
Quote:
Originally Posted by lillyjill View Post
Oh really thanks for letting me know.Do you think this link abouve is also selling fakes? I am going to report them

Please report this link It is a blatant fake

http://cgi.ebay.com/NWT-Coach-Signature-Stripe-Floral-Travel-Tote-12212_W0QQitemZ270258139530QQihZ017QQcategoryZ6385 2QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
Hyacinth is right. All of these eBay IDs are sellers of fakes. You can add ladypursuefashion780 to the list of scammers.
starrymaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 25th, 2008, 11:57 PM   #2182
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MyPinkPony View Post
Hi gals, I got additional pics of a wallet being sold on eBay. The pics posted in the auction I was told were too small to really tell anything. The seller was very nice and got these pics to me. She did say that the wallet was a gift so she can’t guarantee authenticity.
Can you gals tell anything by these pics? Thanks!
Here is the auction: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=170241733304&ssPa geName=STRK:MEWA:IT&ih=007
I would pass on this. I don't have a good feeling about this one. There's something that doesn't look right.
starrymaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 26th, 2008, 12:09 AM   #2183
Member
 
MyPinkPony's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by starrymaz View Post
I would pass on this. I don't have a good feeling about this one. There's something that doesn't look right.
Thanks starrymaz! I will pass. I would rather be safe then sorry!
MyPinkPony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 26th, 2008, 12:11 AM   #2184
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NorthStar View Post
Hi gals (& guys)!

I am looking to get this pair of shoes to wear to my sister's wedding rehearsal.
Do they look okay?
TIA!!!!!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=150274315075
The pictures are too small and too far away. Need to see bigger, closer pics. The description says the shoes are brand new, however they look used.

The seller has a lot of negative and neutral feedback:
http://toolhaus.org/cgi-bin/negs?Use...ed+by&ref=home
starrymaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 26th, 2008, 12:20 AM   #2185
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Default

Both look ok, however, the second one says New with tags in the Item Specifics and then in the description it says it's used. It looks like there are some stains and dirty marks on the inside.
starrymaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 26th, 2008, 12:30 AM   #2186
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DorothynPocky View Post
It looks ok, but the seller doesn't have the greatest feedback. There is a lot of feedback about items smelling of smoke and items not as described.
http://toolhaus.org/cgi-bin/negs?Use...ed+by&ref=home
starrymaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 26th, 2008, 12:37 AM   #2187
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Default

Looks ok.
starrymaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 26th, 2008, 12:50 AM   #2188
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bag*learner View Post
I'm sorry for the multiple posts - I am new and still figuring all this out!

The number on the bag I posted about above is this: M3J6848

I've googled and searched and I cannot find anything about this bag.
The bag is called the Signature Flap Satchel. It came out in 2003 and retailed for $328.

Your bag looks ok. Wait for someone else to chime in about the wallet.
starrymaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 26th, 2008, 01:09 AM   #2189
Member
 
Hyacinth's Avatar
 
Location: Chicago
Default

The purse looks ok but I'm not sure about the wallet either.

Sometimes even with good clear pictures of a wallet it's impossible to tell. You almost have to hold it in your hands to be sure. Some details on yours look ok and a few are questionable so no one will probably be able to say definitely, and it doesn't help that that style is one of the most faked wallets on eBay.
Hyacinth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 26th, 2008, 01:12 AM   #2190
Member
 
jeh3v's Avatar
 
Location: Nashville, TN
Default

Something seems off on this bag...I would think the lines from the top to bottom of the tattersall are supposed to be the same color? Maybe not, but that just doesn't seem right...



http://cgi.ebay.com/Coach-Heritage-S...3286.m14.l1318
__________________
Saving money in '09!

Reduced Wishlist: Ali, Chocolate Gallery Tote, Damier Neverfull,Turtle Fob
jeh3v is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  The Purse Forum » Designer Forums » Coach » Coach Shopping  

Thread Tools