Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 11:30 AM   #2101
Member
 
Hyacinth's Avatar
 
Location: Chicago
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rjgalanza View Post
The first one yes, but the second link is from a different seller. Anyway, thank you for your clarifications. I already asked the other seller of the second link http://cgi.ebay.ph/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=200240675518&ssPageNam e=ADME:X:RTQ:PH:1123
to give me clear pictures but she says she can't get a better picture because her camera is not that good. And she told me she bought the item from a Coach factory store. I don't know. Will just think this over whether I should bid or not. Thanks for reply. Really appreciate it.
This one looks ok. But the lycosmail links in your following post aren't working. You can't link to a mail message, you have to save the photos to your computer or upload them to a photo hosting service.

Last edited by Hyacinth; Jul 24th, 2008 at 11:53 AM.
Hyacinth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 11:35 AM   #2102
Member
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hyacinth View Post
Looks good to me too
Thank you!
__________________

i<3bags is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 11:36 AM   #2103
Member
 
Hyacinth's Avatar
 
Location: Chicago
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mdychow View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdychow View Post
Hyacinth, how do i know whice 1 is real? the 1st 1 look like fake
http://www.ioffer.com/i/46535516?store=1
http://cgi.ebay.com/COACH-Signature-Multi-Color-Stripe-Tote-10859_W0QQitemZ280249105622QQcmdZViewItem?hash=ite m280249105622

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hyacinth View Post
We've said it here a thousand times - Never buy anything on iOffer! Everything sold there is FAKE! Especially when they have SEVEN available for only 109 dollars US - how can they be real?

And it's NEVER a good idea to buy a highly-counterfeited item like that bag from a brand-new seller. Someone else can take a look at it, but so far that seller has only listed 3 items, and the one that sold has photos showing a different background and completely different style of photography.



i'm sorry to make you misunderstanding, i'm not buying anything from iOffer, i just trying to put some difference link to compare with the eBay that i want to bit, however thanks for your reply!
OK, I'm sorry, I mis-understood you, but please don't compare anything to one on iOffer unless you want to prove that it's fake.

I still wouldn't advise buying from a new seller though, especially when there's a question about their pictures. I know you really want that bag, but there are so many fakes of that style on eBay that it's too dangerous to take a chance on an unknown seller. And most of the fakes are 7-star and very, very good copies.

Last edited by Hyacinth; Jul 24th, 2008 at 11:52 AM.
Hyacinth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 11:56 AM   #2104
Member
 
jamella's Avatar
 
Location: Toronto, Canada
Default

Hi! I'm new to this... Could someone let me know if this is authentic? Please and thank you!

http://cgi.ebay.com/MINT-Black-COACH-Soho-Pocket-Tote-Set-Purse-Bag-Handbag_W0QQitemZ260264926757QQihZ016QQcategoryZ63 852QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
jamella is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 11:58 AM   #2105
Member
 
sushisushi's Avatar
 
Location: Toronto, ON
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by starrymaz View Post
I responded to this earlier, but I'll say again that I'd rather not buy from a seller with very few feedback and private auctions.
Oops... sorry, I missed your post. Thanks for the input. Much appreciated!
sushisushi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 12:22 PM   #2106
Member
 
CallMeObsessed's Avatar
 
Location: Midwest ~ Illinois
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jamella View Post

Looks like a very nice bag

Wait for Hyacintha to be sure.....but I would say it's real.
__________________


STEPH
CallMeObsessed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 12:36 PM   #2107
Member
 
Default How to post

Hi, sorry for posting to this thread, but how do I ask a question in a new thread? I cannot find anyway to do so, I did it once when I joined not too long ago,but now I can't find it again! Thanks for any help
kittyjw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 12:39 PM   #2108
Member
 
CallMeObsessed's Avatar
 
Location: Midwest ~ Illinois
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kittyjw View Post
Hi, sorry for posting to this thread, but how do I ask a question in a new thread? I cannot find anyway to do so, I did it once when I joined not too long ago,but now I can't find it again! Thanks for any help

If you click over on your name there is a little pulldown menu and there is a spot where you can click on "see all posts" by this member. It should take you to where you have posted before.............I just saw this today.
__________________


STEPH
CallMeObsessed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 01:15 PM   #2109
Member
 
jamella's Avatar
 
Location: Toronto, Canada
Default

What about this one? It looks a bit iffy... (Sorry for so many posts, I'm itching to buy something today!)

http://cgi.ebay.com/AUTHENTIC-OACH-6K13-SIGNATURE-HAMPTON-CHECKBOOK-WALLET_W0QQitemZ110272683677QQihZ001QQcategoryZ638 52QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem


jamella is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 01:58 PM   #2110
Vuitton on the brain
 
dusty paws's Avatar
 
Location: RAOKville!
Default

Hi ladies - this is for a friend here at work - I'm not fabulous with coach authentication but she'd love to know your thoughts - thanks!

http://cgi.ebay.com/COACH-Hampton-Si...em310069234233
__________________
*laura's teeny wishlist:* [] mono french purse [] trevi pm [] seleya pm
[] mono cles

Laura and my babies: http://www.dustypaws.com
My blog: http://makeupandpearls.blogspot.com/
dusty paws is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 02:02 PM   #2111
bubblehead
 
nooch's Avatar
 
Location: new mexico via BROOKLYN NY
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jamella View Post
What about this one? It looks a bit iffy... (Sorry for so many posts, I'm itching to buy something today!)

http://cgi.ebay.com/AUTHENTIC-OACH-6K13-SIGNATURE-HAMPTON-CHECKBOOK-WALLET_W0QQitemZ110272683677QQihZ001QQcategoryZ638 52QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
99.99999999999999999999999999999% of the 6K13 wallets on eBay are fake and this seller's completed listings are full of fake wallets. Pass on this one.
__________________
http://www.yarnandfootball.com
A new blog about yarn, football, and miscellaneous brain droppings

http://www.na-treasures.com
10% off authentic American Indian jewelry & crafts with code tPF
All US orders ship free
nooch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 02:08 PM   #2112
Member
 
jamella's Avatar
 
Location: Toronto, Canada
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nooch View Post
99.99999999999999999999999999999% of the 6K13 wallets on eBay are fake and this seller's completed listings are full of fake wallets. Pass on this one.
Thanks so much, I'm learning fast!
jamella is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 02:26 PM   #2113
Member
 
CallMeObsessed's Avatar
 
Location: Midwest ~ Illinois
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dusty paws View Post
Hi ladies - this is for a friend here at work - I'm not fabulous with coach authentication but she'd love to know your thoughts - thanks!

http://cgi.ebay.com/COACH-Hampton-Sig-Waist-HIP-Bag-PURSE-Fanny-Pack-6F15_W0QQitemZ310069234233QQcmdZViewItem?hash=item 310069234233

Looks good............she has several of these in her feedback as well that she has sold and no complaints.
__________________


STEPH
CallMeObsessed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 02:58 PM   #2114
Vuitton on the brain
 
dusty paws's Avatar
 
Location: RAOKville!
Default

thanks callme! i'll let her know:)
__________________
*laura's teeny wishlist:* [] mono french purse [] trevi pm [] seleya pm
[] mono cles

Laura and my babies: http://www.dustypaws.com
My blog: http://makeupandpearls.blogspot.com/
dusty paws is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 03:02 PM   #2115
Member
 
MyPinkPony's Avatar
 
Default

I think it may be time to update my wallet. I thought this might be cute. Seller seems to have nice Coach items, and great feedback Could I get it authenticated? Thanks!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=170241733304&ssPa geName=STRK:MEWA:IT&ih=007
MyPinkPony is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  The Purse Forum » Designer Forums » Coach » Coach Shopping  

Thread Tools