Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Jul 23rd, 2008, 09:08 PM   #2086
Member
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Smidgeroo View Post
Seller just has it listed as a Legacy and I know the Mandy is in the Legacy line, but yeah. Please, giveth me your divine wisdom! I've been wanting a signature Mandy for forever. <3

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&it em=260265940082

Thank you so much!
I would ask for a closeup picture of the creed to be sure.
starrymaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 23rd, 2008, 09:38 PM   #2087
Handbag Addict =)
 
artiksun's Avatar
 
Location: Philadelphia, PA area
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by starrymaz View Post
yvalenz is a member here. I wonder if she knows that her buyer is has "borrowed"/stolen her pictures to resell the bag? The pictures even still have her watermark with her eBay ID on them! I would be so !
wow...you ladies are really good. thanks so much...i didn't look close enough - i didn't even see the watermark was different than the seller's name. the original seller had MORE pictures. one of the pictures showed stains on one of the inside pockets. the 2nd seller listed this bag as NWT and conveniently didn't include the picture with the messed up inner pocket.

also, i think this seller is shill bidding to make sure he/she gets a profit...the winning "bidder" has 53% of bids with this seller and has 0 feedback. the bidders are private, though, so i can't be sure...
__________________
My new restaurant review blog:

Chewru - The Restaurant Guru (http://www.chewru.com/)

Last edited by artiksun; Jul 23rd, 2008 at 09:49 PM.
artiksun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 23rd, 2008, 10:37 PM   #2088
Nail Polish Fiend
 
beautyinside's Avatar
 
Location: Canada
Default

Please authenticate this, ladies:
http://cgi.ebay.ca/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?...MEWA:IT&ih=002
beautyinside is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 23rd, 2008, 10:49 PM   #2089
LOVE pink!
 
curiousillusion's Avatar
 
Location: Texas
Default

Hey... seller looks good, pics look good but just need a quick 2nd opinion please:
http://cgi.ebay.com/Coach-Soho-Small...QQcmdZViewItem
Thanks, I appreciate it!
__________________
My Wishlist:

-Keri Sunnies
-Koala Keyfob - finally got it from my mom! :o)

*Broke for the foreseeable future. Sniffle.*
curiousillusion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 23rd, 2008, 11:00 PM   #2090
Member
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by beautyinside View Post
Looks ok to me.
starrymaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 23rd, 2008, 11:01 PM   #2091
Member
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by curiousillusion View Post
Hey... seller looks good, pics look good but just need a quick 2nd opinion please:
http://cgi.ebay.com/Coach-Soho-Small-Pink-Embossed-Leather-Wristlet-40575_W0QQitemZ160264405429QQihZ006QQcategoryZ6385 2QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
Thanks, I appreciate it!
Looks fine to me too!
starrymaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 23rd, 2008, 11:08 PM   #2092
LOVE pink!
 
curiousillusion's Avatar
 
Location: Texas
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by starrymaz View Post
Looks fine to me too!
Thanks, you're awesome!
__________________
My Wishlist:

-Keri Sunnies
-Koala Keyfob - finally got it from my mom! :o)

*Broke for the foreseeable future. Sniffle.*
curiousillusion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 12:41 AM   #2093
Nail Polish Fiend
 
beautyinside's Avatar
 
Location: Canada
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by starrymaz View Post
Looks ok to me.
Thanks!
beautyinside is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 01:42 AM   #2094
Member
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mdychow View Post
Hyacinth, how do i know whice 1 is real? the 1st 1 look like fake
http://www.ioffer.com/i/46535516?store=1
http://cgi.ebay.com/COACH-Signature-...wItem?hash=ite m280249105622

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hyacinth View Post
We've said it here a thousand times - Never buy anything on iOffer! Everything sold there is FAKE! Especially when they have SEVEN available for only 109 dollars US - how can they be real?

And it's NEVER a good idea to buy a highly-counterfeited item like that bag from a brand-new seller. Someone else can take a look at it, but so far that seller has only listed 3 items, and the one that sold has photos showing a different background and completely different style of photography.



i'm sorry to make you misunderstanding, i'm not buying anything from iOffer, i just trying to put some difference link to compare with the eBay that i want to bit, however thanks for your reply!

Last edited by mdychow; Jul 24th, 2008 at 01:50 AM.
mdychow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 02:16 AM   #2095
Member
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hyacinth View Post
Isn't that the same seller you just asked about?

Again - the pictures are too blurry and too small to say if any of this seller's stuff is real or fake, especially the black bags. And I didn't say they were fakes, I said that some details didn't look exactly right.
The first one yes, but the second link is from a different seller. Anyway, thank you for your clarifications. I already asked the other seller of the second link http://cgi.ebay.ph/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?...:X:RTQ:PH:1123
to give me clear pictures but she says she can't get a better picture because her camera is not that good. And she told me she bought the item from a Coach factory store. I don't know. Will just think this over whether I should bid or not. Thanks for reply. Really appreciate it.
rjgalanza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 02:51 AM   #2096
Member
 
Default

Pictures below came from the seller (same seller as above), it's a Coach Soho Wristlet (Light Blue). The lining is of light blue fabric. Seller told me that she bought it from Coach factory store. Is this for real? Thanks.

http://wwl19.lycosmail.lycos.com/Mai...&downtype=VIEW
http://wwl19.lycosmail.lycos.com/Mai...&downtype=VIEW
http://wwl19.lycosmail.lycos.com/Mai...&downtype=VIEW
rjgalanza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 07:10 AM   #2097
Member
 
Default

Hi, wanted to find out if this is real (I'm new to both TPF and coach!)
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...:X:AAQ:US:1123

Also another one by same seller in different color combi:
http://users.myacc.net/~lorinbob/40418mc1e.jpg
http://users.myacc.net/~lorinbob/40418mc2e.jpg

Thanks!!
johra4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 10:24 AM   #2098
Member
 
astrorainfall's Avatar
 
Location: Tokyo, Japan
Default

Hi there, could somebody please help authenticate this legacy bag? I think it's pretty legit but am wondering why it doesn't have legacy print on the inside....TIA!

http://cgi.ebay.com/Coach-Legacy-Cot...QQcmdZViewItem
__________________
Addicted to Bag Porn

XOXO

I can only dream...



http://www.luiyuming.com
astrorainfall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 11:24 AM   #2099
Member
 
Hyacinth's Avatar
 
Location: Chicago
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by astrorainfall View Post
Hi there, could somebody please help authenticate this legacy bag? I think it's pretty legit but am wondering why it doesn't have legacy print on the inside....TIA!

http://cgi.ebay.com/Coach-Legacy-Cotton-and-Leather-Signature-Jade-White_W0QQitemZ170243161892QQihZ007QQcategoryZ6385 2QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
That bag isn't from the Legacy line.
Hyacinth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 11:27 AM   #2100
Member
 
Hyacinth's Avatar
 
Location: Chicago
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by johra4 View Post
Hi, wanted to find out if this is real (I'm new to both TPF and coach!)
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=330255487702&ssPageNam e=ADME:X:AAQ:US:1123

Also another one by same seller in different color combi:
http://users.myacc.net/~lorinbob/40418mc1e.jpg
http://users.myacc.net/~lorinbob/40418mc2e.jpg

Thanks!!
Ringo4422 sells only genuine Coach. Very good seller!
Hyacinth is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  The Purse Forum » Designer Forums » Coach » Coach Shopping  

Thread Tools



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:12 AM.