Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Jul 23rd, 2008, 01:38 PM   #2071
Sofa King Banned
 
Default

blurry pictures sometimes say it all
ask for more detailed pics
rtesoro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 23rd, 2008, 01:59 PM   #2072
Member
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hyacinth View Post
Those are some of the most widely faked bags on eBay and we need more pictures and a link to the seller's auctions before even trying to figure out if it's real. And as many fakes as there are, no one should bid on one of those without being VERY sure that it's real
Hyacinth, how do i know whice 1 is real? the 1st 1 look like fake
http://www.ioffer.com/i/46535516?store=1
http://cgi.ebay.com/COACH-Signature-...em280249105622
mdychow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 23rd, 2008, 02:30 PM   #2073
Member
 
Default

Hi Ladies!

I am almost positive this is real, but I would like some reassurance! TIA!

http://cgi.ebay.com/Coach-Owl-signat...QQcmdZViewItem
__________________

i<3bags is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 23rd, 2008, 04:47 PM   #2074
Handbag Addict =)
 
artiksun's Avatar
 
Location: Philadelphia, PA area
Default

Please authenticate:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEBIDX:IT&i tem=140250245671

thanks!
__________________
My new restaurant review blog:

Chewru - The Restaurant Guru (http://www.chewru.com/)
artiksun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 23rd, 2008, 04:54 PM   #2075
Member
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by artiksun View Post
Real, BUT seller trying to make profit. Here is the original listing of the Mandy auction. http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=180260122638 Same pictures and everything- new seller didn't bother to change the watermark.

Watch out for "bait and switch".
__________________

i<3bags is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 23rd, 2008, 05:15 PM   #2076
Member
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by i<3bags View Post
Real, BUT seller trying to make profit. Here is the original listing of the Mandy auction. http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=180260122638 Same pictures and everything- new seller didn't bother to change the watermark.

Watch out for "bait and switch".
The seller of the bag in the 1st link ( mentioned by artiksun) bought that bag from the seller in the 2nd link.

I wonder WHY she would sell it immediately AND I wonder if she asked if she could "borrow" the photos? (It is against eBay rules to use another's photos withough permission).

All very confusing to me.

Last edited by DemRam; Jul 23rd, 2008 at 05:25 PM. Reason: incomplete
DemRam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 23rd, 2008, 05:39 PM   #2077
Member
 
Hyacinth's Avatar
 
Location: Chicago
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by i<3bags View Post
Looks good to me too
Hyacinth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 23rd, 2008, 06:01 PM   #2078
Member
 
Hyacinth's Avatar
 
Location: Chicago
Default

We've said it here a thousand times - Never buy anything on iOffer! Everything sold there is FAKE! Especially when they have SEVEN available for only 109 dollars US - how can they be real?

And it's NEVER a good idea to buy a highly-counterfeited item like that bag from a brand-new seller. Someone else can take a look at it, but so far that seller has only listed 3 items, and the one that sold has photos showing a different background and completely different style of photography.
Hyacinth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 23rd, 2008, 07:54 PM   #2079
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by artiksun View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by i<3bags View Post
Real, BUT seller trying to make profit. Here is the original listing of the Mandy auction. http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=180260122638 Same pictures and everything- new seller didn't bother to change the watermark.

Watch out for "bait and switch".
Quote:
Originally Posted by DemRam View Post
The seller of the bag in the 1st link ( mentioned by artiksun) bought that bag from the seller in the 2nd link.

I wonder WHY she would sell it immediately AND I wonder if she asked if she could "borrow" the photos? (It is against eBay rules to use another's photos withough permission).

All very confusing to me.
yvalenz is a member here. I wonder if she knows that her buyer is has "borrowed"/stolen her pictures to resell the bag? The pictures even still have her watermark with her eBay ID on them! I would be so !

Last edited by starrymaz; Jul 23rd, 2008 at 08:02 PM.
starrymaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 23rd, 2008, 08:04 PM   #2080
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sushisushi View Post
How does this one look? I think this would be a great summer bag, just what I was looking for.

http://cgi.ebay.com/Coach-Carly-slim...3286.m14.l1318
Quote:
Originally Posted by sushisushi View Post
Just bumping this up in case it gets lost in the shuffle. Please advise. TIA!
I responded to this earlier, but I'll say again that I'd rather not buy from a seller with very few feedback and private auctions.
starrymaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 23rd, 2008, 08:13 PM   #2081
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hyacinth View Post
We've said it here a thousand times - Never buy anything on iOffer! Everything sold there is FAKE! Especially when they have SEVEN available for only 109 dollars US - how can they be real?

And it's NEVER a good idea to buy a highly-counterfeited item like that bag from a brand-new seller. Someone else can take a look at it, but so far that seller has only listed 3 items, and the one that sold has photos showing a different background and completely different style of photography.
I completely agree with Hyacinth. Stay FAR AWAY from iOffer! That place is full of fakes. I would also pass on the second one - brand new seller with no feedback - it's better to be safe than sorry.
starrymaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 23rd, 2008, 08:25 PM   #2082
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Default

#1 - Looks good.

#2 - This seller has sold a fake Coach tote in the past. Bidding has gone crazy on this auction! It's up to $630 so far!

#3 - Looks good.

EDIT: I saw that you got the first one. Congrats!
starrymaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 23rd, 2008, 08:53 PM   #2083
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mdychow View Post
hi, please authentica this handbag, thanks!! is the creed real?
Something about the bag and creed looks off.
starrymaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 23rd, 2008, 09:01 PM   #2084
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coach10619 View Post
Can someone please tell me if Coach ever made these and if they did, is this one authentic?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=250271319653

Thanks!
I believe this is called the Pilot Lozenge Large Tote. I would have liked to see a closer picture of the creed, but it looks ok so far. It's from the outlet.
starrymaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 23rd, 2008, 09:05 PM   #2085
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by billsx3 View Post
Please authenticate:
http://cgi.ebay.com/Coach-Hamptons-Carryall-Large-Travel-Bag-MSR-1500-Used_W0QQitemZ230272598208QQihZ013QQcategoryZ63852 QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

I was a watcher of this item, and just wasn't sure if I should pull the trigger. Is this authentic? Style #D0793-11081. Haven't seen a bag like it. Thanks!

ETA I did use the drilldown tool, but did not get the same picture that's in the auction. Thanks again!
I also wish the seller would have provided a picture of the creed for this bag.
starrymaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  The Purse Forum » Designer Forums » Coach » Coach Shopping  

Thread Tools