Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Jul 20th, 2008, 10:48 PM   #1936
Member
 
Hyacinth's Avatar
 
Location: Chicago
Default

All that seller's items look ok.
Hyacinth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 20th, 2008, 10:48 PM   #1937
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Default

Looking at the first seller's other auctions, the picture of the creed is consistent with other pictures she has taken. I think the second seller stole the picture of the creed from the first seller. I would not deal with the second seller.
starrymaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 20th, 2008, 11:26 PM   #1938
Member
 
Location: Alaska
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by starrymaz View Post
The seller only shows one picture on all her auctions. If I was going to be spending good money on a bag, I'd want to see more pictures, including pictures of the creed and of the inside of the bag.
Thank you, will request them !
D
__________________
The coaches of many styles and colors in my dreams
yukon4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 20th, 2008, 11:35 PM   #1939
On a Coach Search
 
clb1968's Avatar
 
Location: FT Worth, Texas
Default

Ok , I jumped in at the last minute and won this one, so I hope I did not get taken.
Is it good ?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=140249418090
__________________



WishList

I want a Sabrina !!!! Cherry is possible
clb1968 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 20th, 2008, 11:35 PM   #1940
Member
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DemRam View Post
Hi,

I'm new to this forum but not new to eBay. If they do not take Paypal do they have a merchant account that accepts credit cards?

I'd be a little concerned about how they want you to give them your credit card info. (I've had my credit card information STOLEN twice, so I'm a little paranoid).

good to know!
mdychow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 20th, 2008, 11:43 PM   #1941
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by clb1968 View Post
Ok , I jumped in at the last minute and won this one, so I hope I did not get taken.
Is it good ?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWNX:IT&it em=140249418090
Wow, you got it for a great price! Congrats! Why didn't I see this auction sooner, LOL!
starrymaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 20th, 2008, 11:53 PM   #1942
Member
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by starrymaz View Post
Looking at the first seller's other auctions, the picture of the creed is consistent with other pictures she has taken. I think the second seller stole the picture of the creed from the first seller. I would not deal with the second seller.
Thanks! seem hard to find a good seller even they're 100% positive feedback or has been sold over 10000 items
mdychow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 21st, 2008, 12:10 AM   #1943
Member
 
Location: The Big Apple!
Default

Please when possible, please let me know. Thank you.


hlchen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 21st, 2008, 12:48 AM   #1944
Member
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hlchen View Post
Please when possible, please let me know. Thank you.
I am new to this forum and though I am fairly good with Coach handbags, I am not at all good with the smaller items.

I personally would email the seller and ask some "pointed" questions...like where did you buy it? And is it guaranteed to be authentic?

If there is nothing to hide, the seller should answer all your questions.


Last edited by DemRam; Jul 21st, 2008 at 12:51 AM. Reason: I cannot spell
DemRam is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 21st, 2008, 12:52 AM   #1945
LOVE pink!
 
curiousillusion's Avatar
 
Location: Texas
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DemRam View Post
I am new to this forum and though I am fairly good with Coach handbags, I am not at all good with the smaller items.

I personally would email the seller and ask some "pointed" questions...like where did you buy it? And is it guaranteed to be authentic?

If there is nothing to hide, the seller should answer all your questions.

yeah and maybe ask for more pictures?

The description is so bizarre by the way. The picture and listing is for the black framed coin purse, but halfway through the description she talks about the other purse, saying "This is a fur (I think rabbit) with a leopard print."

Just an observation.
__________________
*Broke for the foreseeable future. Sniffle.*
curiousillusion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 21st, 2008, 12:53 AM   #1946
Member
 
jeh3v's Avatar
 
Location: Nashville, TN
Default

How does this look? Thanks!








__________________
Saving money in '09!

Reduced Wishlist: Ali, Chocolate Gallery Tote, Damier Neverfull,Turtle Fob
jeh3v is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 21st, 2008, 12:59 AM   #1947
LOVE pink!
 
curiousillusion's Avatar
 
Location: Texas
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeh3v View Post
How does this look? Thanks!








What's with that random S ink thing that appears in the 5th picture but doesn't show up in the 4th? Is an ink stain listed in the description? Other than that, I'd say it looks good...
__________________
*Broke for the foreseeable future. Sniffle.*
curiousillusion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 21st, 2008, 01:24 AM   #1948
Member
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by curiousillusion View Post
yeah and maybe ask for more pictures?

The description is so bizarre by the way. The picture and listing is for the black framed coin purse, but halfway through the description she talks about the other purse, saying "This is a fur (I think rabbit) with a leopard print."

Just an observation.
You are absolutely correct about the auction description. I think the seller has set herself/himself up for a very unhappy transaction.

Someone is going to think they have WON both items.

eBay is a really weird place these days!
DemRam is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 21st, 2008, 01:26 AM   #1949
Member
 
jeh3v's Avatar
 
Location: Nashville, TN
Default

Yes, the seller stated that there was an S with marked with a marker on the inside of the cash pocket. Not sure why it's there though! Thanks for looking at it for me, curious!!!
__________________
Saving money in '09!

Reduced Wishlist: Ali, Chocolate Gallery Tote, Damier Neverfull,Turtle Fob
jeh3v is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 21st, 2008, 02:16 AM   #1950
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Default

Personally, I would pass on this seller. The auction description is confusing as others have mentioned. Also the seller has a couple of knock-off designer bags for sale, which gets the from me.
starrymaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  The Purse Forum » Designer Forums » Coach » Coach Shopping  

Thread Tools