|
|||||||
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools |
|
|
#166 | ||||
|
Member
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 4,935
|
http://toolhaus.org/cgi-bin/negs?Use...ed+by&ref=home |
||||
|
|
|
|
#167 | ||||
|
Due March 6, 2010
Joined: Apr 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 2,678
|
The seller is offering to refund my bid amount only, and she did not explain why the tags didn't match even though I asked her to. Hopefully it will all work out, and I am done buying on ebay. Thanks so much ladies!!
|
||||
|
|
|
|
#168 | ||||
|
Member
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 4,935
|
Originally Posted by petestulipbug
Please take a look at this and tell me your thoughts...Seems a little good to be true, but I want to make sure. http://jacksonville.craigslist.org/clo/706795974.html I emailed the lady, who was very responsive and sent me via email another picture and a picture of the creed, which seems very authentic, but my concern is that she is selling it soo cheap. I asked if she would ship, (shes 2 hours away) and she said yes and said she can accept money via paypal, google, or money order/cashiers check. She then sent me a paypal invoice. If I go ahead and pay via paypal, and it turns out to be a fake, am I protected for a refund via paypal or is that only if you get it through ebay? HELP!!!
About the second part of your question, if you're covered by Paypal and the item turns out to be Significantly Not As Described, here's what Paypal's site says - notice Part A, they have to be able to recover funds from the seller if they decide you're due a refund. If the seller has closed her PP account, you're out of luck. Regular Ebay sellers are less likely to close their accounts than non-sellers. Also remember that it's the BUYER'S responsibility to prove to PP's satisfaction that the item is SNAD or fake. https://www.paypal.com/us/cgi-bin/we...ide#pbp-policy 13. Disputes between Buyers and Sellers - Buyer Protection Programs.
But PLEASE always fund your PP purchases, whether Ebay or not, with a major CREDIT (not Debit!) card. |
||||
|
Last edited by Hyacinth; Jun 5th, 2008 at 01:40 PM. |
|||||
|
|
|
|
#169 |
|
Member
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 4,935
|
Originally Posted by petestulipbug
Please take a look at this and tell me your thoughts...Seems a little good to be true, but I want to make sure. http://jacksonville.craigslist.org/clo/706795974.html I emailed the lady, who was very responsive and sent me via email another picture and a picture of the creed, which seems very authentic, but my concern is that she is selling it soo cheap. I asked if she would ship, (shes 2 hours away) and she said yes and said she can accept money via paypal, google, or money order/cashiers check. She then sent me a paypal invoice. If I go ahead and pay via paypal, and it turns out to be a fake, am I protected for a refund via paypal or is that only if you get it through ebay? HELP!!! You don't have to be afraid of buying on Ebay as long as you ask here before you bid. There are a lot of great sellers on Ebay, you just have to be careful and never bid on impulse or without knowing how to analyze a seller's photos and history. Otherwise it's like buying a house without having it professionally inspected first. |
|
|
|
|
#170 |
|
Member
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 4,935
|
|
|
|
|
|
#171 | ||||
|
spideymommy
Joined: May 2008
Location: Singapore
Posts: 4,100
|
is anyone familiar with sunnies?
|
||||
|
__________________
|
|||||
|
|
|
|
#172 |
|
Member
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 139
|
Please take a look at this patchwork wallet
http://cgi.ebay.com/New-Coach-Patchw...QQcmdZViewItem I've researched this forum for this seller n found there;s a little iffiness around him. I wonder why its soooooo much cheaper than the other patchwork wallets? |
|
__________________
Style is not a luxury, it's a right.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#173 |
|
:D
Joined: Jul 2007
Location: Dalaran
Posts: 2,064
|
Can anyone tell what the style number is on this? http://cgi.ebay.com/Great-Designer-C...QQcmdZViewItem
and whether it's authentic, while you're at it. :) |
|
__________________
iWoW... do you? |
|
|
|
|
|
#174 | ||||
|
Member
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 215
|
well, i got my bargain basement *bay purchase in the mail today and now i am not so sure. here is the auction link again, and some pictures that i took. i cannot get the creed to turn out, but there's a pic on the original post above that the seller sent me. (well, it didn't copy onto my post- let me know if i need to post it again) please any opinions? i can only find the YKK stamp on one of the inside zippers. i don't see it on all of them. i think on my new bags it is on all the zippers. and i wasn't sure about the sides of the bag, with the piping trim, but i searched the style on *bay and it looks like that is how they were made. there's also a little red coach button/emblem on the zipper that closes the bag and also on the outside pocket zipper. please let me know if i got a good deal on an authentic bag or if i was fooled! pics: 1- full view of the front, 2- bottom, 3- closeup of outside pocket, 4- booklets that came with it, 5-side view of the piping- sorry bad lighting in that one. TIA
|
||||
|
|
|
|
#175 |
|
Member
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 4,935
|
Originally Posted by alisanolan
Well, i bought this off of *bay. I had previously posted on the thread that was closed over the weekend. I was able to get some extra pictures. Please take a look and let me know what you think. Authentic? TIA http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=220241308251&ssPa geName=STRK:MEWN:IT&ih=012 Why do you think it's not real? |
|
|
|
|
#176 | ||||
|
Member
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 4,935
|
|
||||
|
|
|
|
#177 | ||||
|
I Love You Mommy
Joined: Oct 2006
Location: California
Posts: 10,538
|
|
||||
|
__________________
![]() |
|||||
|
|
|
|
#178 | ||||
|
Member
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 215
|
|
||||
|
|
|
|
#179 |
|
Member
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 26
|
Hi, I'm new here (but still a huge coach lover) and I read somewhere that leather bags are less often faked than cloth ones. Has this been anyone elses experience? I'm looking to perhaps buy off of *bay sometime but I'm not looking at anything in particular
Thanks!! |
|
|
|
|
#180 |
|
Member
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 4,935
|
|
|
|